We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Safari Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Safari Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Safari Hotel
 Click to rate
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

With it's location, the hotel appears to cater mainly to the corporate/business traveler. I would class the room I received as barely 3 Star due to it's aged decor, tiny showering facilities and air conditioner that barely moved air, let alone chilled it. Dining facilities were great as were the staff we encountered for the most part. Two points that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Fitzgerald
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly and efficient check in! Rooms although spacious are very outdated and could do with a good clean. Lights are full of insects! TV from the dark ages and can hardly view the channels. The air conditioner needs serious upgrading and is so loud you can barely sleep. Bar fridge available but is empty! Get 2 complimentary waters. Rooms do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee Calitz C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Safari Court , Windhoek, Namibia,3 nights and checked out today. The 1st and the 2nd night was a nightmare, with cockroaches allover my bedroom. Even though I reported it the first day, nothing was done until I called a night staff, on day 2, to witness the cockroaches I killed. Then only did they spray with doom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne K
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always a good stop over to the way north rooms are becoming a bit outdated but they are spacious and always very soundproof. Free Wi Fi and we always enjoy the breakfast. All in all, nothing to complain about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardsonclyde1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i have been to Windhoek Namibia in a few days last year, i did stay in safari hotel its great place to enjoy the rooms are convert clean, the employee where humble and friendly they over you best facility with food, tour to the city, the hotel management are dedicated to satisfy their resident, overall Windhoek its clean city in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for almost a week here for a workshop. It's a nice friendly hotel with decent rooms, food and facilities. However, there were multiple problems with services including billing, getting called at 4am (twice) for a wake up call when I hadn't asked for it and with cleaning services. Overall a nice atmosphere with a great shuttle service into town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0yalty
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The room was clean and spacious. Very comfortable. Good bed! And absolutely wonderful staff who are ready to help you. The hotel has two restaurants. If you're here for work (as I was) you don't really need to leave the hotel complex, which allows you to focus on work. Both restaurants are excellent though the Safari Court restaurant is slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dglenroute
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Reminds me if the motel Bruce Willis holes up in in the film pulp fiction. 1960's style road trip motel rooms with curtains to match. Tv works on cathode ray technology and headboard has a built in radio that doesn't work. Wifi rationed with little tokens of 500mb at a time, staff moderately interested in your welbeing. Clean enough and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anthony B Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments which we have taken note of. Renovations and upgrading is an ongoing process at Safari Hotels with certain items taking precedence over others. We are aware of the speed of the internet and we are in the process...

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Safari Hotel is a nice 3 Star hotel in a 5 Star Hotel environment. The hotel is equipped with nice facilities but the rooms must be improved upon. It should be upgraded with modern electronics such flat screen TV or Plasma TV, Refrigerator and good furniture. Nice restaurant and bar, the staffs are wonderful. I will always want to return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simsid2014
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear simsid2014 We would like to thank you for writing a review on our establishment and for all your comments. I have shared your words with the team who are very grateful. I would like to mention that our renovations program is an ongoing one. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals, as well as experiencing our...

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The hotel is really run down and the rooms need refurbishing and maintenance. Taps were dirty and the hot water tap for the washbasin did not work. Floor tiles cracked all over the room, and the walls can do with some painting and crack fixing. The aircon in the breakfast room did not work, and therefore it was uncomfortable hot.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 123fredd
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 123fredd We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes to review our establishment. We do however apologize for the aircon in the restaurant that was not working. With the heavy rains that we were blessed with in January, the aircon started to leak, but it was fixed as soon as we were aware of the issue....

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
1.5 km away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
210 reviews
3.1 km away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 16 in Windhoek
1,257 reviews
0.2 km away
Safari Court Hotel
Safari Court Hotel
#13 of 16 in Windhoek
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
2.1 km away
Jordani B&B Windhoek
Jordani B&B Windhoek
#12 of 16 in Windhoek
40 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 16 in Windhoek
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Safari Hotel

Address: Corner Auas & Aviation Rd | PO Box 3900, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Price Range: $109 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Safari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Hotel Windhoek
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Windhoek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Safari Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Safari Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the upper floor rooms are quit its great place to stay”
R4883GDmohameda, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'm always in a "business class" room, which is still under $100USD.”
dglenroute, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“would prefer the executive suite”
simsid2014, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Safari Court better than Safari hotel”
Napanangka, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, right or left is the same”
181050, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5