We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Top Tower Hotel Kigali

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Top Tower Hotel Kigali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I would start with a satisfied value for money, since I was on a business trip and the best thing I experienced was the size of the room. It was more than i could ask for. The space of the room makes you feel luxurious. My basic requirement were space, a business center and good wifi. And glad to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxitude
Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The hotel Is in a very good location for Kigali near embassies And ministries. The Tooms are very big and quite clean. Staff reall tries to please you. The bar on the top floor has nice views. Clearly the hotel needed some renovation that actually started after I left

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonn123
Geneva
Reviewed 21 June 2016

My office made a reservation through Expedia in April this year. When I arrived at the hotel the staff at the counter said we do not have a reservation. She then called her manager who came after about 20min and let us know he has sent an email a day before saying our reservation has been cancelled due to "a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanjeewa L
Byron Bay
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The front office supervisor Gerdah makes this hotel feel like home for me.. Nothing is a problem and everything is done with a warm smile. Breakfast gets boring after a week but the room service meals are OK. My second visit and I would not stay anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavoMcG
Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Having booked and received a written confirmation from this hotel, it was with great horror that we were informed of the lack of accommodation at the hotel, when arriving at 2am in the morning. The flight landed at 1am but the shuttle service only arrived an hour later. Having nowhere to sleep for the remainder of the night, the Top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandtontimes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I booked two rooms here for World Economic Forum - Africa. Obviously Kigali was short on accommodation during this period, so it was a pleasure to find rooms available. We paid upfront for the full booking on a respected hotel booking site. The rate was non cancellable, non refundable. On arrival at the hotel the manager, Baraka, informed us that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank st3veB
BaraMu, Director of Sales at Top Tower Hotel Kigali, responded to this review

Dear Steve; We really apologize for the frustration,and inconveniences you had: We came to find that you booked through a third party websites and not through the hotel it self: Booking websites have contracts with the hotel, and relocating the guest to another hotel is part of the agreement we have with the website you booked through: Normally we are...

Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Top tower hotel has very large rooms, with a good city view. As like other hotels they offer airport drop and pick up service which needs to be confirmed upon booking. Hotel offer good breakfast and also offers a discount for your next visit. Although I think this hotel is slightly overcharged instead of 100 USD in my opinion they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonnerBonn_Germany
BaraMu, Director of Sales at Top Tower Hotel Kigali, responded to this review

Dear Bonner; Greetings from Top Tower Hotel; Thank you for the good compliment, it was due to reviews like yours that we have started meeting the satisfaction of our guests. We enjoyed your presence at Top tower; I have shared your review with the management and we are working hard to improve. Third party websites normally charge higher rates than...

Kigali, Rwanda
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights ... and the best part of this hotel was there staff ... they are very nice and ready to help ... i book this hotel through mail and its the first time i stayed in hotel ... rooms are big clean .... they serve the good breakfast in morning with a vide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikulbasant
BaraMu, Director of Sales at Top Tower Hotel Kigali, responded to this review

Dear Mikul; Thank you very much for the compliment, it was due to reviews from other travelers just like you, that we are able to make the required changes that will satisfy our guest expectations. The Management has started taking all guest comments seriously by taking the appropriate measures. Our objective is to maximize the customer ambiance while with us....

Tristan da Cunha
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Rooms are very large, well furnished, The property could do with a little bit of refurbishment The breakfast spread was good, even though we were there only for a day Staff are very courteous. The hotel itself is not far from the airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uday3027
BaraMu, Director of Sales at Top Tower Hotel Kigali, responded to this review

Dear Uday; On behalf of the management, i thank you for the review; We are working hard to improve our service to meet our guest needs. Your advise have also been noted: Welcome back to Toptower Hotel

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Rwanda is beautiful and top towers hotel gives the best view of Kigali. The rooms were spacious and well ventilated. Additionally, most rooms had a good view. The staffs were nice and the breakfast was amazing. The hotel could do much better but my stay in top towers was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank faith w

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kigali hotels
0.0 km away
Nobleza Hotel
Nobleza Hotel
#18 of 47 in Kigali
21 reviews
4.5 km away
Kigali Serena Hotel
Kigali Serena Hotel
#1 of 47 in Kigali
652 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Des Mille Collines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#7 of 47 in Kigali
133 reviews
3.8 km away
Express by CityBlue
Express by CityBlue
#16 of 47 in Kigali
27 reviews
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Top Tower Hotel Kigali

Address: Umuganda Boulevard, Kigali, Rwanda
Region: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Hotel Class:3 star — Top Tower Hotel Kigali 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Top Tower Hotel Kigali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Top Tower Hotel Kigali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms in lobby are having best space. If want city view, ask for the end and corner one.”
 of 5 bubbles Maxitude, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all similar”
 of 5 bubbles Bonn123, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Even you have a reservation, have an alternative arrangement for accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles Happy_Papa, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with a city view”
 of 5 bubbles DavoMcG, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Hotel with good city view”
 of 5 bubbles BonnerBonn_Germany, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay