We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Furama Silom

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Furama Silom
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 964: English reviews
Start your review of Furama Silom
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been to Bangkok many times and I stayed in Furama Silom this time as i travelled alone for biz. Its in Silom Road opposite to Pullman, a comparatively quiet portion of Silom Road, about 10 minutes walk from Sala Daeng BTS or 5 minutes walk from Chong Nongsi BTS. Credits : 1 Good location, but well, some motorbikers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary Y
Hoi An
Reviewed 1 week ago

we found the staff very helpful, great breakfast and close to everything. Central to trains, buses etc, only fault I can find is the slippery tiles around the swimming pool, be very careful, but overall we stay here all the time and always getting warm and friendly service, the deluxe rooms are good, very big and comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripper777hoian
FuramaSilomBKK, Public Relations Manager at Furama Silom, responded to this review

Dear tripper777hoian, Thank you very much your great review, your feedback is always appreciated and most helpful. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Bangkok. Best Regards, Panadda P. Marketing Communications Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in the deluxe rooms.rooms were big enough but, it stunk bad. One smelled like poop and the other like urine and vomit.carpet had stains on it. Elevator entance at the lobby stunk like poop.good thing was water did drain out in the showers and vanity sink as it should.so that was a relief. Everything else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franks O
FuramaSilomBKK, Public Relations Manager at Furama Silom, responded to this review

Dear Franks O, Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at Furama Silom Bangkok and please accept my apologies for the issues that you experienced, your feedback will be used to ensure the necessary improvements are made to the areas you highlighted. We hope to have another chance to welcome you to come back and stay...

Mandalay, Myanmar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception staff was not co-operative at all. No soft talking sense. Service in the rooms need to be improved. The rooms were comfortable enough for stay. No Proper Air Condition in the lobby as well as reception area. Though we stayed for 4 days but the hotel service needs more improvements on staff front and service front. Consideration of Vegetarian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harshkish
FuramaSilomBKK, Public Relations Manager at Furama Silom, responded to this review

Dear harshkish, Thank you very much for taking the valued time share your feedback during your recent travelling trip in Bangkok, your feedback is extremely helpful and always appreciated. I am very disappointed to read that we could not deliver on some services and facilities during your stay, please accept my apologies for all the inconvenience caused, I can assure...

Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located in Silom. less than 10 minutes walking to Patpong night market and the BTS station. Good option with a good price. Deluxe rooms are new, really big and modern style. Absolutelly recommended for a mid range allotment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dosounds
FuramaSilomBKK, Public Relations Manager at Furama Silom, responded to this review

Dear Dosounds, Thank you for your fantastic review about your recent travelling trip in Bangkok, I am delighted to read that your Deluxe Room are comfortable, specious and modern. Your comment are most excellent and always appreciated to me and entire team. We all look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again on your next trip. Best Regards,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on our last night because we wanted to try a swimming pool with a view of the city. Our room was ok, clean and spacious. They offer a good buffet for breakfast with a bit of everything. The swimming is very shallow and not very big, but it's on the 20th floor and the views are amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maycazuri
FuramaSilomBKK, Public Relations Manager at Furama Silom, responded to this review

Dear Maycazuri, Thank you for your excellent and fantastic review about your recent stay with us at Furama Silom Bangkok, your comment are most appreciated and motivate hotel service and facilities. On behalf of entire team, we looking forward to welcome you to stay with us again soon. Best Regards, Panadda P. Marketing Communications Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I accidentally booked a executive club room, just a few dollars more,but it turn out to be a big surprise. The rooms are big and comfortable with excellent bath and shower. Nice city view,two TV, strong WIFI,welcome fruits etc. You also get to go to the executive lounge 2nd. Floor for free drinks,foods,fruits,salads,including alcoholic drinks anytime from2pm to11pm. Plus you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taison H
FuramaSilomBKK, Public Relations Manager at Furama Silom, responded to this review

Dear Taison H, Thank you very much for your fantastic review during your recent stay at Furama Silom Bangkok, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your comment are most appreciated. We all look forward to welcoming you to come back and stay with us again soon. Best Regards, Panadda P. Marketing Communications Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A horrific experience that did not align with my prior experience of Furama properties. They should drop this hotel immediately unless a huge upgrade of rooms and facilities is undertaken. The building is in a disgraceful condition - filthy carpets in elevator, broken window fittings, dirty glass, a pool area that looks like it is from 1970. I checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westbest
FuramaSilomBKK, Public Relations Manager at Furama Silom, responded to this review

Dear westbest, Thank you very much for taking your valued time share your feedback during your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read of the issues you experienced, please accept my apologies. I can assure you that your valuable comments have been reviewed with the team to ensure the necessary improvements are made and they wont be repeated...

Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i was there last month it was really terrible ,very nice street but the hotel was not good first the girls on the reception was not friendly and the room was old and dirty the towels was really old and ripped even when i asked to change them they didn't care and said it's all what we have i found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asmaatulipe
FuramaSilomBKK, Public Relations Manager at Furama Silom, responded to this review

Dear asmaatulipe, Thank you very much for taking your time share your feedback and most appreciated, I am very disappoint to read that service from staff and sincerely apology for the inconvenience issue you had experiences. We hope we will have another chance to welcoming you back and stay with us at Furama Silom, Bangkok again next time. Please kindly...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend and I spent four nights at the Furama In Silom, Bangkok in mid February 2017. It was not our first choice, but since most other hotels within our budget were full, we had to settle for Furama. The location is goodIt and it is not bad in physical facilities, though it has only one restaurant. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayub Q
FuramaSilomBKK, Public Relations Manager at Furama Silom, responded to this review

Dear Ayub Q, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, it is always appreciated and will be used to ensure the necessary improvements to the areas you highlighted are made throughout the hotel. On behalf of entire team at Furama Silom, Bangkok look forward to welcome you back and stay with us again next time....

1,259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1063)
Viewed
Room/Suite (235)
Viewed
Bathroom (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (441)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (18)
Viewed
Executive Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Superior King Bed (Smoking) (16)
Viewed
Superior King Room (17)
Viewed
Superior Room (Longstay) (15)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#203 of 849 in Bangkok
1,284 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#315 of 849 in Bangkok
616 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#54 of 849 in Bangkok
466 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#176 of 849 in Bangkok
1,500 reviews
Silom
Lullaby Inn
Lullaby Inn
#240 of 849 in Bangkok
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Silom

Neighbourhood Profile
Silom
Despite the lack of any major tourist attractions, this lively neighborhood is a favorite of many. Whether it's the (somewhat naughty) nightlife of Soi Patpong, the various handicraft night markets or the plethora of dining options that tickle your fancy, a night out in Silom is a must on every itinerary. It's worth a stop during daytime, too: join office workers on a quest to tasty street food during lunch and shop at Silom Complex for a great mix of Thai and international stores. After a day of strolling around the congested sidewalks, a visit to Silom's Lumphini Park, Bangkok's answer to NYC's Central Park, is a welcome change of scenery.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Furama Silom, Bangkok features 258 expansive guestrooms that are decorated with a combination of modern and contemporary Thai style of sleek glass panels creating a luxurious yet cosy feel. An elegant flatship 4-star hotel features Superior Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suite. Every room allows you to enjoy the dazzling view of metropolitan Bangkok. Contemporary High-rise Hotel located in city center, near business areaA large outdoor swimming pool on 20th floor located at the rooftop with cooling breeze of metropolitan air provides guests with the ideal place to catch a bit of sun to refresh your tan and a refreshing dip in the pool. Alternatively, the pool bar also offers light snacks and drinks. Other Facilities are also with well-equipped like fitness center, sauna, steam room and lockers. Likewise, 2 function rooms and banquet facilities with modern audiovisual equipment can accommodate up to 100 people. High-speed internet access is also available for guests' use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Furama Silom

Address: 533 Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Unico Grande Silom)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Price Range: $60 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Furama Silom 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Furama Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok
Unico Grande Silom Bangkok
Unico Grande Silom Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Furama Silom staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Furama Silom staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room close to elevators, otherwise you need to be a 100m runners everytime you get to your room”
 of 5 bubbles GaryY447, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“deluxe rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles tripper777hoian, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Select Rooms on the souther side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles harshkish, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“From 14th floor up”
 of 5 bubbles Dosounds, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on a higher floor, so better view of the city !”
 of 5 bubbles candidaf2017, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5