We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Kampala Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Kampala Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 544: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Kampala Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel has shown the usual good Sheraton standards, with all peope tger, from MD to the last of the staffm have shown very nice attitude towards the guest. The Club Lounge had all what was needed for a meeting and a moment of relax.I suggest to spend few dollars more butenjoy the lounge at 10th floor. P,ease try to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franco T
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Franco T, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and provide us with your valuable comments and feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you decided to visit Kampala again to ensure a quite room for you. Best...

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have, as a Kampala resident, been frequenting the hotel regularly but had not stayed in what must be 23 years when we launched the Skal Club of Kampala at the Sheraton with yours truly as founder president. I do not even have much of a recollection of that stay so I better concentrate on the one plus five nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safariafficionado
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Safariafficionado, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel through our TripAdvisor page. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued and frequent guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue...

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The set up has aways been excellent showing a high class warmth. The gardens are ever green with such beautiful trees which make a very comfortable view for weddings. The foods servedvat these events was yummy and still recall the charming smile by the staff. Sheraton Kampala Hotel is the place to visit, it was worthy for our monies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainerutayisire
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear elainerutayisire, Thank you for sharing your experience on Sheraton Kampala's TripAdvisor Page. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Sheraton Kampala has always been a good hotel to stay at for us as a company. I didn't always think that it was worth the USD250 that we had to pay every time. This trip however, I think that it is very close to what the amount charged for was. The service has improved 10 fold. The staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 619terrancen
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 619terrancen, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel. We are delighted to see that our service level was as expected, and we keep on aiming higher. We are glad that our staff were able to impress you with their knowledge and attitude. We have shared your comments with the entire hotel. We look...

Encinitas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Earlier this month I spent a week at the Sheraton in Kampala, Uganda. My visit was excellent. The customer service and hospitality of the hotel was outstanding. We stayed in a Club Floor/ Executive Floor room and therefore had access to the Club Lounge which was so convenient for many meetings we had. The hotel's location is very central. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenHEncinitas
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KarenHEncinitas, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the club room along with the club access. It is really good that it was very convenient for your meetings, and that you like the location of the Hotel. Your respected comments and feedback were shared with...

Cape Town
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. However: bathrooms are extremely small and a but iffy - after a shower you just want to get out of the bathroom. First day my room was not cleaned - come back to an unmade bed at 10:00 pm. Second night: no towels in the bathroom. After a shower the whole bathroom floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnndeeCapeTown
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AnndeeCapeTown, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We always believe that with your valuable feedback, we will be able to make the improvement in the near future. We regret that you did not like your stay with us much, because of the bathroom, and some other issues that occurred during your stay....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to visit serving good food at fairly reasonable prices by happy, friendly staff. Most evenings there is live entertainment that can be watched even if you are not a member of the hotel and during the day you can also make use of the pool and gymnasium facilities at a very small charge. There are 2 bars in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ben G, Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Kampala Hotel. We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and you liked our food and staff. It is good that you liked the live bad as well. Your valuable comment regarding the order taking time was shared with our Food and Beverage manager to improve...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Being a Sheraton it is stock standard. The lobby is quite new however rooms are a little dated. Beds are massive and comfortable however. The hotel grounds are well kept and the gardens are relaxing and make you feel disconnected from the busy city. Staff are friendly and keen to help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelWriterKate
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TravelWriterKate, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel. We are very happy that you have enjoyed our gardens, and level of service that was offered by the staff. However, we regret to hear that our rooms were not at the level of your expectation, and we are always aiming to exceed our guest's...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exceptional and personalized services offered at the reception desk. The ladies are so friendly. To mention Fiona and Diana and everyone else who was on duty from 8th to 10th February. Thank you so much. I will definitely recommend a friend without solicitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane M, Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Kampala Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and the Reception team were able to meet your expectation, especially Diana and Fiona. You positive and valuable comments were shared with the entire hotel. On behalf of management and staff, we are looking...

Greater Dublin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got off to a bad start when the hotel transfer failed to meet us when we arrived into Entebbe at 4am. when we finally arrived at the hotel the accommodation looked fine although the bathrooms certainly look like they are from a different era and need some investment and a cracked window suggested poor maintenance. On the last day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark Q
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Quinn, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel. We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience that occurred during your stay, and regret to hear that we missed your pick-up transportation. We are really sorry that we could not response to that issue as quick as expected, however we were very happy to...

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kampala hotels
0.5 km away
Kampala Serena Hotel
Kampala Serena Hotel
#2 of 94 in Kampala
603 reviews
0.2 km away
Speke Hotel
Speke Hotel
#6 of 94 in Kampala
312 reviews
1.4 km away
Protea Hotel Kampala
Protea Hotel Kampala
#11 of 94 in Kampala
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#7 of 94 in Kampala
186 reviews
1.5 km away
Urban by CityBlue Kampala, Uganda
0.9 km away
Golf Course Hotel
Golf Course Hotel
#16 of 94 in Kampala
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of Kampala city, Sheraton Kampala Hotel welcomes travelers with a relaxed ambiance and a dazzling array of upscale amenities. Just 45 minutes drive from Entebbe International Airport, we are within easy reach of the central business district area and shopping malls. Take a magnificent view of the city or the well-known Kololo and Nakasero hills from our 236 guest rooms and suites, which are each decorated with a local flavor and homey comfort. Our well-equipped fitness centre - complete with a cardiovascular gymnasium and outdoor pool - will make your stay more relaxing. If you're joining us on business, we have 11 flexible meeting rooms for conference and banquet facilities - including a Grand Ballroom -with great options for five to 500 guests. A fully-equipped business centre with Internet, fax, and photocopying services is also available. Try out our Paradise Grill, with fun themed lunches and dinners offering international cuisine. As the evening falls, gather with family, friends or colleagues for a delicious meal at the Equator lounge, which stays open throughout the week with our resident DJ spinning your favorite songs until 3.00 am. Whatever your plans, our friendly staff at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Kampala Hotel

Address: Ternan Avenue, Kampala, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Price Range: $295 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kampala Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Kampala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kampala
Kampala Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kampala
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kampala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Kampala Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Kampala Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors give a quieter environment and spend the money for rooms on the Executive or SPG floors, it is worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles Safariafficionado, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Side rooms - top”
 of 5 bubbles elainerutayisire, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Club and executive level floors are a good choice”
 of 5 bubbles KarenHEncinitas, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“SPG floor rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles janemP4464RU, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When I make a booking, I ask for a quiet room and this has always been possible!”
 of 5 bubbles jhaasmakumbi, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5