We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

988 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Showing 877: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Will stay at this hotel when I'm in bkk. Since 2013.. It changed a little when I was here recently. They revamped their room in building 2 with an comfortable sofa! They also repaint their room. Kudos to the bell boy team! They remembered me when I'm there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandaaaaaapx
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

have stayed on 8 march 2017 i have cctv footage from luggage room where bell open our luggage and took money when contacted to manager and security they said they cant help even if i go to poilce we are thai people and nothing will help is what manger added worst place to stay unsafe bad staff and all are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daulat S
Sirima T, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Daulat S, Thank you for sharing your review as recent stay Citin Pratunam. We're disappointed to read you have lost money issued. We tried our best to assist you by reviewed CCTV or even called the police. As you said, you have no time and hurried to go the airport. The staff was investigated and we found nothing wrong...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there for two nights. The hotel is located in the small road which we had to walk to reach the place. There are street food a long the way. The room was very much acceptable for us. We were given the front room which has a window. The cleanliness is 8/10. The elevator is a bit old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Somonea19
Sirima T, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Somonea19, Thank you for sharing your experienced during stay Citin Pratunam. We 're delighted to read you enjoyed stay with us casue our service and facility. Our security guard will stand by for night shift from 06.00 pm. till morning 07.00 am. And someday 24 hours. Elevator will already in plan for touch up in next week. Slippers are...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel is very as per the budget but the location is very poor, yo have to pass throught small tunnel like roads which is very much congested. also the check in process is too long breakfast buffet is good. rooms are clean and tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalpitmehta
Sirima T, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Kalpitmehta, Thank you for sharing your experience as recent stay Citin Pratunam We do apologize for inconvenient as the busy in public small road and take time for check in. This issued is already noted and definitely it will be improved to meet standard service. Good to hear you like our room and breakfast. Hope you will be back...

Mysuru (Mysore), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Getting to this hotel is a nightmare . Bell travel service does not drop/pickup at this hotel and i later understood why . It is in the middle of verrrry narrow and also busy road and getting in and out of this road will require special skills of driving . The hotel by itself is good with Small rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krish27n
Sirima T, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear krish27n, Thank you for review your stay at Citin Pratunam. We do apologize for inconvenient for the way entrance to the hotel as quite busy road with the food stalls. The bathroom was on process maintenance as per our room list. Breakfast, we will add new menu with the name as per advised. We're delighted to read that you...

Kathmandu, null, Nepal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed their for 3 night but it's clean and it's location is on the main night market area. the hotel is in the corner of the road. if you are gonna get pick up then a van is hard to come in front of the hotel.. the main thing is it's breakfast is very very poor. the breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rajan M
Sirima T, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Rajan M, Thank you for stay Citin Pratunam and sharing your experience. We do apologize for inconvenience for the way to get in the hotel as many food vendors. But for other coins is good for many thing to eat all day and night. Breakfast will be add more menu cause we are vegetarian and was limited with meat....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed twice here during my honeymoon. My travel agent messed up my bookings but the receptionist was kind enough to give me a room based on my service voucher. They even prepared a room and gave an early check-in the second time I arrived. Street food is amazing around this hotel (u will never go hungry) and shopping with amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur D
Sirima T, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Arthur D, Thank you for sharing nice review on Trip Advisor. We're really disappointing as first call was improperly smooth checked in. It was my pleasured to read you got the room check in as arrival in the morning. We did special nice room upgrade and offered free breakfast on arrival. As you're on special occasion for honeymoon. And...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The good part of the hotel is that it is in heart of the city. But apart from that didnt find it good. As soon as you come out of the hotel, there is a very bad sewage stink. The staff at the hotel or reception arent very friendly. So strictly avoid if you are going with a small kid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skajay2002
Sirima T, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear skajay2002, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We're disappointing to read the overall did not meet your expectation. Please accepted our sincerely apologized for inconvenience cause. For staff service and the cleanliness next to the hotel building. We're already noted and will be immediately improved as soonest. Best wishes Pisit C. Hotel Manager

Johor Bahru
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Clean and comfortable. Good location. Plenty of street food at any hour of the day. Plenty of stalls selling all kinds of everything, especially in the evening and night. Staff is helpful, and will help to arrange taxi to airport. In spite of busy street, the room was quiet and conducive for sleeping, despite the fact that we were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiaJohorBahru
Sirima T, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear sophiaJohorBahru, Thank you so much for your nice feedback. Not only many local food stalls but also good place for shopping as well. We do apologize for inconvenience for the short traffic to the hotel as many food stalls along the road. Airport link is an optional as directly from airport to hotel. We're really hope to welcome you...

Puchong, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff, clean although it look old. Need refurbished to attract more customers. Convenient place and when u walk out from the hotel, you can just find the most famous tomyam stall right opposite the hotel, uncle fried chicken..yummy 😋😋

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chanjesslyn
Sirima T, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear chanjesslyn, Thank you for compliment our staff and happy to read you enjoyed tomyam and fried chicken menu. This area have many variety food menu which along side the road. The famous menu is Khao Man Kai Pratunam (Chicken with stream rice) If you like eating and eating this place was recommended. We're looking forward to welcome back to...

552 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Superior Connecting Room (45)
Viewed
Superior King Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#709 of 849 in Bangkok
238 reviews
0.2 km away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#342 of 849 in Bangkok
423 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#358 of 849 in Bangkok
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#301 of 849 in Bangkok
654 reviews
0.2 km away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#693 of 849 in Bangkok
857 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#349 of 849 in Bangkok
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of the city's vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood, Citin Pratunam features 126 studios designed in a modern style. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, WiFi Internet connection, in-room electronic safe, LCD flat screen TV with satellite channels and more. Additional facilities include Citin Cafe which serves vegetarian fusion cuisine, Citin Spa for those tired feet, a sauna and gym. Within walking distance or a short ride by our free tuk-tuk shuttle service are Pratunam Market, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, Central World and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Address: 117 Soi Chunladit | Thung Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $49 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Pratunam Bangkok
Hotel Citin Pratunam
Hotel Style:
#100 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#176 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“central location, near pratunam market which is good for shopping”
 of 5 bubbles qubly, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“very good hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rupalkaria, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request for higher floors and quiet room for less noise, non-smoking room for non-smokers”
  • standard bathroom
  • safe deposit box
  • Hair dryer, electric flask, coffee, tea, water
  • standard bathroom
  • Bed
  • TV, desk, chair, wardrobe
 of 5 bubbles fruivial, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors are better”
 of 5 bubbles pushp2015, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“remember to request for raining shower or bath tub. all rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles Fengwoo, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5