We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Showing 965: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Booked this hotel mainly on price, only $60 a night, but were disappointed even at that price, the Adelphi Hotel in the next Street across is much nicer, this was a little bit like a love hotel, maybe we're just too old for it, the corridors were dimly lit and the rooms had weird red and pink lighting, the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TnATravels
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear terryandalina, Thank you for your review. I guess you were staying at our gSanook (happy) floor and not a love floor :-) We rarely have tour group due to bus access to the Soi. But we do have a lot of families staying with us. It is only 3 minutes to the main street yet private. We also provide...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Had a stay here in Dec 2014 for two nights. Reason to choose to stay with Galleria, instead of nice chain hotels eg. Pullman because of its good value of money and positive comment from by BF who had stayed here before. The price is about USD$70 per night, at Deluxe room with breakfast. At this price, do not expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShereeseT
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Shereese T, Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. See you soon. Modern and Chic thats what we are............. Where chic meets cool....................... Regards, Affendy Ismail

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 28 February 2015 via mobile

Been at The Galleria10 in 02/15 for 2 weeks and the stay was simply superb. Great location, spotless clean, incredible friendly staff. Pool on the roof is nice, breakfast outstanding . There is really nothing I didn't like ( and I am picky as I am working in the travel industry as well) . Congratulations and I am more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zsuzsanna D
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear wombatshostels, Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. See you soon. Modern and Chic thats what we are............. Where chic meets cool....................... Regards, Affendy Ismail

Singapore
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Great location beside Chuvit Park. A 8min walks to BTS or MRT, tuktuk service will drop you in front of Lollipop hehe (go google BJ bar) to save you half the walk. One of the staff driving Tuktuk speaks excellent english and is incredibly friendly, i am sorry i didnt get his name. Check-in was a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MR_BiRD1
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear MR_BiRD1, Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Sure we will provide you vegemite on your next visit. Do let us know. See you soon. Modern and Chic thats what we are............. Where chic meets cool....................... Regards, Affendy Ismail

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 23 February 2015

this hotel is situated at the nice place . Close to malls and lots of good food. I did not try their breakfast so I couldn't say anything about it . The staffs were very responsive and the management seems very diligent . I strongly recommend anyone to stay there .

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank greatfocus777
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear greatfocus777, Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. See you soon. Modern and Chic thats what we are............. Where chic meets cool....................... Regards, Affendy Ismail

Singapore
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed from 18-22 Feb. Very poor house keeping. I stayed in Room 526, throughout my stay during these 4 days, they only vacuumed the room 1 time after I requested specially. My partner & myself were bitten by bed bugs, & we have red dots all over hands & legs now :(

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jessc7
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear jessc7, Thank you for your review. This is our first complain about bedbugs since we opened the hotel 3 years ago. We never had this problem before. We strip the room after seeing your review and found nothing except wild black ants. We called the pest immediately to rectify. Confirmed by the company it was not a bedbugs. I...

Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

I decided to have a 5 night break in Bangkok after seeing Hangover 2 etc. It was absolutely incredible. From the moment I arrived until the moment I left I loved every minute. I opted for the Premier Deck room and was so glad I did. The room was perfect. Well stocked fridge, big widescreen tv, excellent wifi connection which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben M
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Ben M, Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. See you soon. Modern and Chic thats what we are............. Where chic meets cool....................... Regards, Affendy Ismail

Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

First I need to start with the check in process it was pretty horrible as it took a 30 mins to get my room allotted and it's not the room I booked...the smell in the rooms is pretty stinky and the towels are used ones...I suggest people to avoid this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank naveennischalm
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear naveennischalm, Thank you for your review. Smelly room,we check an found some musty/smoke smell. Probably from previous guest. Sorry about that.We did not screen the room properly before releasing it to our customer. No towels in the room, yes the delivery was not consistence last week due to our high occupancy. Sometime we deliver the towels in the afternoon.No...

Innsbruck
Reviewed 20 February 2015

I came to this hotel simply because it was one of the last not yet fully occupied during the Chinese New Year period. Check-in was a shock because I came from the bright daylight down some dark stairs into a small lobby full of travelers, some involved in an argument with the receptionists. It's not a luxury hotel, certainly not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mimainn
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear mimainn, Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. See you soon. Modern and Chic thats what we are............. Where chic meets cool....................... Regards, Affendy Ismail

Sydney
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Stayed for 5 nights in a 7th floor room in February 2015, not a bad location about a 10 minute walk from the main road. Fairly quiet and quite comfortable. The shower in my room was large enough for 4-5 people, and while I can understand how people looking for 5 star luxury would be better off in the Westin,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank max-in-sydney
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear max-in-sydney, Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. 7th floor is our music floor called gnash or happy in thai. See you soon. Modern and Chic thats what we are............. Where chic meets cool....................... Regards, Affendy Ismail

753 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (564)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Chill Room (24)
Viewed
Galleria Suite (30)
Viewed
Premier Deck Room (28)
Viewed
Premier Hip Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#99 of 839 in Bangkok
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Galleria 10 Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality is one of the best hotels in Sukhumvit, Bangkok. It provides great value for money with packages that cater to the guest's needs as a city hotel for all kind of travellers who yearn to stay connected. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 10 near the Nana BTS station, the hotel is located in the heart of Bangkok's primary business, entertainment, and shopping district. Some examples being the Terminal 21 and Korean Town. If you're visiting Bangkok for the nightlife, the hotel is also very close to the bustling Sukhumvit Soi 11. The Galleria 10 Hotel offers 188 guestrooms with all the essential amenities including a Club gSanook floor that provides rooms of a retro style and exclusive privileges. Our additional facilities include innovative bars, a lofty restaurant, a meeting space, a gym, and an elevated swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Address: 21 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: $82 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#138 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#150 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
over a year ago
Nurpur, Himachal Pradesh
over a year ago
Singapore, Singapore
1 month ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room that overlooks the vasectomy clinic and Cabbages and Condoms Restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 862mickd, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“AC works great!”
 of 5 bubbles philr144, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 597karineb, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for higher floor room”
  • bathroom
  • room
 of 5 bubbles musem_13, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“skip the breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles jojok_12, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay