We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Vaishali

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Vaishali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vaishali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We booked into this hotel for 2 days at the start of a trekking holiday and then 2 days at the end. The foyer is nice and staff friendly. The bedrooms look tired and need a facelift. The bathrooms in both rooms we stayed in were not finished very well. Hot water isn't always available (best in the morning). Wi-fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahil8369
kumar v, Executive Director at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Hotel Vaishali. You indicated in your response that our bedrooms were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We were booked here by a tour group (Manaslu trek) and we told that this was a 2 stars which is pretty right. Rooms need an update, bathroom need a major update but overall, if you are looking for a good bed in the middle of Thamel on a budget then this is a good place for that. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2ExplorersIn
kumar v, Executive Director at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Hotel Vaishali. You indicated in your response that our bedrooms were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns...

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Centrally located and spacious rooms The hotel has a comfortable feel about it. The staff are well trained and courteous. The rooms are a little old, but size is good. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Centrally located in Thamel if you are on a holiday and the CBD if for business, this hotel checks all boxes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shresthanatasha35
kumar v, Executive-Director at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough recount of your experience at the Hotel Vaishali . I’m thrilled our team was able to surpass your expectations and you were pleased with your guest room. It is your recognition & appreciation of our team that drives us to continue to deliver exceptional customer service. Please know that we have shared your kind...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We were booked into this hotel as part of our trek package. The hotel has seen better days and is in need of a good refurbishment - particularly the bathrooms. Having said that you get a large bedroom, the beds were comfortable and the staff were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew-jerusalem
kumar v, Executive-Director at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We take all our guest reviews very seriously as we value our guests opinions and feedback in order to better our services. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and have already taken immediate action with our team. Please be reassured that point you have raised has been addressed and...

Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

We had a three night stay here and honestly felt that it was not long enough From arrival to departure the staffs were extremely polite and helpful.The hotel itself is relaxed with an excellent buffet breakfast selection and a great chill area around the pool.The free wifi is great and available in the lobby and worked in our first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shilpa S
kumar v, Executive-Director at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review of your recent visit to the Vaishali Hotel . We appreciate your continued loyalty and were delighted to read you enjoyed the service our staff provided. Making our guests feel valued and respected is our number one goal so thank you for letting us know that we succeeded. Please allow me to extend a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Very charming and exclusive hotel .the room was very spacious and big compared to other hotels in the locality.The service is ok and they get exactly what and how you have ordered . I would love to be back soon next year.To be recommended to old people who don't like night clubs and bar life

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John P
kumar v, Executive-Director at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and you have great memories of the time spent with us and found it to be a good value. Your inspiring words are sure to take us miles. The team at Vaishali Hotel are glad to hear that you were...

Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Great service is what comforted me the most .Rooms were spacious and comfortable and very friendly room maids and service with smile . Location was excellent and wasn't far from anywhere like shopping,bars and restaurants . Will definitely be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smita S
kumar v, Executive-Director at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough recount of your experience at the Hotel Vaishali . I’m thrilled our team was able to surpass your expectations and you were pleased with your guest room. It is your recognition & appreciation of our team that drives us to continue to deliver exceptional customer service. We would love to welcome you and your...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I stayed in the Hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is situated in Thamel, which is one of the prominent commercial area of Kathmandu. The rooms are quite spacious. Service is satisfactory. Now I come to the most pertinent factor that is reliability. I had dinner in the hotel after inquiring the price but when bill came it was for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dhananjay J
kumar v, Executive Director at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We take all our guest reviews very seriously as we value our guests opinions and feedback in order to better our services. We would like to apologize for all the unfortunate incidents you experienced during your stay with us and can guarantee that the service you received is not what...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Best part i like about hotel is center located where i can go easily by walking. The rooms are spacious, food and service was excellent . Staffs were helpful. I enjoy my stay and looking forward soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _somanba
kumar v, Executive Director at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Truly appreciate your review, it is so pleasing to read that we met all expectations. Thank you also for your recommendations to your friends and other travelers. Our staff appreciate your comments. Thank you again and we do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Pune, India
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Received a warm welcome by the staff. The folks here n friendly n helpful, which is a requisite in an unknown country for first timers. The room was neat n clean. Comfortable place to stay. Good room service. Well located in a central tourist location. Wifi available at all times :)

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank prettypuneite
kumar v, Executive Director at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough recount of your experience at the Hotel Vaishali . I’m thrilled our team was able to surpass your expectations and you were pleased with your guest room. It is your recognition & appreciation of our team that drives us to continue to deliver exceptional customer service. We would love to welcome you and your...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Manang
Hotel Manang
#50 of 191 in Kathmandu
381 reviews
3.3 km away
Mirage Lords Inn, Kathmandu
Mirage Lords Inn, Kathmandu
#71 of 191 in Kathmandu
91 reviews
0.0 km away
The Amadablam Hotel Pvt. Ltd
The Amadablam Hotel Pvt. Ltd
#156 of 191 in Kathmandu
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Arts Kathmandu
Hotel Arts Kathmandu
#32 of 191 in Kathmandu
95 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Shambala
Hotel Shambala
#19 of 191 in Kathmandu
311 reviews
0.1 km away
Dalai-La Boutique Hotel
Dalai-La Boutique Hotel
#9 of 191 in Kathmandu
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Vaishali is situated in Thamel -The heart of kathmandus business cultural and shopping district,just 20 minutes from the airport. Vaishali offers guests a choice of 95 centrally air-conditioned elegant modern rooms including 8 splendid suites to cater the needs of the travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vaishali

Address: P.O. Box: 206, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Price Range: $69 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vaishali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vaishali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vaishali Hotel Kathmandu
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Vaishali staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vaishali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great hotel with poor location”
 of 5 bubbles 244sureshkumarb, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best location that serves you with smile at all times”
 of 5 bubbles 641sheelas, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the eastern side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles gpojha, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The wifi works better near the central part of the hotel. We struggled to get a signal at the end of the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles richardinprague_11, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check out the comfort of the beds before accepting a room”
 of 5 bubbles MO782, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay