We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Aiyapura Bangkok

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Aiyapura Bangkok
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Aiyapura Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Everything is outstanding, can't complain. Staffs are friendly and easy to communicate. Residence surroundings are awesome, easy access to 7/11 and tops daily supermarket and foods are all over the place, nothing to worry about the daily food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorap24
Sales_Division, Manager at The Aiyapura Bangkok, responded to this review

We would like to thank you very much for your valuable comments. And we look forward to welcome you again for your next Bangkok trip. Management Team

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Firstly, this hotel is located in a part of Bangkok that has no other tourists, hotels or restaurants. Depending on what sort of holiday you're after, this could be a good or a bad thing. It is 5 mins walk away from the sky train which is very handy but it is on the Silom line, and the main parts...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shannon H
Sales_Division, Director of Sales at The Aiyapura Bangkok, responded to this review

We truly appreciate for staying at The Aiyapura Bangkok and for your kind comment. Please be assured that your suggestions have help us grow into a better service. And we look forward to welcome you again for your next Bangkok trip. Management Team

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2015

I stayed at this hotel the 2nd time I visited Thailand & (bkk) for 1 week, about 5 minutes brisk walk to wongwian Yai bts station which was about 25 mins from central bkk.. The hotel was quite big with an elevator to all floors, my room was alright for the money I paid as it was a budget hotel.....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Carl L
Sales_Division, Manager at The Aiyapura Bangkok, responded to this review

We truly appreciate for your staying at The Aiyapura Bangkok and for your kind comment. We look forward to welcome you again for your next Bangkok trip. Management Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Let's be honest it's a budget hotel so you get what you pay for. Do not listen to the bad reviews, most of the people who write them are pathetic people who deliberately use this site to write bad reviews. Reasonable price rooms, Friendly staff, and close to transport.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Ricky H
Sales_Division, Manager at The Aiyapura Bangkok, responded to this review

We truly appreciate for your kind comment. Please be assured that your suggestions have help us grow into a better service. And we look forward to welcome you again for your next Bangkok trip. Management Team

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Property stolen from room, dirty, no security, awful food, hidden fees everywhere you turn, cockroaches, terrible staff, dishonest management, charged for dirty towels, blankets etc, do not stay hereunsafe pool area

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 778mickt
Sales_Division, Manager at The Aiyapura Bangkok, responded to this review

Your comments alert us to tightening our service everyday. It is our most attempted to prevent as such terrible pet like cockroach, ant and other to go in to guest room. Now it's under controlled, we have improved immediately after reviewing your comments and rest assure to our customer of our best service at all times. Management Team

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for three nights while in Bangkok,the loction is a 3min walk to the skytrain station and has shops near by.and Robertson dept store a few the other way and grocery, The room was clean with fan, coffee services and AC ,a bit dated,the pool and resturant were good ,idn't use the gym.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelllerjoe
Sales_Division, Manager at The Aiyapura Bangkok, responded to this review

We look forward to welcome you again for your next Bangkok trip. Management Team

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 19 January 2014

They charge your credit card even if you never been in that hotel. Kind of scammer. Beware!! I booked an hotel room with a free cancellation policy. I canceled the reservation within the days for not having applied the cost of the room, seven days before my arrival. They charged my credit card as I was there with the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Giovanni S
Sales_Division, Manager at The Aiyapura Bangkok, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your extremely comments to our hotel. your point of view encourages operator here to realize how very much of your concern to our hotel. At The Aiyapura Bangkok ,almost every day we welcome more than 100 guests and definitely we have done our best to make everyone happy as much as we can. however,we have...

Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I was staying in this hotel many times. But this time I felt the staffs here are not professional. I realize that the check-out time is 12pm and it's as same as the other hotels. I never ask for late check-out as I always check-out around 12:30pm, not later than that due to I know the rules. But around 12:15pm,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tucktuck66
Sales_Division, Manager at The Aiyapura Bangkok, responded to this review

We would like to thank you very much for your valuable comments. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to make your stay with us unpleasant.. Now it's under controlled, we have improved immediately after reviewing your comments and rest assure to our customer of our best service at all times. Management Team

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Aiya residence is a 3min walk to the skytrain station and has shops near by. The swimming pool is great and compensates for the room. The room was clean with fan, coffee services and AC although a bit small for 3 ppl. No free WiFi! Spa and gym is extra only the pool enters in the price. If you book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellingflees
Sales_Division, Manager at The Aiyapura Bangkok, responded to this review

Now WiFi is free for all rooms type - We look forward to welcome you again for your next Bangkok trip. Management Team

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is cheap, a bit old, located in a busy and narrow road at about 5 min. walking distance from Wonwiang Yai BTS (skytrain station) and has a big and sunny pool. Our superior room was small, old, not in good condition and not the cleanest (bed was clean but floor and furniture were not), fan and a/c worked...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank JohnBrownLA
Sales_Division, Manager at The Aiyapura Bangkok, responded to this review

We would like to thank you very much for your valuable comments. we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to make your stay with us unpleasant.. However to respond to the needs of our customers and guests, we are currently in the process of upgrading our facilities. We believe that later on Tripadvisor would have more good comment to share......

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Bangkok 68
#238 of 851 in Bangkok
311 reviews
The Canal Hotel
#592 of 851 in Bangkok
3 reviews
Aryan Suites
#456 of 851 in Bangkok
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Swan Hotel Bangkok
Swan Hotel Bangkok
#417 of 851 in Bangkok
212 reviews
Eastin Easy Siam Piman
#396 of 851 in Bangkok
158 reviews
Airy Resort
#413 of 851 in Bangkok
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pet Friendly Hotel The Aiyapura Bangkok is a BTS Budget Hotel & a superior fully serviced apartment complex with 135 rooms. It is located in Klongsan with an easy access to the Sathorn Road by the BTS Sky Train (Wong Wian Yai Station) that runs as artery through the city, reaching the various Hot Spot Locations of Bangkok. The station is at a 3 minutes walking distance. The Aiyapura Bangkok has all the comforts of home in a peaceful area, right in the heart of Bangkok. Because we're only minutes away from the business center, fashionable shopping areas, nightlife and as well as all the main tourist attractions, you can spend more time doing what you enjoy most on your holiday...Having fun! It is the perfect choice for a comfortable, quiet and convenient stay. We have endeavored to design all the rooms as a home in a variety of tasteful styles, added with hotel standard services. The Aiyapura Bangkok Hotel caters to travelers who wish to stay with us on a daily or weekly basis for which we provide lucrative rates to suit your budget. Facilities include car parking, swimming pool, fitness center, steam room, sauna, restaurant, WI-FI internet (Charges Apply), 24-hour reception and security service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Aiyapura Bangkok

Address: 58 Krungthonburi Soi 1 (Sarapee 3) Krungthonburi Rd | Klongtonsai, Klongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $26 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Aiyapura Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Aiyapura Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Aiyapura Bangkok staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Nimes, France

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Aiyapura Bangkok staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go high for peace and stunning views”
maabell, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The nearest 7/11 is if you go left from the hotel (50 m). If you give laundry before 10 am they will give you back the same day before 4pm.”
MoscowBikeTours, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just select a decent size double room with a/c & view of the pool, try & make it the 2nd or 3rd floor up as not too far to walk to the pool then before you hit the lively streets of Bangkok!”
663carll, 6 Feb 2015 | Read review
“there are no good rooms”
778mickt, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
“DONT BOOK!!!!!! Dont give them your credit card!”
837giovannis, 19 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5