We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Seventeen Apartment - Hotel

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Seventeen Apartment - Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of The Seventeen Apartment - Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

The worst place I ever been, they let me pay for nights I wasn't even there, just cause somebody booked a day to soon. First thing they did when I arrived was ask money. The finishing of the place is very poor, they are rude and unfriendly, the pool couldn't be used for the two afwul days I stayed there....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike2930
Alykhan A, Manager at The Seventeen Apartment - Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I thank you very much for your review. Your initial booking was initially for 10 days. The room was booked for you and you did not show the first night. As per our hotel policy, you are responsible for the booking from the dates reserved, unless a cancellation is received 24 hours in advance. You told us that...

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 14 December 2016

It is well located, just a 10 minutes walk to Acacia Mall and Kisementi. Still, facilities and service are good, but price is quite high. There is only cable internet and if you want wifi, it is overpriced. It is clean enough and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle M
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Stayed at this hotel for business...the facilities are good but I think the price is quite high for what you get, deal breaker for me was the cost of internet (wifi) ....per day although access through an ethernet cable is free..a business hotel should provide better access..else okay locationwise

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wema34
Alykhan A, Manager at The Seventeen Apartment - Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Wema34, Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry that you feel that our prices for our services are too high. Located in the diplomatic area of the city, we provide the best for our customers. We have a vast range of clientele from all around the globe who stay here at The Seventeen. Yes, we understand that...

Africa
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The 17 is set against the brow of Kololo Hill in the most exclusive residential area in Kampala, the capital city of Uganda. it was designed and set to offer fantastic views for all units. It offers from 1 to 3 bedrooms. The location is fairly quiet and rather sterile - but if you are looking for peaceful digs, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayTeeBee_007
Alykhan A, General Manager at The Seventeen Apartment - Hotel, responded to this review

Hello JayTeeBee_007, Thank you so much for your positive review! I would like to respond to some of the comments you made on your review, if I may... We take pride in our prestige location and views that we offer to our clients and we are so glad that you appreciate them as well. We accommodate various embassy executive staff,...

Brussels
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Nice stay with family @ The Seventeen apt hotel The 17 met our expectations in terms of comfort, tranquility, cleanliness, security and autonomy. The 17 is located on top of Kololo hill, a prime and secure neighborhood of Kampala, with nice restaurants, bars and a mall nearby. The 3 BR apt we stayed in was well furnished with a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miles-Stay
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 29 February 2016

My stay at the 17 was one of the better I've had in recent years. Security is top notch and the rooms are what one would expect in upscale European locales. Everything is well attended, including the pool and parking areas. Given its hilltop location, the view is also one of the best in the area. I would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rvanzo
Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Very good appartment with the best view of Kampala! Very well located, central and quiet and calm in the same time. Close to everything. Safe environment. Modern appartment and stylish with amazing view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon F
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stayed in the Seventeen Apartments Hotel for just over two months from February to April 2015. It was a great place to stay in upon our immediate arrival in Kampala. Clean, modern, comfortable and in a beautiful location, these apartments are perfect. Rooms are spacious and the apartments are furnished stylishly. The swimming pool is a lovely addition and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank crockfords2015
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I've stayed at the 17 twice for 2-3 weeks each time for business. For me, this is an excellent option because I enjoy being able to cook for myself and have room to spread out. The views are lovely, the neighborhood is upscale, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The Acacia Mall which has restaurants and food markets is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEmbrey
Malawi
Reviewed 12 March 2015

This is a very good option for short, medium or long stay in Kampala while on business. The apartments are stylish and very clean, functional and offer good quality. Spacious and well served. Friendly staff and secure premises. Some of the apartments offer great veiw while it seems that all have their fair share of the Kampala skyline. Self-catering may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefanjon

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kampala hotels
1.9 km away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#9 of 97 in Kampala
191 reviews
0.9 km away
Protea Hotel Kampala
Protea Hotel Kampala
#12 of 97 in Kampala
217 reviews
2.5 km away
The Prestige Hotel Suites
The Prestige Hotel Suites
#19 of 97 in Kampala
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Urban by CityBlue Kampala, Uganda
2.5 km away
Speke Hotel
Speke Hotel
#6 of 97 in Kampala
315 reviews
1.5 km away
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#13 of 97 in Kampala
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Seventeen Apartment-Hotel is an exciting scheme of 17 fully furnished and serviced luxury residential apartments which have been designed to offer a more contemporary format of living in Uganda. Located in Kololo's Diplomatic district, perhaps the most sought after location of Uganda, The Seventeen offers the best views in Kampala. With excellent provisions for amenities and with reliable services, The Seventeen will meet all of your hospitality needs whilst in Uganda, whether for a short or more permanent stay. Our trained staff will be proud to respond to your every need 24 hours a day to offer you the best service, ensuring that you experience an unforgettable stay.All apartments come with full access to:- Multipurpose rooftop terraces with panoramic views - Gym, sauna & massage rooms - Infinity swimming pool - Laundry facilities - DSTV & internet - Conference room and business centre - Coffee Shop - 50+ car parking spaces ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Seventeen Apartment - Hotel

Address: 17 Kololo Hill Lane | Kololo, Kampala, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Price Range: $240 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Seventeen Apartment - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Seventeen Apartment - Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kampala, Kampala, Uganda
Kampala, Kampala, Uganda
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Seventeen Apartment - Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a place to party or be noisy!”
JayTeeBee_007, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators so if you want to spare your legs ask for lower levels, the view gets bettter the higher you go. During my five days stay I did not find the place noisy but cars come and go during evenings.”
stefanjon, 12 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Dépend of what You are looking for Nice view Space. Comfort”
112pierreyvesj, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for an apartment with a view, it's worth it!”
  • Our apartment and the view we had from there.
amorsater, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms have a spectacular view of the city...the higher you go, the more amazing the views. But remember, there are no lifts (elevators).”
sp221, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Agoda.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates