We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Bangkok Riverside

27 Charoen Nakhon Soi 17 Banglamphulang, Klongsarn, Bangkok 10600 Thailand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2168)
Room & Suite (614)
Pool & Beach (315)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-09-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ibis Bangkok Riverside
Updated 20-09-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#298 of 1,460 hotels in Bangkok
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Bangkok does not have to be difficult. Welcome to ibis Bangkok Riverside, a nice option for travellers like you.

Nearby landmarks such as Temple of the Golden Buddha (Wat Traimit) (2.2 km) and Chinatown - Bangkok (2.3 km) make ibis Bangkok Riverside a great place to stay when visiting Bangkok.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a concierge while staying at Ibis Bangkok Riverside Hotel. In addition, Ibis Bangkok Riverside Hotel offers a pool and a lounge, which will help make your Bangkok trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you’re looking for an Italian restaurant, consider a visit to Urbani Truffle Bar & Restaurant, Il Bolognese, or Ciao Pizza, which are all conveniently located a short distance from ibis Bangkok Riverside.

If you are interested in exploring Bangkok, check out a natural history museum, such as The Human Body Museum.

ibis Bangkok Riverside looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Bangkok.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Full body massage
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai


Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
27 Charoen Nakhon Soi 17 Banglamphulang, Klongsarn, Bangkok 10600 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Bangkok Intl Airport26 kmSee all flights
Don Muang Airport24 kmSee all flights
Saphan TaksinBTS Skytrain6 min
Krung Thon BuriBTS Skytrain11 min
See all nearby hotels
3294Reviews138Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,006
  • 1,615
  • 493
  • 117
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chayot P wrote a review Oct. 2
Bangkok404 contributions531 helpful votes
Hotel is very nice view on the river of Bangkok. Staff service is very good. Price is not expensive and very good choice for river staycation in Bangkok. Overall is good and many street food nearby hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Orawan VICHARNARONG, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Ibis Bangkok Riverside
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Khun Chayot, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. Your review just made my day. I am over the moon to hear that your stay was nothing short of fantastic. I will definitely share your feedback with our team and I am sure that your feedback will continue to inspire our team to deliver exceptional experience to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Bangkok Riverside again and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Orawan Vicharnarong Hotel Manager
Read more
ohm008 wrote a review Apr. 2021
Bangkok, Thailand14 contributions
The hotel is located near the sky train, convenient transportation, close to the shopping mall. Delicious breakfast. Clean room, big bed, good sleep, very good service staff, swimming pool located on the roof top. Nice view. If there is a chance to come back to stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: April 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Orawan Vicharnarong, General Manager at Ibis Bangkok Riverside
Responded Apr. 19, 2021
Dear ohm008, Thank you very much for taking your time sharing stay experience with us. It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with appreciated our location, food taste, cleanliness, facilities as well as our staffs. I will certainly share your feedback with the team. I am sure your feedback will be serve as encouragement for our team to continue uplift their service. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back at ibis Bangkok Riverside soon. Your Sincerely, Orawan Vicharnarong Hotel Manager
Read more
Kenneth J wrote a review Apr. 2021
Nakhon Sawan, Thailand118 contributions71 helpful votes
Does a brand ranking in Hotel International Hotel Chains affect ratings on perception? Staying at 5* rand 4 * hotels in comparison I have found this is true in most cases. In the Ibis Riverside I have found these 5* features that apply. 1) Location and dining view on at the river location one of the best on the River. 2) Grounds and Hotel kept at 5 * level. 3) Safety Covlid-19 on par with the best from elevator to pool, and food safety. 4) Steel core doors to rooms provide extra room safety 5) Luggage carried to room as a courtesy providing hotel occupancy 6) Hotel Staff provides a high level of service based on reduction of staff due to Covid-19 restrictions 7) Beds are very comfortable and compare or exceed 4 * and some 5* hotel standards. Does it supply full service Hotel features, can not at current Hotel Rates and Covid-19 restrictions. Rooms are small but very clean with good river views. Not been able to beat for current value.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Room Tip: Riverview upper 7th floor
See more room tips
Response from Orawan Vicharnarong, General Manager at Ibis Bangkok Riverside
Responded Apr. 15, 2021
Dear Kenneth J, I would like to thank you for the favorable review you have shared about your recent stay at ibis Bangkok Riverside. We are absolutely delighted to hear of your great stay experience with us and listing our competitive advantages to share with other travelers is much appreciated. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Therefore, your satisfaction is the best reward for us. We appreciate your feedback and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one Your Sincerely. Orawan Vicharnarong Hotel Manager
Read more
Olarn Maneenopakun wrote a review Apr. 2021
Bangkok, Thailand2 contributions
I booked a room here to stay with my gf because it is nearby the wedding I had to attend. When I came to check-in, there were 2 receptions. One was taking care of other guests. Then, another one asked for me with a really loud voice (I swear the whole lobby could hear it) for no reason. The check-in process was fine. However, no one helped me carrying my luggage even though I saw there was a guy with the concierge trolley, yet no assistance. Plus, they didn't even tell me where to go. It was my first time staying there. Am I supposed to know where the room is? Fine! I carried the lugage and walked myself to the room. The room was average. However, no plug near the bed, only one besides TV and one for kettle. I don't know about their layout, but it is one of the important things you should have. I mean, doesn't everyone charge their phone next to themselves when they sleep? No toothbrush and toothpaste, I get it. But shampoo and shower gel in the same bottle? Are you serious? Let me ask you guys, do you use something like this on your own? I bet is NO. No one uses that! Besides, I have to use the LEFTOVER of what you call the shampoo and shower ge!. It ran out on the next morning I