We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Hotel Kathmandu

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,008 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 883: English reviews
canberra
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a standard western style hotel but for the price I'd recommend looking elsewhere. The rooms are reasonable sized but are starting to show wear and tear. It is a quiet location at night time. The staff are very friendly but this is not a five star hotel and is not worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canberramaria
Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize that during your visit, we did not meet your expectations with the service, however we are taking these constructive comments on board to review and ensure that we are able to improve and maintain our standards. Hope to see you soon with...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Radisson brand suffered serious damage here with me. The rooms air con doesn't work, the breakfast buffet ran out within 10 minutes, coffee was ordinary, staff were overworked (but doorman and one of the receptionists was very friendly). One of The elevator has been out of order for at least 3 weeks. Management were not showing the sort of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davefromdownunder
Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing you feedback on your stay. We apologize for the inconvenient experience you had during your stay. Please be assured that your comments will be communicated with the respective departments and we will strive to improve our services by taking your comments into consideration. We do hope you may consider visiting us again in the...

Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were staying at another hotel and saw an sad for the Olive Garden. A Mediterranean restaurant in the Radisson. Easy to get to off the main road. Ultra clean food served hot and was perfect. There is also a large restaurant in the middle of the hotel that looked just a good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Radisson Kathmandu! We are delighted to hear that our newly launched F&B outlet, Olive Garden enticed you! The menu is personally prepared by our Executive Chef for which i am sure the taste wont disappoint you. Happy to hear our prime location was of a convenience to your stay. Wishing you and your family...

Amman, Irbid, Jordan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Vwry diappaointed with the hotel. They had no staff in the morning , just one person at the reception who was overwelmed with lots of things to do. They need to empoloy more staff of they charging a lot for the room in Kathmandu. I have to think a lot before booking my clinets here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSalameh
Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and ensure you that upon your next visit, we will execute our services flawlessly. Look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Deepak Man Pradhan Rooms Division Manager

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm a regular here. The place is nice. Service is nice. Food is average. Have all sorts of facilities. Wifi is decent but the max they provide for an individual is 2mbps speed and that one is also chargeable... complementary speed is like 1 mbps. Other than that no complains... recently they started their casino as well which is good.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsudip R
Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting on your stay. We are delighted to hear you were satisfied with our facilities and services. Our Tranquility Spa is very well known for their Ayurvedic services in town and it is definitely a must try during your stay in Radisson. It completes your whole experience. Looking forward to your next visit ! Regards,...

Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is actually my first experience .with Radisson hotels, but really am not satisfied with my stay there specially for comfort room & varieties of food. Food lounge is small. CR is to be equipped with toilet washers aswell as an option for others who are not using paper rolles. Try to change room but no obtion available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MOsmanELkheir
Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We are happy to announce that our property is due for upgradation and will commence very soon where our facilities will be endless. Hope to welcome you back soon ! Regards, Deepak Man Pradhan Rooms Division Manager

Rapid City, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7873MQjillm
Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review

mumbai, India
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yogeshkumarb2017
Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Reached down a narrow sidestreet barely wide enough for our bus. Collected our room keys and queued for the one working lift. Other one having 'temporary repairs’. Eventually took the back stairs to our room on 3rd floor. Room pleasant but all fittings/finish were to a very poor standard. Bathroom tap wouldn’t turn off. One tap very stiff. Shower taps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murray W
Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting on your stay. We apologize that during your visit, we did not meet your expectations with the service, however we are taking these constructive comments on board to review and ensure that we are able to improve and maintain our standards. We do hope you may consider visiting us again in the future in...

tORONTO, ONTARIO, CANADA
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Upon arrival at Kathmandu, Nepal International Airport, we were driven to our Hotel through the City where the main Road arteries were broken up due the installation of underground water pipes. The City was a Dust Bowl !! Once we reached the Hotel Complex,,we were in the Oasis. Hotel is very nice, huge expansive lobby and very thoughtful service. Nepalese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rshahani99
Deepak P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting on your stay.it was lovely to have you and hope to see you soon ! Hope you had a memorable experience in Nepal! Wishing you and your family a good year ahead! Regards, Deepak Man Pradhan Rooms Division Manager

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
3.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#33 of 193 in Kathmandu
1,448 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#41 of 193 in Kathmandu
1,054 reviews
0.6 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
#69 of 193 in Kathmandu
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Annapurna
Hotel Annapurna
#58 of 193 in Kathmandu
500 reviews
2.7 km away
Dwarika's Hotel
Dwarika's Hotel
#10 of 193 in Kathmandu
1,044 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#38 of 193 in Kathmandu
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu which opened in 1998 is favorably situated in Lazimpat, a prime city center location. A 260 rooms' five star hotel is designed and built to meet the international standard and to provide quality service to the guest who value time and great service. Being in the capital city, it is adjacent to the Narayanhiti Palace Museum and conveniently nestled in the diplomatic proximity within easy walking distance to the popular tourist spots like Durbarmarg and Thamel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Kathmandu

Address: Lazimpat | PO Box 2269, Kathmandu 2269, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Price Range: $155 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Hotel Kathmandu 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Kathmandu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kathmandu
Kathmandu Radisson
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Kathmandu
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kathmandu
#21 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
#21 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Kathmandu staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Singapore, Singapore
10 months ago
Udaipur
over a year ago
Udaipur
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Kathmandu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay in the main building its older but has great character, the New building is all worn out”
rok1012, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you are looking for cheaper options on food just bang out is ANGAN an branch of Bikanerwala of india .;-)”
Ramsmumbai, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ultra clean in the Chaotic mess of Kathmandu.”
G6820GJmichaell, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“city site view”
MOsmanELkheir, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Select a new building with executive amenities, much larger rooms..”
rshahani99, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5