We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Utopia Boutique Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (8)
Overview
64-66 Nelson Mandela Road, Windhoek Namibia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
10
21
10
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
21
10
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site restaurant night stay good size comfortable stay mini bar rooms are large swimming pool first night luxury wedding namibia camping
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I booked this hotel for 7 of my clients and myself which definitely did not come cheap. I was excited to see the place because the pictures and website looked good. When checking in my expectations were shattered where one person at the front desk...More

Thank Mathieu C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only stayed here for 1 night but impressed with the room standard, large room and luxurious bath and the breakfast was great (with a great choice of teeth testing (and tasty) breakfast rusks alongside a good choice of the standard and not so standard staples....More

Thank Mandeville1322
Response from Marlize B, Marketing at The Utopia Boutique HotelResponded 1 week ago

A Big Hearty Thank You from the Utopia Boutique Guesthouse for your wonderful review! We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review. We have passed all compliments on to given staff and colleagues of the Guesthouse. Wed o appreciate the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place must have looked amazing when it was first opened. It looks okay now but a tiny bit rough around the edges. Quiet clean rooms and good/safe car parking. Easy point for setting off in any direction or to the airport. Staff friendly. The...More

Thank Pinsinamap
Response from Marlize B, Marketing at The Utopia Boutique HotelResponded 1 week ago

A Big Thank You from the Utopia Boutique Guesthouse for your review! We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review. We have passed all compliments on to given staff and colleagues of the Guesthouse. We are planning some maintenance soon...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed just one night there. It is very expensive for what you get. The "suite" is a normal room. There is no seperate bathroom... its all in one room. The staff is very unfriendly. Next to the room is one restaurant. The food there...More

Thank holidayfreak_vv
Response from Marlize B, Marketing at The Utopia Boutique HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank You from the Utopia Boutique Guesthouse for your review! We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review. We do apologies sincerely for the unpleasant stay that you have experienced during your stay with us. Unfortunately, all Luxury Suites are...More

Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed just one night after arriving into Windhoek on the overnight flight, and needed a rest day before starting a long drive. Fortunately we had luxury rooms, which are new, spacious and nicely furnished. However, the place is a bit of a rag-tag of...More

Thank sbizzle
Response from Marlize B, Marketing at The Utopia Boutique HotelResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank You from the Utopia Boutique Guesthouse for your review! We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review. We have passed all compliments on to given staff and colleagues of the Hotel. We are glad to hear that you have...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The modern, up-market Utopia Boutique Establishment has allied with the neighbouring Pension now offering serene rooms and luxurious suites situated amidst beautiful, green lush gardens. It is also conveniently More situated in the most tranquil suburb, Klein Windhoek. Boasting with 12 standard rooms and 6 luxurious suites and 1 en-suite Luxury Self-Catering unit, the Utopia Boutique Hotel creates a perfect hideaway making you feel at home away from home. Our on-premises Taste Academy, beautifully set in our restored German Manor built in 1912, offers the perfect venue for meetings, be it with business acquaintances or friends. This fashionable Academy is ever tempting the palate for more as it provides wine lovers, foodies and gourmets with an everlasting experience, serving delicious cuisine created with love, detail and perfection. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$88 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$88 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Utopia Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Request room on Barella street"
menufretin
Aug. 15, 2018
Read review
"Rooms 14, 15 or 16"
Mandy1905
Mar. 25, 2018
Read review
"This is only a two floor hotel, choose second."
283arned
Feb. 4, 2018
Read review
"the rooms on second floor are open space and the ones below are older"
minniechic
Nov. 30, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing