We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The European Place Boutique Serviced Apartment

TripAdvisorUS$15*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$15*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The European Place Boutique Serviced Apartment
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of The European Place Boutique Serviced Apartment
 Click to rate
Nyaungshwe, Myanmar
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We paid $30 (not incl tax) for two nights in a double room. It took about 20 minutes (100 baht with grab taxi) to get to Don Mueang Airport from the hotel, a big, quiet place with great staff, particularly the manager who let us use her printer. Delicious Thai food places nearby but the area is far from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ploughmanslunch
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We were here for one night as we had a transfer from Bangkok. The taxi driver couldn't find the place like other reviews had mentioned. There was a cockroach in the bathroom and a big gap in the door to the balcony. The place itself was ok but wouldn't stay here again. On a positive note it wasn't too far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jalva94
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This place is clean & cheap. The furniture are old,the mattress is very hard,15mn by taxi from Don mueang airport. Very hard to find for the taxi driver when you come from Bangkok city center,receptionist is very nice some street foods,restaurants are 5mn walking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vince559
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Seems more like a university dorm than a hotel. Lots of long-term tenants here. We could here talking, beer bottles clanging, and smoke coming under our door until about midnight. Could also hear doors opening/closing throughout the night. Large rooms and nice guy at reception. Wouldn't stay here again though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RTWDMB
TeamEuropean, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at The European Place Boutique Serviced Apartment, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! :)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as it was close to the airport however even with the map provided the taxi driver could not find the place and it ended up being a more expensive trip than it should have been. Room was very spacious and well equipped but the bed was rock hard. The staff were very helpful over email and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigkeeno
TeamEuropean, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at The European Place Boutique Serviced Apartment, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you very much :)

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

About this hotel. I am staying here for the past 3 nights . If u asked my opinion, I would say it's a very clean, tidy hotel. The only thing I feel not happy with it is the location. Very far from the town but just 10-15 minutes from the airport. It's not easy to find as many taxi drivers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9213II_
TeamEuropean, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at The European Place Boutique Serviced Apartment, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you very much :)

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Great location for overnight Great friendly staff .We stayed just for a night at The European place to catch a flight in the morning. It just takes you 15 min to get to the airport by taxi, they ask you directly at what time you have to catch your flight. Rooms are just as expected.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaonang
TeamEuropean, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at The European Place Boutique Serviced Apartment, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you very much :)

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We booked this hotel because we had a flight the very next day from DMK; We followed the google map location and drove to the same place and guess what , there is no hotel there..and we reached that place around 10:30PM and no one knows about this hotel too !! To find the hotel, go to Ngamwongwan and find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vneethv
TeamEuropean, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at The European Place Boutique Serviced Apartment, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you very much :)

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

There are many pros to this hotel, but some cons that let it down. Pros- The man at reception was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious & clean. Very close to the airport. (Which is why we stopped over at this hotel) Security all night who arranged a taxi for us at 5.30-am. Cons- The area is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty W
TeamEuropean, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at The European Place Boutique Serviced Apartment, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you very much :)

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Great location for overnight stay before catching next flight at Donmueang airport,Bangkok. Although taxi driver struggles to find the location. If you have booked this hotel, make sure to keep the hotel contact number with you so that taxi driver can contact the hotel and ask for the exact location. The room is very clean for the price they charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudy E
TeamEuropean, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at The European Place Boutique Serviced Apartment, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you very much :)

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
8.6 km away
Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred
7.8 km away
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#385 of 851 in Bangkok
59 reviews
2.3 km away
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sandy Serviced Apartment
Sandy Serviced Apartment
#537 of 1,158 in Bangkok
21 reviews
0.5 km away
The Riche Boutique
The Riche Boutique
#673 of 1,158 in Bangkok
6 reviews
0.9 km away
Room at Prachachuen
Room at Prachachuen
#1 of 21 in Nonthaburi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about The European Place Boutique Serviced Apartment

Address: 11 Soi Ngamwongwan 47 Yak 41 ( Chinnaket 2/39 ),Toong Song Hong,Lak Si,, Bangkok 10210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $20 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The European Place Boutique Serviced Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The European Place Boutique Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The European Place Boutique Serviced Apartment staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go by the address..not by google map !”
vneethv, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
TripAdvisor
US$15* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates