We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok
Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok
 Click to rate
Tangerang, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I stayed at Mida Airport Hotel for 3 nights recently. One major inconvenience I experienced was the shower water temperature is too cold. Even though I tried to set to the hot level, it stayed cold. The lift is also small and narrow. Mineral water is also not provided as standard in the room. We have to pay it from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dedywicaksono1974
Management response:

Dear dedywicaksono1974, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience while recently staying at Mida Airport Hotel, Bangkok. I would like to sincerely apologize that you stay did not meet your expectation. Unfortunately, we did have the main water pipe rupture during the period of your stay and then it made the effective of water...

Bangkok
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Rooms are not very clean, elevators are small, hot, slow and crowded at times. Breakfast is bad and cold, how could it be fresh and cold. No western TV station, not one. Have to get a new password from the front desk everyday for internet. Low railing on balcony a bit scary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 975milesf
Management response:

Dear 975milesf, Thank you for taking time to review and share your experience. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you have felt with your stay . We have discussed your feedback as a team and we take away the issues to address we should be able to improve on. Sincerely yours, Suriya S. (Sunny) General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Needed a Hotel close to Don Muang Airport, as we had an early flight to catch and didn’t want the hassle of traffic you get in Bangkok. The Hotel was clean and modern, if not run down a little due to age. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was a double which slept the wife, baby and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim M
Management response:

Dear Jim M, We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and friendly service from our team and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding to hotel room cleanliness and location. We constantly strive to improve our overall guest experience...

Lamai Beach, Thailand
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We stay in this hotel for a few days not to far from donmung airport. In the room our air-con not working good, Breakfast not a bad choices. The reception didn't tell anythings about Where pool and time for breakfast ,the room we come couples but she gave us 2 single bed and they come to put it together after.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank takecare2015
Management response:

Dear takecare2015, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience while recently staying at Mida Airport Hotel, Bangkok. We truly appreciate your kind feedback. However, I am disappointed to learn that your stay with us was not overall a positive experience as you mentioned. We will use your comments to guide future service improvements so...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Well where to start. It appears nice and well maintained on a first glance. But if you take a closer look you will find cracks in the wall, rust and mold in the shower. For a hotel not even close to any public transportation but still charging quite a lot that is kind of a no go. The next bts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mannohmann
Management response:

Dear Mannohmann, Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for your time in posting your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you experienced an unsatisfactory in regards of the location and the airport shuttle services which is advertied. In regards to the airport shuttle services, please allow me to explain on this matter. Yes, we are...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Lak Si doesn't have many hotels, but then there aren't many reasons to be in Lak Si. Good rooms, nice bathrooms, ok gym and pool. No free breakfast. Wifi was a bit patchy and you have to keep signing back in. Was probably more successful when Don Mueang was main airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
Management response:

Dear Steve P., Thank you very much for choosing Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok, as your hotel destination and fantastic review sharing your feedback about your experience which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. It would be marvelous to welcome you back at Mida Airport Hotel for your next visit. Kindly...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My fiance and I stayed at Mida Hotel the day we arrived in Bangkok before heading to Don Mueang the next day to fly to Chiang Mai. The hotel was nice and modern looking, about 15 min to the DMK. I found the rooms comfortable but had a cold shower which I dealt with. The breakfast buffet in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbobo12
Management response:

Dear sbobo12, I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience. Thank you for your compliements on our rooms and the breakfast. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. I truly appreciate your kind...

Reviewed 21 August 2016

Stayed at the Mida the night before an early flight to Phuket and can say it was good for the price. Contrary to other reviewers, I actually had a nice experience at check in. I arrived early and they accommodated my early check in regardless. Everyone I interacted with spoke a decent amount of English, especially the receptionist. I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived around 7pm due to a late flight, was greeted by a less than professional welcome. The staff were actually laughing amongst each other while we were trying to check in. We were not shown to our room or even told what floor it was on. Non of the hotels facilities were explained or shown to us either. Once in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgieporgie124
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The science of this hotel is so beautiful, special at night :* But it's far from center :( The room is clean, comfortable,.. But wifi is so slow :( The receptionist is so friendly with smiles :) I think the Seven-eleven is near and this hotel has a mini bar and pool. Great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiến E

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin (25)
Viewed
Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Superior Twin (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.4 km away
Casa Residence Hotel
Casa Residence Hotel
#495 of 849 in Bangkok
8 reviews
4.6 km away
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#390 of 849 in Bangkok
56 reviews
1.5 km away
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
1.5 km away
Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana
1.9 km away
TK Palace Hotel
TK Palace Hotel
#468 of 849 in Bangkok
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok is located on the convenient side of Bangkok Closest to Donmueang Internationnal Airport, Government complex, Impact Muang Thong Thani (Exhibition and Convention complex), Central Cheangwattana (Shopping mall). Whether you are a leisure or business travellers, Our hotel have provided a good services, and comfortable accommodations for All the guests, who would like to have a good experiences in Bangkok. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok

Address: 99/401-486 Chaeng Wattana 10 | Laksi, Bangkok 10210, Thailand (Formerly Mida City Resort)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $58 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xen Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Xen Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floor so you can use the steps”
 of 5 bubbles 975milesf, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors for better WIFI”
 of 5 bubbles N8046UXemmag, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“7th floor was very quite”
 of 5 bubbles jasonwA3933VR, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Close to DMK airport”
 of 5 bubbles thaielder, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay away - the deluxe rooms overlook a truck depot”
 of 5 bubbles DRMB, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5