We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Leofoo Hotel Taipei

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Leofoo Hotel Taipei
Leofoo Hotel Taipei
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leofoo Hotel Taipei
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank H2314VIjohnb
kinjay, 經理 at Leofoo Hotel Taipei, responded to this review
Google Translation

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 2 October 2015

this is an average hotel , in a very good Taipei location. The service is ok and rooms not so great . Food is quite ok, and staff are for sure friendly . I think best thing about this hotel is the excellent location, and not so expensive

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Park y
kinjay, 經理 at Leofoo Hotel Taipei, responded to this review
Google Translation

貴重な意見を賜りまして誠にありがとうございます。 またのご利用を心からお待ちしております。

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Good for a stay if you're not expecting for much but just for a nights rest after travelling around Taiwan. Not bad of a hotel which has really friendly staffs. Breakfast here was ok and the wifi was fast enough that I was able to Skype with my family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azika S
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Old, smelly, damp smelly grey towels, carpet old and damp, bed very hard, noisy, Overrun with mainland Chinese, breakfast Terrible. You wouldn't let your dog stay àl. Never book this hotel. They offered to upgrade my room, I said no and went to another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Garry W
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Everything is OLD. Key, room, bathroom..... and the carpet looks dirty.... And I didn't think the price is reasonable for the service and room.... I never recommend this hotel and don't stay here anymore...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClytieC
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 5 January 2015

This used to be one of my favorite go-to Taipei hotels but this visit left me really disappointed. Previously, the hotel's main guests used to be polite Japanese tourists but during this visit (first time in two years), I noticed that all their guests were from mainland China. Even the breakfast had changed to reflect this, and it was poor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rkim511
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 22 November 2014

This hotel is conveniently located the center of Taipei City. Its only five minutes walk from the new subway line. The room is basic but reasonably clean, The front desk staffs were very good and very willing to help you. The rates are reasonable for Taipei nowadays. I would stay at higher floors to avoid street noises. You can get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnT641
Ginowan City
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Nothing fancy, but it was really ok. The hotel is out of date, but it was clean. The bed was hard but they had nice linens. It was connected to a convenience store which was nice, it also had an ice machine and hot water machine located on each floor. The breakfast was a little less than average, but you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JuliaNabholz
BryanL34, 業者 at Leofoo Hotel Taipei, responded to this review

Dear sir Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are happy to know that you had a good time here and enjoyed our food and services. Your feedback is vitally important to us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Leofoo Hotel

Solo, Indonesia
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel during my trip to Taipei because i have to move from daylight hotel because it was fully booked during weekend, the room is clean but a little bit old styled, but it convenient enough and located very close to offices and mrt station

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alfonso K
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Not really bad, but expensive for the room quality (furniture, bathroom... everything is old and poorly maintained). Furthermore, internet is not available for free: 300NT$ for ethernet connection only - forget your iPhone :// Got much better for same price 100m far from this place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A B

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.4 km away
First Hotel
First Hotel
#408 of 546 in Taipei
238 reviews
0.7 km away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#181 of 546 in Taipei
147 reviews
1.7 km away
C U Hotel
C U Hotel
#30 of 546 in Taipei
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Santos Hotel
Santos Hotel
#123 of 546 in Taipei
339 reviews
2.8 km away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#427 of 546 in Taipei
325 reviews
0.2 km away
Taipei Gala Hotel
Taipei Gala Hotel
#73 of 546 in Taipei
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Leofoo Hotel Taipei

Address: No.168 Changchun Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Price Range: $70 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leofoo Hotel Taipei 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Leofoo Hotel Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taipei Leofoo Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leofoo Hotel Taipei staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Leofoo Hotel Taipei staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inter-Connecting room is available”
 of 5 bubbles Irene_G1206, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the street. Street below is very noisy all night long.”
 of 5 bubbles NineDragons, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“5/F is good”
 of 5 bubbles kml62004, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I personally like the Japanese style rooms, if you don't mind sleeping on futons on the ground.”
 of 5 bubbles rkim511, 5 Jan 2015 | Read review
“higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles JohnT641, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay