We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shangri-La Village Pokhara

Save
Traveller (203)
Room & Suite (83)
Pool & Beach (22)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good49%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
80
103
26
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
80
103
26
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsannapurna rangeswimming poolbeautiful propertyclose to the airportviews of the mountainsrooms are spaciousstayed for two nightslakeside areathe ground floornice poolbuffet breakfastfewa lakenice viewhimalayastaxibalconyluxury
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed three nights at this hotel. It is based about 15 mins outside Pokhara which is good since you are in a quiet neighbourhood. The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful. We were in half board and the choice and quality of...More

Thank Ali671162
Response from Prakritee, Guest Relations Manager at Shangri-La Village PokharaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ali671162, Very warm Greetings from Shangri-La Village Resort! We are very grateful for taking out some of your busy moment to share your experience on the world famous TripAdvisor. For us, our guest satisfaction is most and it's our pleasure to hear that you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in May 2018. The room location was very nice, but the bathrooms were pathetic, totally run down and old fittings, hot water and shower was poor. The beds were also old and the air conditioner did not function well. We...More

Thank 170,759
Response from Prakritee, Guest Relations Manager at Shangri-La Village PokharaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Shangri-La Village Resort! Thank you so much for sparing some of your busy moments to share your experience with us. We have seriously noted all your valued feedback and would like to apologies for not meeting up with your expectation!...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I intend to edit this after we go back home but I wanted to post this right away because I'm livid. Unlike Kathmandu, Pokhara has been a complete let down. This hotel has played a big role in our disappointment. They have no sense of...More

Thank Marmalady2013
Response from Prakritee, Guest Relations Manager at Shangri-La Village PokharaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Marmalady2013, Very first, we would heartly apologize for all the inconvenience you have to face during your stay! We always believe in true satisfaction of our guest. However, we may not be always successful to meet the expectation of our valued guest. Regarding the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unlike in Kathmandu, this Shangrila hotel, is managed by different people and it's really very good resort. The staff is fantastic so as the resort and it's ambiance. This hotel also gives you free WIFI in remote areas of Pokhra, which is very good. The...More

Thank prerak75
Response from Prakritee, Guest Relations Manager at Shangri-La Village PokharaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Prerak S, It's great pleasure to hear that you had a fantastic experience in our Shangri-La Village Resort! Thank you for sharing some beautiful pictures and also considering our property unique. We definitely agree with you regarding our luscious garden with more than 300...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our room had a balcony with lovely views of the mountains and was set in a nice garden setting. Food ok, not exciting choice but adequate. The time after placing an order for drink, cup of tea or food off menu to receiving the order...More

Thank Pris54
Response from Prakritee, Guest Relations Manager at Shangri-La Village PokharaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pris54, Warm greetings from Shangri-La Village Resort! Firstly, we would like to thank you for sparing some of your busy moments to share your experience with us. Delighted to hear that you loved the view of Annapurna range from your room balcony and enjoyed...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Pokhara
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pokhara
#17 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Pokhara
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pokhara
#17 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (203)
Room & Suite (83)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
yazeed O
May 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Prakritee | Property representative |
Namaste Mr.Yazeed, We are very happy to tell you that visitors who wants to explore our Shangri-La Village Resort are heartly welcome. You may come for swimming, dinning or just hotel visit. You can inform to the hotel... More
0
Votes
katie325
March 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Krishna_Dahal | Reviewed this property |
It's better to contact the hotel directly. Good luck...
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No comments."
Read review
"Good, clean, very good view, relaxing"
Read review
"TV should be changed to lcd"
Read review
"The rooms we were in had musty smells."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing