We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paragon Inn

22, Lat Krabang Road, Bangkok 10540 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (481)
Room & Suite (203)
Pool & Beach (87)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#405 of 1,212 hotels in Bangkok
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal quiet hotel in Bangkok does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Paragon Inn, a nice option for travellers like you.

While staying at Paragon Inn, visitors can check out Wat Lat Krabang (2.4 km) and Wat Krathum Suea Pla (4.7 km), some of Bangkok's top attractions.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The Paragon Hotel features a concierge and room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and a poolside bar. If you are driving to Paragon Inn, free parking is available.

Travellers looking for a place to eat close to Paragon Inn can head to Ngon Lam Vietnamese Restaurant (0.7 km), Wine Connection Deli - The Paseo Latkrabang (0.7 km), or MK Restaurant (The Paseo) (1.7 km), all of which are within walking distance.

If you’re looking for something to do, Wat Lan Boon (0.5 km) and Mai Hua Takhe Market (1.5 km) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Paragon Inn.

Paragon Inn looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Bangkok.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Thai
848Reviews70Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 244
  • 327
  • 159
  • 64
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Babarmumrik wrote a review Oct 2022
Stockholm, Sverige10 contributions12 helpful votes
The rooms are old and worn, cleaning not perfect and and there was no hot water when I wanted to shower. The fact that the staff was nice, the location close to the airport is practical (if just sleeping between flights), and the pool area looked nice doesn't make up for the flaws. More like two stars in my book.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamonkarn Chansilpa, Owner at Paragon Inn
Responded Aug 4, 2023
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I was very pleased to hear your compliment about our wonderful staff and our lovely pool area, thank you :)! However, I did note your comment about the hot water. We apologise you were not able to have a hot shower but we would like to let other guests now that we do have hot water available but you need to run the tap for about 3 minutes before it activates. If that doesn’t work we kindly ask guests to call the front desk so we can investigate immediately or switch you to another room. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Paragon Inn soon :).
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MigsEarWigs wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom118 contributions235 helpful votes
1 night stay before early flight home. Staff are friendly and efficient and lady arranged my 06.30am transfer to the airport by taxi for 150baht. Also gave me wake up call. 12 minute journey to airport. Room was clean but dated and depressing. Walls painted brown. Corridor to room also gloomy. Aircon over the bed felt like sleeping in a cold wind. Had to pull cover right up. I booked the most basic room and it had an ensuite bathroom despite website saying I would have to pay an additional £8 for this, which I declined. Hotel grounds are OK, pool, pool table, table football, seating areas. Restaurant has not reopened since the 2 year covid period so no food was available. I had brought my own. 2 bottles of water were supplied. In the UK this would be a 2 star hotel. Slightly overpriced and depressing overall, especially as no breakfast and next time I will stay in a 3 or 4 star elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Relax24403963648 wrote a review Jun 2022
San Diego, California2 contributions
I've stayed here a few times and it's always been great, feels like being in the countryside even though it's not much more than 5 min from the airport. Good food, wifi and a pool if you have time. strong AC, beautiful grounds with flowers and birds, kind staff, and affordable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Paul O wrote a review Apr 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom548 contributions222 helpful votes
I was very impressed with the search home for the money I was told drink and food at restaurant despite the virus and it was. the food was very nice everything works and room was very large. I would recommend and stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Chelsea H wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The room was nice, and the staff allowed us to check in early free of charge. It is located very close to the airport which was perfect for a stay between our flights. The hotel had food service available which was convenient, and we enjoyed the pool. The shower in our room was a little strange, with no shower curtain, low water pressure and did not get very hot, but besides that it was a nice place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
DaisyClover wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia1893 contributions631 helpful votes
+1
I booked The Paragon Inn because we were arriving at Bangkok airport at 8.30pm and had to be back there by 3am, and the only hotels actually in the airport were ridiculously poor value. It was very easy and quick to get to this hotel in the nearby suburb of Latkrabang. After customs we took the escalator down one floor to ground level, exited and turned right along the front of the airport following the signs to the short distance taxi desk which was close by. We were issued a slip which included the name and photograph of our driver and were directed to him. He led us to his cab. The cost was B150. The check in at The Paragon Inn was courteous and quick. We had booked a double but were upgraded to a very large quad room with one queen and two singles. The Paragon Inn is a modest 2* hotel but it was clean, there was a small fridge, effective air conditioning and a flat screen television. The bed was sufficiently comfortable with crisp white sheets. The bathroom was large with a large rainwater shower. There were insufficient towel rails and hooks for four people but we were only two and only there for a few hours of sleep. It absolutely met our needs. I would not stay here for other than a one night airport transfer but for that we were perfectly satisfied. The airport transfer for three people was B200.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ryan wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom56 contributions28 helpful votes
