We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Manor Hotel

Jumia TravelUS$106*
View Deal
#9 of 47 Hotels in Kigali
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$127*
US$106*
Great Deal
US$127*
US$127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for the second time. we won't stay anywhere else when we stay in Kigali. the rooms are well equipped and clean. the breakfast is very good and they add in Indian dishes if you ask them. the roof top Indian restaurant city view is marvelous at night. a special thanks to Diana at front desk for always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nav A
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr Nav Anwar Thank you for sharing your experience to the viewers of Tripadvior. It makes us feel very proud that our team was able to make your stay so enjoyable. We are glad to you appreciated the restaurants and breakfast and I will pass on to our whole team. See you again next year. Thank you Imran Alam...

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

One can enjoy fantastic view from the open air restaurant. Excellent food and service. Rooms are very clean. Service staff always available, and very soft spoken Excellent facilities to swim, gym and sauna bath Highly recommended to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manmohan D
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Manmohan Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the viewers of tripadvisor. Your appreciation of the hotel and our services is highly appreciated. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thanks again for choosing and returning to the Manor Hotel Best Regards Imran Alam The Manor Hotel

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 November 2016

they are very close from the airport. I have stayed at this place twice for Lovely pool and terrace with views. they have 3 restaurants to choose from Chinese, Indian & Italian. I feel the place is little over priced. gym equipment are old, some broken i gave 4 star because of the view & pool, otherwise i would rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka A
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Priyanka A Thank you for revisiting our hotel and for writing a review. Since your last visit there has been many changes in renovation and the gym equipment has been restored. We are hoping to replace the gym equipment early next year. Please take full advantage of our loyalty program contact us directly for more information. Once again thank...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 November 2016

There was a rat (or very large mouse?) in our room on the 4th night. The management did a very poor job of treating us -- we were downgraded to another smaller room as they were busy, and did not get a discount the first night in the downgraded room. Furthermore, there were used toothbrushes in the downgraded room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Genna S
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Genna S Again I apologize for your experience. This is the first complaint of such an incident and has never happened before as explained. Please note that you booked and was charged for a double room and we checked you into an executive room as a special request. However we did not have availability for another executive room otherwise...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We booked by internet half board but the hotel charged us for everything on check out, except breakfast. Lights and plugs were faulty most of them in the room. There is no free transport service from/to the airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo B
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marcelo B Thank you for sharing your experience with the viewers of tripadvior. We apologize from the bottom of our heart for the confusion on the half board you purchased online. The half board you purchased was per person and you only purchased half board for one. After investigating this incident and viewing CCTV records on the payment you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Ideal location, Fantastic view from the restaurant & bar. Specious rooms with all facility. Choice of restaurants. Very helpful staff. Clean surrounding. Request for a room with a great view at the time of check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rukmanintl
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Manor Hotel I am very happy to read your review and to learn that your stay was ‘amazing’, and that the team were able to recognise your requests at check in. Thank you We look forward to welcoming you back to The Manor Hotel Kind regards, Imran Alam General...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

stayed here again with my partner. we love this place the staff are fantastic. the Indian rooftop restaurant was delicious as usual. we went to the gym and few times as it's free with your stay. An ideal place to stay for someone visiting the Kigali Convention Center as it is very close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas P
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucas P Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the Manor Hotel I am very happy to read your review and to learn that you had an excellent experience with us. Thank you for mentioning the friendly staff, convenient location, We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home, in the near...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The Manor is one of the best hotels that I have had the pleasure to stay in Kigali. From the time I entered the hotel, I was treated with the most respect that I have received of any other hotel. From the Desk Manager to the Food Service personnel and bar tender. The hotel facilities were great. Wonderful pool, gymnasium...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Woodyninja
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. It makes me very proud to learn that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you also for highlighting, our excellent service, food quality, hotel facilities , as well as the friendly staff. The entire team appreciates your kind words. We...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Stayed there for two nights, the rooms were clean and spacious, what keeps me from giving an excellent is the fact that the wifi had problems during my stay, otherwise everything else was fantastic. I also like the quietness and beautiful scenery at night of Kigali.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phanice O
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. With regards to the WIFI we have upgraded our access points and is now working consistently. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best

Bristol
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

A great safe place to stay in the heart of kigali, great restaurants spacious rooms and heart warming workers that make you feel at home. I widely recommend this place to anyone travelling to this city for business

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jermainebeckford
Imran A, Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Its a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your review with our team. Hope to welcome you back soon Many thanks

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kigali hotels
4.2 km away
Hotel Des Mille Collines
4.7 km away
Kigali Serena Hotel
Kigali Serena Hotel
#1 of 47 in Kigali
697 reviews
3.9 km away
Heaven Restaurant & Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Five to Five Hotel
Five to Five Hotel
#14 of 47 in Kigali
116 reviews
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali
4.6 km away
Kigali Marriott Hotel
Kigali Marriott Hotel
#5 of 47 in Kigali
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sitting grandly in Kigali, within close proximity to Kigali's most exclusive addresses. A two minute walking distance from the golf club, five minutes drive from the Genocide Memorial Center and a ten minutes walk from Rwanda's newest landmark the Kigali Convention Center. At The Manor Hotel, the magnificent décor and the contemporary design of the lobby welcomes you to an experience to remember.. Our rooms are tastefully designed with an emphasis on comfort and style. Chic and contemporary, the bedrooms come complete with state of the art amenities including complimentary broadband and Wi-Fi, LCD TV with international and satellite channels, Air conditioned rooms, minibar, and room service. The Manor Hotel has three gourmet restaurants and a roof top Bar. Choose from mouth-watering Indian and Pakistani cuisine at Shere Sardar Restaurant or a quintessentially English tradition of afternoon tea at Marcos Restaurant & Lounge. Where you can find Italian and continental cuisine to choose from. If that is not enough to choose from why not try or famous Chinese cuisine at Silks restaurant The O'connells Bar and pub offers a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and appetisers in a stylish atmosphere. Home to a fitness centre, sauna, steam room, , swimming pool, and Spa at The Manor Hotel is a beautiful sanctuary of wellness and fitness, offering Hair cuts and hair treatments, facial, body treatments and massages by talented therapists. The Manor Hotel has two meetings and events rooms. The meeting and events rooms, one of Kigali luxury event spaces, is an ideal venue for a business meeting, private dinner, grand ceremony or wedding. Shere Sardar or Marcos is a perfect venue for a more intimate event. * Please note that the check-in time is 10:00am and check-out time is 11:00am. An early check in or late check out can be requested depending on availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Address: Nyarutarama | 64 KG 552 ST, Kigali, Rwanda
Region: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Price Range: $162 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Jovago.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kigali
#4 Business Hotel in Kigali
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kigali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Anchorage, Alaska
2 months ago
San Francisco, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are spacious and beautiful”
ensonm, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Owsam View with good Food..”
1naveenb, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are amazing ours was outstanding.”
bradnsammy16, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor has the best views”
trashm2017, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“request for city view side”
sam64ep, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Jumia Travel
US$106* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$127
Booking.comUS$127
Expedia.comUS$126
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates