We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Blue Horizon

Save
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“hot water”(38 reviews)
“nice garden”(22 reviews)
“budget hotel”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Blue Horizon
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
167
124
67
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
167
124
67
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waternice gardenbudget hoteltrekking companyfree wifithamel areaaffordable pricetucked awayquiet locationhotel is locatednice roomrooms are cleanthe hustle and bustlevisit kathmanduairportnepalpower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
211 - 215 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My stay here didn't get off to a good start when the pre arranged airport pick up which had been confirmed by the hotel management failed to show up. Also the de luxe room which i had booked on line 2 months previously didn't look...More

Thank fionas551
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed twice and paid $20 for a double which was a good deal. Rooms are big and airy and the location is excellent as it is on the fringe of the Thamel- therefore close enough to be central but quiet in the evening. We...More

1  Thank jlw1810
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This is a perfectly acceptable hotel on outskirts of Thamel down a quiet road. It has hot water and the internet works. I thought there are better restaurants and the staff, whilst friendly, at one point were too persistent trying to sell us a traditional...More

2  Thank Mugsy2000
Response from anujbajra, General Manager at Hotel Blue HorizonResponded 4 May 2013

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the review you had made on our hotel. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. And i assure it will not be repeated to any guests . Regarding the wi-fi,...More

Reviewed 29 January 2013

I was booking red planet guest house. When i been this guest house this is small for me and i told my driver looking another guest house. When i saw this hotel i like to stay there for 5 night. Mr paras give me good...More

2  Thank pitter s
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Blue Horizon provides a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. Their restaurant is very good, also with reasonable pricing. Location is excellent, close to great shopping, yet just enough off the beaten path to be quiet and feel safe. I was trekking with their partner,...More

Thank charles c
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kathmandu, Nepal
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Best Value Hotel in Kathmandu
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Best Value Hotel in Kathmandu
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brian Y
August 28, 2015|
Answer
Response from Ram R | Property representative |
Dear Brian Namaste Yes we do have free pick up service from airport to hotel. Please send me your flight details.
0
Votes
David J
May 2, 2015|
Answer
Response from Ram R | Property representative |
Hi\ Namaste Thank you so much your email;. We Our hotel is totally safe not any problems. We are opened every thing going well. Ram
0
Votes
Room Tips
"peaceful, beautiful, best service, amazing"
Read review
"Loved the 5th floor but no elevator so beware of stairs. If you are there to trek then good training."
Read review
"Suites with sofas are good!"
Read review
"Best room was one that does not face the outside eating area it will be quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing