We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leofoo Hotel Taipei

Agoda.comUS$57*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$63*
US$57*
Great Deal
US$58*
US$63*
US$57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Leofoo Hotel Taipei
Leofoo Hotel Taipei
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Leofoo Hotel Taipei
 Click to rate
british columbia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

If you are out for most of the day, this hotel is great as it is close to the MRT station, bus and taxi. Bathroom is small such that only 1 person can be inside at a time. Beds were hard/very very firm. Room clean, but windows needs a wash. Self serve hot water and ice. Breakfast is mainly chinese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valueseeker604
Management response:

Dear, Please excuse us for not being able to meet the standard and it is through your comment that drives Leofoo Hotel to service perfection. We do sincerely regret any poor impression caused through this experience, and the only thing we can hope for is to have a chance in the future to make a better one. Look forward to...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

The best thing about Leofoo was the location (at the heart of the main city) and hospitality of the staff. You also cannot miss the fact that having 24/7 Seven Eleven at ground floor makes the tourist stay easier & more enjoyable, since buying alchohol and its side snacks on late night arrival back to the Hotel adds another fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t0m0y0_mu
Management response:

Dear t0m0y0_mu, Thank you for your comments regarding your last visit with us. We do sincerely regret any poor impression caused through this experience, and the only thing we can hope for is to have a chance in the future to make a better one. Once again, we thank you for the valuable comment. We thank you for staying in...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The hotel located in convenient location, subway, bus station is just within walking distance. Hotel breakfast so so typical chinese style not much western choices and similar everyday. The Chinese restaurant which do serve dim sum (can't recall which floor) located in hotel was yummy, big portion, value for money and the service is good.The evening waitress do remember us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene_G1206
Management response:

Dear Irene_G1206 First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave the suggestions online, and we always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us, so we can continue to improve our service. We do sincerely regret any poor impression caused through this experience, and the only thing we...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is quite old and basic, nothing special or fancy. It's a good choice especially if you have to pay attention to your travel budget. The staff is super friendly and speaks several languages! The rooms are clean but the furniture seems to be there already for quite a few years. The location is good. Bus stops and subway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Management response:

Thank you for the valuable comment. We thank you for staying in our place and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This hotel is located at the central of Taipei and it is so convenient to stay and having sight-seeing. The nearest station is Songjian Nanjing Station of MRT and it takes 5mins on foot. It is not so far from Songshan Airport and it takes about 10 mins by taxi. I felt the room I stayed, is general, comparing with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MINORU T
Leofoo01, Leofoo at Leofoo Hotel Taipei, responded to this review

Dear, Warmest Greetings from Leofoo Hotel We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave the suggestions online, and we always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their comments with us. It's great to know what an enjoyable experience you had.We thank you for staying in our place and look forward to welcoming you...

Ichikawa, Japan
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This hotel is located at busy junction. Few minutes walk from a subway station. You can also catch a taxi quite easily. Hotel room is a bit aged with old type of shower head. Hotel staff are very helpful. They understand Japanese and English very well. There is a 7-11 downstairs so you can get snacks when you have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NineDragons
Owner051, Leofoo at Leofoo Hotel Taipei, responded to this review

Dear, Warmest Greetings from Leofoo Hotel We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave the suggestions online, and we always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their comments with us. We thank you for staying in our place and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards

Penang, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The hotel is located in busy junction. The LRT station is 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. One small 7-11 is attached to the hotel and it is very convenient to get snacks, food, and drinks. The breakfast provided is limited choices. However, with the convenient location, worth to stay in short travelling period.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wlyoung26
Owner051, Leofoo at Leofoo Hotel Taipei, responded to this review

Dear, Warmest Greetings from Leofoo Hotel. First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave the suggestions online, and we always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us, so we can continue to improve our service. We will keep enhaning our service. It is our goal to provide...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

The place is spectacular, room is spacious. Love the way the monkey / Lemur (really tame) roam around the estate with their young one. The place is clean, tidy and handicap friendly and serene. Highly recommend this spot for visitors that love a mini safari. (Wished I stayed longer) Free WiFi service, nice breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2859KXrachelc
Owner051, Leofoo at Leofoo Hotel Taipei, responded to this review

Dear, Warmest Greetings from Leofoo Resort Guanshi We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave the suggestions online, and we always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their comments with us. We thank you for staying in our place and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards

Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

A centrally located hotel in a busy intersection. The hotel provides one of the most exhaustive breakfast spread. The staff will make sure language does not become a barrier and will offer a patient hearing to your needs. Rooms are warmly decorated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumit D
Owner051, Leofoo at Leofoo Hotel Taipei, responded to this review

Dear, Warmest Greetings from Leofoo Hotel. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave the suggestions online, and we always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their comments with us. We thank you for staying in our place and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 April 2016

It's old, dusty, and outdated. Certainly not worth the $90 we paid, even with an upgrade to the Chinese-style suite. We tried to open the windows to clear the musty air, but the levers were falling off their hinges. Staff (front desk reception, doorman, dining room attendants, room service) barely acknowledge your presence. Try to avoid this unpleasant, dreary hole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MandMloves2travel
Owner051, Leofoo at Leofoo Hotel Taipei, responded to this review

Dear, Warmest Greetings from Leofoo Hotel. First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave the suggestions online, and we always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us, so we can continue to improve our service. We will keep enhaning our service. It is our goal to provide...

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.4 km away
First Hotel
First Hotel
#304 of 568 in Taipei
258 reviews
1.9 km away
Santos Hotel
Santos Hotel
#127 of 568 in Taipei
389 reviews
0.7 km away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#211 of 568 in Taipei
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Taipei Gala Hotel
Taipei Gala Hotel
#87 of 568 in Taipei
318 reviews
0.9 km away
Orange Hotel-Linsen, Taipei
0.5 km away
Linkworld Hotel
Linkworld Hotel
#209 of 568 in Taipei
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Leofoo Hotel Taipei

Address: No.168 Changchun Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Price Range: $78 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leofoo Hotel Taipei 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leofoo Hotel Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taipei Leofoo Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leofoo Hotel Taipei staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Leofoo Hotel Taipei staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inter-Connecting room is available”
Irene_G1206, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the street. Street below is very noisy all night long.”
NineDragons, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“5/F is good”
kml62004, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I personally like the Japanese style rooms, if you don't mind sleeping on futons on the ground.”
rkim511, 5 Jan 2015 | Read review
“higher floor”
JohnT641, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$57* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$58
TripAdvisorUS$57
CancelonUS$63
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates