We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Sheraton Abuja Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sheraton Abuja Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Abuja Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 376: English reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed in room 523 the services was excellent I was welcome by a guest relations office ROSE ONYENWEUZO,she offered me a professional service was very friendly,we extended our stay to three night in order to alwasy see her simile,face and williness to solve problem. I recomend the front desk manager Rita Ezeani who has made our check in easily...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jale A
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

BIG thank you for taking the time to write the review. It truly means so much to all of us. It is not often that people take the time to write when they had great experiences. I will personal congratulate the staff mentioned. Please do contact me when you are at Sheraton Abuja next. Kind regards, Boris Bornman General Manager

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The reasons for not staying here are sooo many! Overall the hotel is very poorly maintained, the rooms are dirty (mold in the showers, dirty carpet) and many things in the rooms are falling apart. The door on my room did not lock and reception gave me an extremely hard time when I requested to switch rooms. I was woken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S H
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for failing to meet you expectations. The Hotel is scheduled for a full refurbishment, which will address the issues mentioned. I must also apologize that we left you with such a poor impression. We are working very hard on staff training and your feedback is critical to the process. Please do let me know when you traveling...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

When I book a Sheraton, I expect an hotel with a 5 star standard and feeling. The Sheraton Abuja is very far away from this standard. The hotel is down to the maximum, a total disaster! Rooms are ugly, most of the furnitures are broken, bathroom is ugly and dirty, linens where dirty. Restaurants are not to standards, my food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilles R
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your observations. It is truly helpful and I highly appreciated it, especially in today’s world where there is such a premium on time. The hotel is scheduled for a full refurbishment, which will address all the issues mentioned by you. Please be assured that were possible we immediately addressed the items mentioned by...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I really couldn't reccomend this place. Overpriced and under equipped. The rooms are in severe need of an update. The worst of it for me was the staff attitude. They acted like everything was to hard and I'm not a difficult guest. Location is okay in the middle of town but don't expect any eating options outside the hotel. I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackDarwin
Boris6, Owner at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for failing to meet you expectations. The Hotel is scheduled for a full refurbishment, which will address the issues mentioned. I must also apologize that we left you with an impression of poor staff attitude. We are working very hard on staff training and your feedback is critical to the process. Please do let me know when...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have the dubious honor of naming Hotel Sheraton Abuja as the worst value for money proposition anywhere in the world. The rooms are barely habitable, at best. The price which I paid - above USD 500 per night - was in no way justified, other than the fact that the other branded hotel in town (The Hilton) charges even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GDSK
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your observations. It is truly helpful and I highly appreciated it, especially in today’s world where there is such a premium on time. The hotel is scheduled for a full refurbishment, which will address all the issues mentioned by you. We have addressed the 5th floor leakage, unfortunately it occurred during a storm...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I can't give this hotel any stars. It reminds me of a men's prison or housing in the projects. Horrible grotty old bathroom with one weak light. I didn't have any hot water.The bed does not use duvets - instead horrible old dirty blankets. The curtains were filthy. The sliding doors to the balcony are broken and barely shut.. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elyse424
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your observations, I highly appreciated it, especially in today’s world where there is such a premium on time. I know we do have challenges but I assure you we are working very hard at addressing it. The hotel is scheduled for a full refurbishment, which will address all the issues mentioned by you....

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This most definitely falls way, way, way below the Sheraton standard. It is tired very dated, shabby, very over priced and the staff act as though and probably haven't received any form of of oral training whatsoever. They were surly and at one point obstinate to the point of being rude. The rooms are a disgrace for the prices charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny8oy
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

I highly appreciate your observations. It is helpful and will assist us to remedy our failures. The hotel is scheduled for a full refurbishment in the near future, which will address all the issues mentioned. Apologies cannot make up for our failures, I assure you however that we are working hard and changing the full experience. Please be assured that...

Dunblane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have travelled to Nigeria for business for over 15 years and have stayed in this hotel as an Starwood member 3 times this year - paying well over £245 per night. This will be the last. They keep talking about ongoing upgrades - believe me nothing is happening and one of the wings has been shut down for over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renniealdo
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations. It is truly helpful and I highly appreciated it, especially in today’s world where there is such a premium on time. The hotel is scheduled for a full refurbishment, which will address all the issues mentioned. Tower 3 has been closed as the refurb will commence in this area. Please...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

The rooms are quite spacious but they would need renovation. I thought the furniture was from the 1970's. When I learned that it is in fact from the 1990's, I was surprised. Some power outlets in my room looked pretty dangerous. The bathroom was very old but clean. There were no bedbugs. The staff is friendly but not very professional....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert F
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations. It is truly helpful and I highly appreciated it, especially in today’s world where there is such a premium on time. The hotel is scheduled for a full refurbishment, which will address all the issues mentioned. Tower 3 has been closed as the refurb will commence in this area. Please...

Reviewed 21 October 2013

When it comes to business sheraton abuja is the best place to be.I was in abuja on a business trip and decided to lodge in sheraton because I felt it was safer and besides I have always been lodging in sheraton everytime I am in abuja,a lot has changed in the hotel tho they are short of staffs but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ziby33
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and yes, you are right, we are in the process of changing all Uniforms to the Sheraton Standard, appreciate the candid feedback.

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abuja hotels
1.7 km away
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
5.5 km away
Nordic Hotel
Nordic Hotel
#1 of 77 in Abuja
104 reviews
5.8 km away
The Nordic Villa
The Nordic Villa
#2 of 77 in Abuja
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
3J's Hotels
3J's Hotels
#9 of 77 in Abuja
27 reviews
3.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja
5.5 km away
Sandralia Hotel
Sandralia Hotel
#12 of 77 in Abuja
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Abuja is one of the hospitality pioneers in Abuja. It is a social and vibrant landmark in Nigeria's capital, located just 40 kilometers away from the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport and in proximity to the International Conference Center and the Federal secretariat. Sheraton Abuja Hotel is the focal point for events and networking opportunities. Discover one of the best foods in the city at any of our restaurants and bars or enjoy having your successful business meetings here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Abuja Hotel

Address: Ladi Kwali Way, Maitama, Abuja PMB143, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Abuja State > Abuja
Price Range: $324 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Abuja Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 575
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity and Jovago.com so you can book your Sheraton Abuja Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abuja
Abuja Sheraton
Sheraton Hotel Abuja
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abuja
#4 Best Value Hotel in Abuja
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Abuja Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Abuja Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The top floor seem to be mosquito free.”
  • Somewhere to sit
  • Big screen TV
  • Spacious room
 of 5 bubbles JATConsulting, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most quiet rooms overlook the casino”
 of 5 bubbles asward55, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Restaurant sometimes has live music, so avoid rooms overlooking restaurant if you want a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles MonaB1980, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sign up for the free SPG membership and you will be placed on floor 7 or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles T4756SXrobm, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Club rooms on the 8th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles IanJ_1649, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay