We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fuji Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fuji Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fuji Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This was a really pleasant little hotel, I'd done a trip with G Adventures from Delhi finishing in Kathmandu and when I got to the hotel, what really stood out was the extra friendly staff. A porter heard me rustling my keys whilst faffing around trying to close my bedroom door and came rushing up to help me and when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CastleSoph
Prerana P, Public Relations Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinds words and review! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon. We will continue to strive to be better.

Antwerp
Reviewed 21 July 2016

no there is no electricity from time to time, no there is no hot water from time to time, and yes the breakfast is not a Michelin star, but you chose to go to Kathmandu .. I found the place wel kept, the staff friendly, and the location very good : walking distance to our trek agency (Xplore the Himalaya),restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinjoorAntwerp
Prerana P, Public Relations Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! Unfortunately, the power situation is beyond our control as it is city-wide but we try to mitigate it as best as possible with all our resources: we employ the service of a powerful generator and have installed 50+ solar panels. We appreciate your understanding of the situation and look forward to hosting...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I have stayed at the Fuji Hotel in Thamel on several occasions and have always been impressed by the warmth and sincerity of their welcome. The hotel is situated in a quiet side street, off Jyatha, away from the vibrant bustle and traffic of the city and yet within five minutes walk of Thamel's heart. The rooms are always clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith R
Prerana P, Public Relations Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Keith! We appreciate that you choose to say with us. We will, as always, continue to better ourselves and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The Fuji Hotel had rooms of a good quality that were clean and pleasant. The restaurant served breakfast as part of the cost of a nights bed (eggs, bacon, toast, porridge, beans etc) as part of the service and the food was of a reasonable standard. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The location was perfect being a block...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian1811027
Prerana P, Public Relations Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinds words and review! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon. We will continue to strive to be better.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

This was a good hotel. Well located, secure, and mostly clean, with helpful staff. I would stay here again. Don't get your expectations too high though. The décor is quite dated, and the hotel is subject to Kathmandu's 12 hour daily power brownouts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryguy76
Prerana P, Public Relations Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinds words and review! We are happy to announce that we are renovating the hotel this year and the process is already underway. Unfortunately, the power outage is beyond our control as it is city-wide, however, we try to mitigate its impact with all our resources: we have employed the services of a powerful generator and...

Wirral
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This hotel provides an excellent support to trekkers passing through the city. The rooms are very good but it is the courteous service and help from the manager and staff that make this hotel exceptional. It is very well positioned at the entrance to Thamel district and Durbar Square is only a 20 minute walk away.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SallyannWirral
Prerana P, Public Relations Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinds words and welcome back! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us again and we look forward to hosting you again soon. We will continue to strive to be better.

Central Coast NSW
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Stayed here at either end of our trek. Was only hotel we had been to in Kathmandu so cant compare with others. Staff are friendly and attentive.shower was hot and bed was comfortable. Was able to change money at reception which was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trevor C
Prerana P, Public Relations Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinds words, Trevor! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon. We will continue to strive to be better.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for several nights as part of G Adventures tour. Room was nice enough, but we only found out when we stayed an extra night that G Adventures was putting us up in an upgraded room. The room we stayed in on our extra night was a standard room, meaning that there was no air-conditioning. We stayed at another...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liam M
Charlevoix, Michigan
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Not a luxury hotel but a solid choice in the Thamel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are pretty spartan but are clean and fairly comfortable. The wifi is a bit slow so don't expect to stream a movie. Great location just steps from the Thamel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Upnorthtransplant1
Prerana P, Public Relations Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your kind words and hope to host you again in the future, sometime soon!

Nanaimo
Reviewed 17 March 2016

The staff were wonderful! Pleasant and very helpful. The power outages were constant but it seems that is common in Kathmandu. Taking a shower in the dark can be a bit tough, though. Not always getting hot water. The room we had was very clean and staff changed out bedding every day. The rooftop was nice to sit and relax....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patsy201
Prerana P, Public Relations Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words. Unfortunately, the power situation is something beyond our control as it is a city-wide outage, but something we try with all our resources to mitigate: we employ the use of a powerful generator and have 50+ solar panels; but we cannot thank you enough for your understanding in the matter....

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Holy Himalaya
Hotel Holy Himalaya
#40 of 193 in Kathmandu
357 reviews
0.4 km away
Ambassador Garden Home
Ambassador Garden Home
#25 of 193 in Kathmandu
654 reviews
0.5 km away
Dalai-La Boutique Hotel
Dalai-La Boutique Hotel
#18 of 193 in Kathmandu
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel The Sacred Valley Home
Hotel The Sacred Valley Home
#27 of 193 in Kathmandu
353 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
#9 of 193 in Kathmandu
718 reviews
0.1 km away
Maya Boutique Hotel
Maya Boutique Hotel
#24 of 193 in Kathmandu
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 26 years of excellence, Fuji Hotel, located in Kathmandu, is famous for comfort, cleanliness, modern amenities, and our friendly, professional staff. A family-run hotel, you can truly feel at home when you are here: it is your home away from your home. Fuji Hotel was formerly known as Fuji Guest House, when it was upgraded in 2007 to a three-star hotel with a newly-built, annexed building, but with the same management. The a new annex includes Super Deluxe and Deluxe rooms with TV and the added comfort of air conditioning. The rooms are spacious, air-conditioned, bright, and the corridors are wide and airy. The Suites offers spacious rooms with an attached kitchenette furnished with all the modern amenities. We also have standard rooms. The restaurant, serving continental and Asian food, opens out to the garden restaurant and can seat up to 40 people. For groups or families seeking privacy, a separate section has been designed, yet it lies within the restaurant. A rooftop garden boasts a fascinating 360-degree panoramic view of the city and Swayambhunath on the hilltop. The rooftop especially perfect as the hotel is situated in the center of city. It serves as the ideal place to relax. A meeting hall with a seating capacity of 30 people is also available. Other amenities include airport pick-ups, Safety Deposit Box and Free Information on Travels & Tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fuji Hotel

Address: Jyatha, Thamel | P.O. Box 6209, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Price Range: $47 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuji Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fuji Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fuji Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fuji Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best Views”
Katie0392015, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get one with aircon its worth the extra”
KendalianK, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upper floors are better”
AngelaFairfield, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lift only goes to floor 5”
SallyannWirral, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back seem to be bigger and better laid out”
TrevorC510, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5