We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arnoma Grand Bangkok

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Start your review of Arnoma Grand Bangkok
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family has been a customer of Arnoma for many years now and if there's one thing they're very good at is location. Location. Location. Location. Location. And location. All the great shopping malls in Bangkok within walking and Skytrain distance. And that's awesome. Recently, they've stepped up their game with some major improvements. Lovely decor. Wide variety of breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Siam L
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel with friendly staffs and good location. Really near to shopping center and food stalls round the hotel. People can walk through Holiday Inn next door by the internal walk way. Breakfast in this hotel is moderate.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nguyen Vinh T
davidholden2016, General Manager at Arnoma Grand Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Nguyen Vinh T Thank you for posting your Review on Tripadvisor. Yes our location is superb - probably the best located Hotel for Shoppers in all on Bangkok and we are very easily accessible to the SkyTrain too. We strive to always provide good value for money in a great location and I will pass your comments relating to...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. This hotel staff is abit unfriendly during check in. (-) room is very dark and old, bed is very hard, worst of all-the free internet disconnected every 2-3 mins. (+) cheap price compare to other hotels in that area, good location.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Luke Leeroy L
davidholden2016, General Manager at Arnoma Grand Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Luke Leeroy L Thank you for taking the time to post your Review on Tripadvisor. I have noted your comments. We have only recently replaced many of the mattresses and the process is ongoing. Similarly we have just placed over 250 latest model flat screen televisions in the rooms. Having assessed the lighting in the rooms we are currently...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was spacious and clean. The hotel is conveniently located especially if you are there to shop. We had good breakfast. The rate was good value for money. I will recommend the hotel to friends and family. The staff were courteous and helpful. Unfortunately there was no hot water in our room for the 3 nights that we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eloisasalamon
davidholden2016, General Manager at Arnoma Grand Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear eloisasalamon Thank you for taking the time to Review us on Tripadvisor and for your kind comments. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us - and our great location! Thank you for your many kind comments regarding our Team here and our Breakfast Buffet - I shall ensure your remarks are conveyed to all concerned as...

Nerja, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very well situated hotel. Near many shops and restaurants. Also easy to walk to metro station for access to many other locations. Common parts of hotel very pleasant. Restaurant excellent with good quality food very reasonably priced. Option to retain room for post check out departures excellent value! Circa £50 with dinner included! Staff very polite and helpful. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ray C
davidholden2016, General Manager at Arnoma Grand Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Ray C Thank you for reviewing Arnoma Grand on Tripadvisor. Thank you for your kind comments - I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes we are probably the best located Hotel in all of Bangkok for Shoppers. We strive to provide good value for money in a great location and I am very happy that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was terrible, dark and noisy. Dirty and old toilet. There were many fingerprints on mirror and table. Staff was not friendly, rude and didn't have respectful behavior. Unacceptable price for 1 - night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kha Di T
davidholden2016, General Manager at Arnoma Grand Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Kha Di T Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry you were not happy on this occasion but would be grateful if you would please contact me direct on GM@arnoma.com when planning any future visit to Bangkok.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very centrally located ; right across CentralWorld and BigC. The rooms were clean and well maintained but a bit small. We were in a deluxe room. The hotel itself is quite old but if anything , I would stay here because of the good location.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mapeden
davidholden2016, General Manager at Arnoma Grand Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear mapeden Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes our location is superb - probably the best located Hotel in all of Bangkok for Shopping. We have been carrying out a lot of work on the Hotel too and all the Public Areas are now completed with the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I thought this place was pretty good. It was clean but quite old. Helpful staff but not all spoke great English. Area was quite a way out from most attractions and as most Taxi's / tuktuk charge what ever they like and some will gladly rip you off, plus the fact the traffic is horrendous, it's probably not the ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle S
davidholden2016, General Manager at Arnoma Grand Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Michelle S Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and for your very positive comments. You may have noticed we have recently completely reworked the Lobby and all the Public Areas and this year we start on a soft refurbishment of the Guest rooms. With regard to your comments concerning location, Bangkok can be quite...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the 2-bedroom suite on the 18th floor. Everything is clean and tidy, beds are comfy, towels are clean, with a huge flatscreen TV in each room. As many already mentioned, it's an old hotel, and even though the suite has underwent a refurbishment, the wear and tear are still evident in the furniture and fixtures. Slight leakage in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Candy H
davidholden2016, General Manager at Arnoma Grand Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Candy H Thank you for taking the time to Review Arnoma Grand on Tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our superb location. I am sure you will have noticed the recent renovation of the Public Areas and we are still in the process of upgrading the pool area. We have just taken delivery...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is perfect (in the heart of Bangkok) and near lots of shopping mall. However, rooms were very old, obscure, dirty and quite noisy. Staff's manner was fair. Price is not suitable for quality. I also booked a hotel car to Don Mueang Airport and they charged me 700 baht although it was a taxi. I would never introduce it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Di_Tran
davidholden2016, General Manager at Arnoma Grand Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Di_Tran Thank you for taking the time to post your Review on Tripadvisor. Yes, our location is superb but I am sorry if you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion. I agree, the Taxi Drivers in Bangkok can be a little difficult but we always tell our Team to instruct the Driver to turn on his Meter...

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (6)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Superior Room Club Floor (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Aphrodite Inn Bangkok
Aphrodite Inn Bangkok
#336 of 845 in Bangkok
305 reviews
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#96 of 845 in Bangkok
1,328 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#327 of 845 in Bangkok
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting Bangkok's most impressive location is the Arnoma Hotel. Situated in the heart of the thriving Siam area - with Central World, the largest shopping complex in Asia at it's footsteps, and just a short walk from the famous Erawan shrine, Arnoma is the perfect city lover's escape. As soon as you enter this landmark hotel, you will feel the warmth of friendly and cheerful Thai hospitality at it's best. A superb mix of well-appointed and spacious room types cater to business guests, families and romantic couples alike. With multiple dining options, some of the best dim sum in the city, as well as an array of facilities and services, it's often difficult for guests to choose whether to enjoy relaxing in this wonderful hotel or brave the bustling streets of Bangkok. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arnoma Grand Bangkok

Address: 99 Ratchadamri Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Arnoma Hotel Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Price Range: $90 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arnoma Grand Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Arnoma Grand Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Arnoma Hotel
Arnoma Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#171 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#181 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arnoma Grand Bangkok staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Arnoma Grand Bangkok staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher rooms you take, the better view you get.”
 of 5 bubbles fadilu2017, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask the concierge for renovated rooms, there is some work going on in the hotel and its always better to go for the new rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ayyagarisashidhar, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Business floors.”
 of 5 bubbles aprilmyo, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no comments”
 of 5 bubbles d1059w, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Location Location Location”
 of 5 bubbles Unique_Asia_Gate, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5