We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Le Petit Village

Show Prices
#12 of 93 Hotels in Kampala
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Le Petit Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
France
Reviewed 1 week ago

Warm welcome, Very helpful staff at the closed "replacement" restaurant/coffee shop or a snack and a beer. Room or rather apartment, large, spacious, good air con and very clean. Staff across the three days were very good. Both breakfasts and and dinners were very good - quality food and service, despite the extension and rebuilding work. Definitely plan to return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Klastef, Owner at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your comments and it is truly rewarding to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Le Petit Village. Your review is proof of the standards we commit to our guests and our team will truly be delighted to learn about your kind words. We have just completed a major refurbishment of the rooms...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016

If you're considering or your safari company wants to put you there be aware that it's a charming though occasionally dysfunctional hotel (bathroom lights didn't work the first night I stayed there & as an earlier reviewer noted there are no hairdryers which is a nuisance if you get in late & need to shower before you go to bed)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sewaterman
Klastef, Owner at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us at Le Petit Village Kampala and for your feedback online. We are pleased to hear that you have liked the look and feel of our hotel. Our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the non working lights. However, we are pleased to inform you that we have just completed a major...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The hotel property is stunning! Great pool and charming thatched roof buildings. The beds were very comfortable and the shower had good pressure. The restaurant was decent but we had to leave early in the morning and didn't get to experience the full breakfast buffet (the coffee was excellent - which is surprisingly rare!). Free drinks (water, beer, pop) in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn H
Klastef, Owner at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and it is truly rewarding to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Le Petit Village. It gives us real pleasure to hear the you have appreciated the look and feel of our boutique hotel. Your review is proof of the standards we commit to our guests. We hope to see...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I stayed in this hotel at the end of July beginning of August for my son's wedding in Kampala. I had a big room with a kitchen and living room as it was the only one available but unless you want to cook I would suggest one of their smaller rooms which have a very nice walk in rain shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roz1812
Klastef, Owner at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and it is truly rewarding to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Le Petit Village. We are particularly pleased that you have enjoyed the coffee shop and restaurant offerings. Your review is proof of the standards we commit to our guests We hope to see you again soon for an...

Toronto
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is the first time I did not stay at the Sheraton while in Kampala. I picked this hotel because it was recommended by our hosts and was closer to the office I was working at. The property is STUNNING and the rooms are BEAUTIFUL. They have that rustic luxury feel, with thatched roofs and terraces/balconies. The staff are also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank smileyfacegrace
Klastef, Owner at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us at Le Petit Village Kampala and for your feedback online. We are very pleased to read that you have appreciated the look and feel of our boutique hotel. Our staff are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the service provided. I am sorry that we have failed to provide you...

Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016

One of the greatest hotel i have visited. It has warm, welcoming, home like. Interior and out doors are decorated selectively and great test, has that classic African feeling. It has a great restaurant with live band playing in the evening, Delicious french food, desert. What i enjoyed most is the calm and relaxing environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jory972
Klastef, Owner at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice comments and we are happy to hear you liked the look and feel of our Boutique hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff have managed to make it a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel for an...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff are very welcoming. Lots of parking available and a good location, close to centre town Kampala, relaxed environment, i enjoyed the breakfast, lunch and dinner. The rooms are very clean, specious and quite. Definitely coming back. I would recommend it for any one who's going to Kampala for vacation or honeymoon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binyam G
Klastef, Owner at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel for an even better experience. Sincerely, Emily Duyck. Director

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel le petit village is an IT place! Totally recommended it for honeymooners. Best customer service, relaxed environment, great food. Definitely coming back. Thank you for making my stay such a lovely experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorusalem
Klastef, Owner at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice comments. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have managed to make it a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel for an even better experience. Sincerely, Emily Duyck Director

Rwanda
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The hotel is one of the best I have stayed at. It felt exclusive, the place is beautifully designed and food was great. The staff were really friendly. I loved staying there so much that it felt like home. Keep it up!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cocot072
Klastef, Owner at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking to time to share your comments comments with us. It gives us great pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay as well as the look and feel of our boutique hotel. Your review is proof of the standards we commit to our guests. We hope to see you again soon for an...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful place to stay in. With the silent environment, pastries and coffee . It's a small town within itself restaurant within and very affordable. I recommend it to any travelling to kampala uganda

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yassy m
Klastef, Owner at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your nice comments. We hope to see you again soon for an even better experience. Kind regards, Emily Duyck Director

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kampala hotels
5.5 km away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#10 of 93 in Kampala
170 reviews
13.3 km away
Malakai Eco Lodge
Malakai Eco Lodge
#15 of 93 in Kampala
70 reviews
2.3 km away
Speke Hotel
Speke Hotel
#6 of 93 in Kampala
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Kampala Serena Hotel
Kampala Serena Hotel
#2 of 93 in Kampala
583 reviews
3.2 km away
Protea Hotel Kampala
Protea Hotel Kampala
#13 of 93 in Kampala
198 reviews
3.4 km away
Urban by CityBlue Kampala, Uganda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your visit to Uganda will not be complete without a stay at Le Petit Village. From standard to executive suites, this thatch-roofed hotel meets the needs of a variety of discerning travelers.Le Petit Village's intimate rooms are decorated in Safari Chic rustic elegance, which makes it the perfect place to relax in understated luxury.All rooms are self contained, equipped with LCD TV screens, WIFI internet connections, phone lines and complimentary mini bars. Enjoy a good swim, chill out and enjoy a view of Kampala complete with natural and local sounds from your private terrace, or partake in gourmet dining at our famous Le Chateau Restaurant. One visit and you'll never want to leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Petit Village

Address: Ggaba Road | Next to American Embassy, Kampala, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Price Range: $258 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Petit Village 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Jovago.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Petit Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kampala
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kampala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Petit Village staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Petit Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor good views ,ground floor rooms with kitchen good if you want to self cater”
 of 5 bubbles roz1812, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms close to the reception as they are closed to the pool if you love to swim”
 of 5 bubbles dee277, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor give wonderful views with private space outside as well.”
  • night sky line
  • morning sky line
  • Bath tub, storage, study table, kettle ect.,
  • Bes, TV, Sofa
  • Room entrance
  • view from the room
  • private open space in front ofthe room
 of 5 bubbles Abbireddy, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles melvin1999, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“request for suits at the upper floors; rooms 9, 10, 12, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Mumtaz400, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay