We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Manor Hotel

Show Prices
#7 of 47 Hotels in Kigali
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great last night on a tour of Rwanda, the views were great, catering choices extensive, and the were rooms luxurious (with massive beds) and clean. The staff were very attentive, notable compared to the normal levels of service we'd received - customer service is clearly a priority here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy B
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, we booked a twin room, but as they had given away the twin rooms, they gave us two separate rooms for the same price - talk about "making it right"! Superb service from everyone to the security guard, to the receptionist to the person who showed us to out rooms. The location is second to none - great views...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RiteshDoshi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

always love coming here. The staff always makes me feel welcome and at home. Love the fact that they always remember me and our last conversations even though was months ago. Rooms are always super clean and food amazing as usual

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daviduk2015
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daviduk2015 Thank you for writing a review. Of course we always remember you. You are our valued client. I will share your kind words with our team but please do let us know if there is anything we could have done to make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for choosing and returning to The Manor Hotel. We look...

Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for the second time. we won't stay anywhere else when we stay in Kigali. the rooms are well equipped and clean. the breakfast is very good and they add in Indian dishes if you ask them. the roof top Indian restaurant city view is marvelous at night. a special thanks to Diana at front desk for always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nav A
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr Nav Anwar Thank you for sharing your experience to the viewers of Tripadvior. It makes us feel very proud that our team was able to make your stay so enjoyable. We are glad to you appreciated the restaurants and breakfast and I will pass on to our whole team. See you again next year. Thank you Imran Alam...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One can enjoy fantastic view from the open air restaurant. Excellent food and service. Rooms are very clean. Service staff always available, and very soft spoken Excellent facilities to swim, gym and sauna bath Highly recommended to stay

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Manmohan D
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Manmohan Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the viewers of tripadvisor. Your appreciation of the hotel and our services is highly appreciated. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thanks again for choosing and returning to the Manor Hotel Best Regards Imran Alam The Manor Hotel

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

they are very close from the airport. I have stayed at this place twice for Lovely pool and terrace with views. they have 3 restaurants to choose from Chinese, Indian & Italian. I feel the place is little over priced. gym equipment are old, some broken i gave 4 star because of the view & pool, otherwise i would rate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Priyanka A
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Priyanka A Thank you for revisiting our hotel and for writing a review. Since your last visit there has been many changes in renovation and the gym equipment has been restored. We are hoping to replace the gym equipment early next year. Please take full advantage of our loyalty program contact us directly for more information. Once again thank...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was a rat (or very large mouse?) in our room on the 4th night. The management did a very poor job of treating us -- we were downgraded to another smaller room as they were busy, and did not get a discount the first night in the downgraded room. Furthermore, there were used toothbrushes in the downgraded room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Genna S
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Genna S Again I apologize for your experience. This is the first complaint of such an incident and has never happened before as explained. Please note that you booked and was charged for a double room and we checked you into an executive room as a special request. However we did not have availability for another executive room otherwise...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We booked by internet half board but the hotel charged us for everything on check out, except breakfast. Lights and plugs were faulty most of them in the room. There is no free transport service from/to the airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo B
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marcelo B Thank you for sharing your experience with the viewers of tripadvior. We apologize from the bottom of our heart for the confusion on the half board you purchased online. The half board you purchased was per person and you only purchased half board for one. After investigating this incident and viewing CCTV records on the payment you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Ideal location, Fantastic view from the restaurant & bar. Specious rooms with all facility. Choice of restaurants. Very helpful staff. Clean surrounding. Request for a room with a great view at the time of check in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rukmanintl
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Manor Hotel I am very happy to read your review and to learn that your stay was ‘amazing’, and that the team were able to recognise your requests at check in. Thank you We look forward to welcoming you back to The Manor Hotel Kind regards, Imran Alam General...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

stayed here again with my partner. we love this place the staff are fantastic. the Indian rooftop restaurant was delicious as usual. we went to the gym and few times as it's free with your stay. An ideal place to stay for someone visiting the Kigali Convention Center as it is very close.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucas P
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucas P Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the Manor Hotel I am very happy to read your review and to learn that you had an excellent experience with us. Thank you for mentioning the friendly staff, convenient location, We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home, in the near...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kigali hotels
4.7 km away
Kigali Serena Hotel
Kigali Serena Hotel
#1 of 47 in Kigali
652 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Des Mille Collines
3.6 km away
Grand Legacy Hotel
Grand Legacy Hotel
#2 of 47 in Kigali
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali
2.9 km away
Five to Five Hotel
Five to Five Hotel
#13 of 47 in Kigali
79 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Chez Lando
Hotel Chez Lando
#6 of 47 in Kigali
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sitting grandly in Kigali, within close proximity to Kigali's most exclusive addresses. A two minute walking distance from the golf club, five minutes drive from the Genocide Memorial Center and a ten minutes walk from Rwanda's newest landmark the Kigali Convention Center. At The Manor Hotel, the magnificent décor and the contemporary design of the lobby welcomes you to an experience to remember.. Our rooms are tastefully designed with an emphasis on comfort and style. Chic and contemporary, the bedrooms come complete with state of the art amenities including complimentary broadband and Wi-Fi, LCD TV with international and satellite channels, Air conditioned rooms, minibar, and room service. The Manor Hotel has three gourmet restaurants and a roof top Bar. Choose from mouth-watering Indian and Pakistani cuisine at Shere Sardar Restaurant or a quintessentially English tradition of afternoon tea at Marcos Restaurant & Lounge. Where you can find Italian and continental cuisine to choose from. If that is not enough to choose from why not try or famous Chinese cuisine at Silks restaurant The O'connells Bar and pub offers a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and appetisers in a stylish atmosphere. Home to a fitness centre, sauna, steam room, , swimming pool, and Spa at The Manor Hotel is a beautiful sanctuary of wellness and fitness, offering Hair cuts and hair treatments, facial, body treatments and massages by talented therapists. The Manor Hotel has two meetings and events rooms. The meeting and events rooms, one of Kigali luxury event spaces, is an ideal venue for a business meeting, private dinner, grand ceremony or wedding. Shere Sardar or Marcos is a perfect venue for a more intimate event. * Please note that the check-in time is 10:00am and check-out time is 11:00am. An early check in or late check out can be requested depending on availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Address: Nyarutarama | KG 552 ST, Kigali, Rwanda
Region: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Price Range: $128 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kigali
#4 Business Hotel in Kigali
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kigali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles RiteshDoshi, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had an end room with king size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Woodyninja, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the whole of town from above”
 of 5 bubbles aliv43, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You must look at a few rooms before selecting one. Some are quite small.”
 of 5 bubbles Pinky Parker, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on the ground floor as these rooms are close to the swimming pool which is always busy at the weekends”
 of 5 bubbles BIODUNSANNI, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay