We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 434: English reviews
Start your review of Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

1st time here... Like the modern decor but eventually hate this place. As a regular traveller i had stayed in many hotels in bkk ... 1. Internet speed slow.and weak connection..not productive for business email or business related internet work 2. Swimming pool is like a small pool for kids 3. Air conditioning cannot chill the room fast especially in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darron L
Neutral Bay
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is truly the worst hotel experience I have had in many years of staying and living in Bangkok. On check in I was given a room that smelled of smoking even though it is a non-smoking hotel. The door was wide open when I got to the room, clearly to try and disperse the smell. I told the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Navin K, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, First of all thank you very much for stay with us and your feedback is essential in our continuous efforts to improve our service. We are disappointed to hear that your recent stay was not up to expectations and we would like to extend our most sincerely apologies for this frustration. the period of your stay was...

Bangkok
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night because I had some business down the road. Chose this hotel because of price, location and reviews. Check-in was fine. I had to wait 30 mins until my room was ready because I had arrived before the check-in time, so had no complaints. Waited in the cute lobby and used the wi-fi until my room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thaiowl
Navin K, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for stay with us during Bangkok trip. we appreciate your review on TripAdvisor. we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future, please be assured that we value your feedback and we will look into the details. The team look forward to serving you again in the future. Best...

Vienna
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have Chosen it because it is close to Soi 11 but quite. Nice Rooms And good breakfast. We can definitely recommend it. The Point to 5 we are Not giving is because it Could be better maintained. Our Showerhead was Not fixable And the showerdoor scratched on the ground And was hard to Open. But its a Nice Place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saschafrister
Navin K, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for stay with us and providing this review on TripAdvisor. we're delighted to have your stay with us and hope you would have a wonderful experience in Bangkok. We look forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Best regards, Navin K.N General Manager

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very bad management. Have to wait bed sheets!!!!! Late check in 2 hours. Staff is alone . Try to solve the multiple problems with guests. Ask for king size bed , of course they give us twin ....,no more Compass hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanoleelo
Navin K, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your open and candid feedback. We are very disturbed to learn about your stay and sincerely apologize. We request your understanding and would like to assure you that this visit does not reflect on our usual guest experience at our hotel and other sister properties. We would be delighted to engage and speak to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

fantastic small hotel, includes an ok breakfast, nice rooftop pool with bar service great staff very helpful, especially the front door staff/bellman/ concierge amazing very friendly people the bellamn went out of his way to organise and help me with lots of things

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prinmegig04
Navin K, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback after stay with us, we appreciate your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy our team service. we're looking forward to welcome your return. Best regards, Navin K.N General Manager

Kantharawichai, Thailand
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel before it is really close to VFS visa application centre in the Trendy Building. A little disappointing this time..I had booked 2 rooms 1 for myself and wife 1 for my teenage daughter their allocation of rooms were 1 on the 7th floor 1 on the 3rd floor I objected (nicely) to this wanting my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khlm62
Navin K, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, First of all, thank you for stay with us during Bangkok Trip. We very much regret to hear that the team could not accommodate the same floor due to fully booked hotel. Service team was shared this review to find out solution in the future and make sure this incident would not happen again. Please accept our...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, very friendly staff and helpful, good location.. near to Terminal 21 where there is a awesome food court and they are cheap and many variety. Close to BTS. All within 10 minutes walking distance. Will definitely go back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
Navin K, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for wonderful review to let us know how enjoy you were with us. we are happy to hear that you enjoy the location close to shopping malls and BTS in walking distance. The team would love to welcome you back again in the near future. Best regards, Navin K.N General Manager

kuala lumpur
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Cute hotel with cute lobby and rooms with excellent service. Breakfast was tasty & excellent. Location was great too a walking distance to main street and sky train. Tuk-Tuk was available if requires drop off at the main road. Overall good hotel, clean rooms and great location. Will come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AsianTravelers
Navin K, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your effusive review of us. we are more than happy to hear that you enjoy our excellent services, clean room, Breakfast tasty and convenient location close to tourist spots. Your review is helpful to explain people how good experience with us, The team would love to wait your return and serve you...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Check in is smooth, rooms are clean and spacious. Safe hotel in a good location from nana bts station around 5mins walk. Hotel tuktuk provide a free shuttle when you check out to the bts station which was handy. This was our second time staying here and will stay again when we return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 183clo
Navin K, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for stay with us during Bangkok trip. we're glad to see this review on TripAdvisor. we noted that you enjoy the location and clean room we provide you. wish you also have a memorable experience in Bangkok too. the team look forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome and serve you again in the...

546 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (312)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Executive Room (27)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Twin Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 is a brand-new, modern, and hip hotel in Bangkok with 79 rooms ranging from the intimate Superior Room to the more spacious Citrus Suite. Located on a quiet side street off the bustling Sukhumvit Road, Citrus 13 Bangkok holds an enviable location in the heart of one of Bangkok's most vibrant areas and near the Nana BTS station. Citrus Sukhumvit 13 always believes that our guests' satisfaction is the key to our success. We have created a package of special benefits and privileges called the "Lucky 13 Benefits" for guests who have booked the Daily Rate with breakfast of every room type. There is no minimum stay for this package.Lucky 13 offers additional complimentary benefits ex. Late check-out at 13:00 hrs and THB 113 Credit bonus for the Citrus Cafe - excluding alcoholic drinks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 13, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: $57 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#167 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles D8820MVpaulm, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose a suite”
 of 5 bubbles prinmegig04, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a nigh up floor”
 of 5 bubbles N9856LWmichaelm, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ensure that you asked for a double bed, at least the room is a little bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles 39michalel, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Buy the breakfast if it's not included in your room rate.”
 of 5 bubbles whereislarry, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5