stayed. Seriously, isn't it supposed to be prepared for new guests? If you think that is very terrible, No! That wasn't enough. I asked them If they could arrange 1 set of breakfast box for my gf because she had to leave early before their breakfast starts. The reception said "please inform the staff at the kitchen directly", I get it and I did. The most awful experience I have ever felt starts here. In the late afternoon, I asked them to call a taxi for me to go to the wedding. While waiting in the lobby, their reception women staff were talking about "WHO ORDERED THE BREAKFAST BOX" in clear voices like I wasn't standing there. One of them said "I CAN'T REMEMBER, ISN'T THAT FAT GUY??? I was really shocked. HOW DARE YOU GOSSIP CUSTOMERS LIKE THAT? I am a Thai citizen. I know every word you say. Even I'm a foreigner, you're not supposed to talk like that in front of customers. It should be the first thing you should know in hospitality industry. The conversation didn't just end right there. One of them said "Isn't that guy?" with a lower voice and look at me (I pretended I didn't see them). After then, their voices were lower and I couldn't hear anymore. This is far worse than I thought it should be. We're living in 2021 already and you still body shaming? I thought that "Ibis" is supposed to have higher standard in recruitment of employess with these terrible attitudes. FYI, I also used to work in hotel business. I know how your business doing. I don't need any "pattern" reply like "we apologize for your inconvenience situation you have faced. With these reviews, we will improve for the better service and wish for welcoming you back. Blah Blah Blah". NO! I don't need that kind of reply. It doesn't change anything and I'm definitely not coming back there again. I just need to share my review of terrible experience and I don't want other guests facing this shocking situation like me.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Orawan Vicharnarong, General Manager at Ibis Bangkok Riverside
Responded Apr. 3, 2021
Dear OlarnMa, Thank you for taking time writing us a review. I am sorry to hear you had such a frustrated experience and I am sincerely glad for your time in bringing this matter to our attention. I read your comment with serious concern and all the points you raised have been carefully noted and shared with management team. Please accept my sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you had experienced, particularly with our staffs. I have a serious discussion with our Front Office Manager regarding to this issue. I am totally agreed with you that this is unacceptable, yet, atypical and far from the usual and standards that we are known for. Being an economy hotel, the concept is that there are no frills and amenities that you would find in some of the full-service hotels; such as; Concierge, shampoo, toothbrush, etc. ibis hotel does not have a concierge. The male staff you have seen at reception is a driver who will be driving shuttle bus on hourly basis. Regarding to shampoo, ibis provide 3 in 1 shampoo for our guest as it is our brand standard. Once again, I truly appreciate your time and constructive feedback, which has allowed us to acknowledge the shortcomings and be able to take appropriate actions and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Your Sincerely, Orawan Vicharnarong Hotel Manager
Read more
steammilk wrote a review Jan. 2021
Bangkok, Thailand130 contributions121 helpful votes
iBis Erawan used to be a good choice as budget hotel. Room & facilities are up to standard. But services and staffs are running down. iBis Bangkok Riverside is an example. Check-in process was okay, not nothing to impress. Tone of voice is on par with non-brand hotel. (Last year I've chances to stay at different iBis Erawan hotels .. and they used to be a lot better and more friendly) Order an espresso shot to enjoy with river view, got a cold one. Asking for complaint form, got a small piece of paper instead. Writing an email to complain, got a standard reply, instead of sincerely explain the situation. (2nd reply was fine) The only one who said "Sawasdee ka" to me during my stay is "cleaning maid beside the pool" while I walked pass. I believe management should learn from her, and let her be the lead trainer for service mind. The room was okay up to iBis standard. The river view was not as expected as it was not exactly private, and also it was blocked by bushes. Breakfast was fine. Nearby 7-11 and some foods were okay. Still it might not comfortable for tourist to stay in this area as attractions were not that close by, and with limited public transportation. Private car is recommended. Check-out process was fine. Moving to another Erawan group's hotel the same day, and the experience is totally better.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Orawan VICHARNARONG, General Manager at Ibis Bangkok Riverside
Responded Feb. 10, 2021
Dear steammilk, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with the hotel. It is with regret to hear that you encountered an unpleasant experience and of course terribly sorry that your experience did not meet expectation. Please rest assure that we have taken your comments seriously and in the process of review our service standard with the team. Regarding to the coffee, the coffee machine on that day was not working properly. We have contact coffee machine company right away after we have received your feedback. It is important for us to know how our guests feel about our products and services, and I really appreciate your review. Your constructive feedback has been taken on board and shared with the team concerned, so that improvements will be immediately introduced. Thank you for your constructive and valuable comments and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Your Sincerely, Orawan Vicharnarong Hotel Manager We
Read more
US$43 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ibis bangkok riverside hotel bangkok
ThailandBangkokRiverside / Khlong San
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Bangkok Riverside
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Bangkok Riverside?
Nearby attractions include Wat Yannawa (0.4 km) and Sathorn Pier (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Bangkok Riverside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Bangkok Riverside?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Bangkok Riverside?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Bangkok Riverside?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Bangkok Riverside?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bangkok Cafe, Thong Far Thai Restaurant, and The Box of Fit.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ibis Bangkok Riverside?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Ibis Bangkok Riverside have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ibis Bangkok Riverside offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ibis Bangkok Riverside?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ibis Bangkok Riverside offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Bangkok Riverside?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.