Good budget stay close to the airport. A surprisingly nice pool area to relax before your next flight! Room is big but the ‘Double bed’ was two single beds pushed together and the mattresses were too soft. The hotel offers a transfer to the airport for 200B. The minivan back to airport was full of ants and mosquitos which was unpleasant but only a 10 minute journey.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cecilie I.S. wrote a review Feb 2020
Norway146 contributions44 helpful votes
The first impression is good, but when you enter the room you see the reality. Include odor, mildew, dirty sinks and toilet bowls. Even with air conditioning, the musty odor settled in clothes.We then let ourselves out by the pool. Was going to take a swim, but then discovered that the pool was very dirty. You could see mildew and greenery along the entire pool edge / in the pool.This hotel does not do much good, though one should only spend the night before traveling from Bangkok. In that case it will be a bad ending!Would have probably upgraded the price and found another accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
amanda l wrote a review Feb 2020
English Riviera, United Kingdom53 contributions50 helpful votes
Fantastic quality hotel with excellent and comfortable rooms, great swimming pool and pleasant outdoor restaurant and gardens. Staff first class and a true haven of tranquility in a large city. From the airport taxi 10 minutes costing 150 bahts!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room with balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alexandra wrote a review Jan 2020
107 contributions106 helpful votes
I booked this hotel as the reviews looked really good..but unfortunately I had a completely different experience from what I expected. The entrance and the restaurant are very pretty and the garden is very nice. However, the room was smelly, dirty, towels and bed sheets were dirty. How can this be a 3 stars hotel? Although the staff is very friendly and bar is open 24 hours which is great for later arrivals or early check-in. Even for one night, I wouldn't not recommended it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamonkarn, Owner at Paragon Inn
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear Ms. Alexandra, Thank you for your review and we are very grateful for your positive comments about our hotel entrance, lovely garden, 24 hour bar, and our friendly staff, we like them too :). Of course, we were upset to hear the room was not prepared to your expectations. I checked in with our guest services team and see that you let us know and we moved you to another room. Hopefully this one was as you expected. That being said, thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your travels here in Thailand. Dear Guests, We always appreciate the comments of our guests experiences here on TripAdvisor. Although the comments are not always positive they do help us improve our hotel and the experience for future guests. We work really hard to make our hotel a little oasis you can escape to for a few nights while you are visiting Thailand. Like any business though we occasionally get it wrong and when we do we only ask that our guests let us know right away. As you can see we were delighted to move Ms. Alexandra to a new room, one that was absolutely clean and tidy, as all our rooms should be, so that she could enjoy her stay. What’s hard for us though is that sometimes these reviews feel a little unfair and the rating a bit unbalanced. We totally get it when there are complaints about things we cannot easily change, like the condition of our buildings, gardens or swimming pool for example. But we hope that guests will give us the chance to make right the things we can control, like a room that isn’t well cleaned, as was the case in this particular review. In this case we worked to resolve the issue so our guests stay was as expected and we really wish that had been included in their review as well. Sometimes our staff get it wrong but we hope guests will balance these hiccups with all the things they found positive. We like to say it is like going on a first date and thinking how your date and evening is wonderful in every way but during dinner you see they have a ketchup stain on their shirt. You let them know, as you think they might want to know, and they quickly rush out and arrive back with a fresh clean shirt on. Do you really tell all your friends the date was 1 out 5 and not to date this person either? Nah… that’s not you ;). Koi 🐠
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bangkok area.
PRICE RANGE
C$38 - C$47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the paragon hotel bangkok
LOCATION
ThailandBangkok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Paragon Inn - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Bangkok, Thailand) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Paragon Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Paragon Inn?
Nearby attractions include The Paseo Mall (0.6 km), Suvarnabhumi Outdoor Market (0.9 km), and Wat Lan Boon (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Paragon Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Paragon Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Paragon Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Paragon Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paragon Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Varvana a Cafe & Bar, Koh Lanta Suvarnbhumi Restaurant, and At Home Cafe & Eatery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paragon Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Paragon Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Paragon Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.