We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja

Orbitz.comUS$206*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017

The hotel definitely needs some maintenance and sprucing up: while probably lovely originally, everything is now old and worn, although fine for short stays. The furniture is worn, and the shower in my room didn't work well, but it was functional enough for the week I was there. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Céline C
Cairo
Reviewed 19 January 2017

In dire need of an upgrade . Definitely not well maintained. Service is patch especially from the restaurant. Will definitely will not be staying here ever again. Had to change room at least 3 times, as the rug was so bad in the first room. A plate of fruit and a drink was sent to me to make up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faithcairo
Aisha I, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review

Dear Faithcairo, We thank you for taking the time to leave us a constructive review. On behalf of the entire management team, please accept our sincerest apologies for our shortcomings. We are diligently undergoing major renovations, as such, some fixtures were tainted such as the carpets. But we are tireless working towards eliminating all the issues incurred nonetheless. We thank...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This place looks like it was great at inception. But unfortunately it has fallen apart. The rooms are pretty beat and need some sprucing up. At least clean up the curtains. The food was basic at the least, but it was fresh and nourishing. The one great thing here is the friendly and helpful staff. Very full of life, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiama2013
Aisha I, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review

Dear Faithcairo, We thank you for taking the time to leave us a constructive review. On behalf of the entire management team, please accept our sincerest apologies for our shortcomings. We are diligently undergoing major renovations, all major fixtures are to be changed or replaced. Including the curtains, carpets and even the lounge chairs. We thank you for choosing Hawthorn...

accra
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Everything looks old and used a hundred times Carpets give the whole hotel a kind of moist bad sent Furniture , doors, telephone are tainted with greasy hand prints. I was just afraid to touch anything. A tray of used plates with food from the previous occupant of my room , stayed the whole day in front of my door,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaryee
Aisha I, Public Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review

Dear Jaryee, We thank you for taking the time to leave us a constructive review. On behalf of the entire management team, please accept our sincerest apologies for our shortcomings. We are diligently undergoing major renovations, as such, some fixtures were tainted with grease to avoid damaging them. But we are tireless working towards eliminating all the issues incurred nonetheless....

Ibadan, Nigeria
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This beautiful hotel is situated in a very nice location in Abuja. the rooms are well furnished, great members of staff, nice meals, cool soft music on the walkway and great security consciousness. however, the price is high-end and complimentary internet service is only for an hour a day and the general restroom on the ground floor needs some urgent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimmyLee01
Aisha I, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review

Dear TimmyLee01, Thank you very much for sharing your kind and honest review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Hawthorn Suites Abuja. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our team, the hotel and facilities. It was a real pleasure serving you and I'm happy to announce that our restrooms have...

Reviewed 21 June 2016

Decided to take family out for the easter and we stayed for the easter holidays. We were in a double suite; rooms were comfy and neat although we had to deal with a faulty AC which was fixed. The kids were disappointed though as the pool wasn't functional. Hotel management was fixing the pool!!! On a holiday weekend!!!!. Staff however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enegela J
Aisha I, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review

Dear Enegela, Thank you very much for sharing your kind and honest review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Hawthorn Suites Abuja. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our team, the hotel and facilities. It was a real pleasure serving you and I'm happy to announce that our pool has...

Reviewed 2 April 2016

normal hotel. very quiet, nice swiming pool gym is very small the stuff are helpful and polite the rooms are big and comfortable the bed is amazinigly comfortbale you can sleep fot the whole day, need some more maintanence it is close to a small shopping center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gleb P
Aisha I, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review

Dear GlebP, Thank you very much for sharing your kind and honest review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Hawthorn Suites Abuja. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our team, the hotel and facilities. It was a real pleasure serving you. We would be very happy to welcome you back...

Reviewed 12 February 2016

loved the room checked into, very cozy, of course with my girl.. Perfect trip and stay at Abuja. dinner was also great. we also had a long go in the pool till about 10pm. My girl wants another ticket to abuja out of excitement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MereUser
Aisha I, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review

Dear MereUser, Thank you very much for sharing your kind and honest review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Hawthorn Suites Abuja. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our team, the hotel and facilities. It was a real pleasure serving you. We would be very happy to welcome you back...

Reviewed 27 January 2016

This was a standard Western hotel in Nigeria. It was subject to powercuts standard to the area. The breakfast was good and it had a swimming pool. The hotel is probably considered very expensive for Nigeria. Overall good. Suites for a room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Aisha I, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you very much for sharing your kind and honest review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Hawthorn Suites Abuja. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our team, the hotel and facilities. It was a real pleasure serving you. We would be very happy to welcome you back...

Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We ran a program last week and it was successful, the services was superb. big conference hall and all the facilities that we requires was available. hawthorn suites in Abuja is comfortably place to host any kind of event. nice place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don n
Aisha I, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review

Dear Don, Thank you very much for sharing your kind and honest review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Hawthorn Suites Abuja. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our team, the hotel and facilities. It was a real pleasure serving you. We would be very happy to welcome you back...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abuja hotels
3.3 km away
Stonehedge Hotel
Stonehedge Hotel
#17 of 80 in Abuja
8 reviews
8.3 km away
Nordic Hotel
Nordic Hotel
#1 of 80 in Abuja
122 reviews
8.1 km away
Sandralia Hotel
Sandralia Hotel
#14 of 80 in Abuja
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Chelsea Hotel
Chelsea Hotel
#45 of 80 in Abuja
63 reviews
8.0 km away
3J's Hotels
3J's Hotels
#6 of 80 in Abuja
28 reviews
4.5 km away
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellent full service extended stay hotel in the heart of Abuja. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja

Address: 1 Uke Street | Garki II, Abuja, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Abuja State > Abuja
Price Range: $160 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Jovago.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Abuja
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the rooms before allocation. That way you mitigate your shock on what to find!!”
Kiama2013, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side has great views”
TimmyLee01, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lovely location, perfect distance to central area which i needed to be at.”
MereUser, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Very large and well furnish room”
donn847, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose room facing the pool”
vinodp79, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$206* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$206
HotelQuicklyUS$316
Hotels.comUS$206
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates