Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Soi Sukhumvit 11 Khlong Toei Nuea, Watthana, Bangkok 10110 Thailand
Dining area
Traveller (1141)
Cozy Bed
Room & Suite (489)
Lobby Bar and Espresso at the Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Dining (113)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
C$53
C$52
Fully refundable before Thu, May 30
No fees just great deals
C$46
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#275 of 1,228 hotels in Bangkok
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Ambassador is perfectly situated in the heart of dynamic Bangkok on Sukhumvit Soi 11, offering a wealth of shopping venues, popular bars and upscale restaurants. The hotel provides guests with convenient transportation, a five minute walk from the Sky Train, ten minutes from subway line, and Bangkok's International Suvarnabhumi Airport is only 30 minutes away.All 760 guest rooms and suites in both Main and Tower Wings were recently renovated offering a kaleidoscope of choices to suit all lifestyles and senses.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

171 Soi Sukhumvit 11 Khlong Toei Nuea, Watthana, Bangkok 10110 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Bangkok Intl Airport
21.6 km
See all flights
Don Muang Airport
19.1 km
See all flights
Nana
3 minBTS Skytrain
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,609 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Ambassador Hotel Bangkok offers a strategic location lauded by guests for its proximity to transport and dining options, especially Indian cuisine. Commendations are frequent for the hotel's clean and spacious atmosphere, yet some visitors point to aspects that feel dated. While the friendly service receives accolades, experiences with slow check-ins and occasional disorganization have been called out. Travelers appreciate the facilities, like the pool and gym, though opinions on the hotel's value and room conditions vary, with some noting room upkeep and amenity issues despite generally positive remarks about cleanliness.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Dated
Value
Inconsistent
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,609Reviews100Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,403
  • 435
  • 331
  • 187
  • 255
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
BJS108000 wrote a review Mar 2020
Bhopal, India71 contributions36 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in this hotel for 2 days in Dec'19. Best part of this hotel is the remarkable ambiance of the staff (except housekeeping who are more than rude). Food spread is highly impressive both by tasta and variety as if they dont want to miss anything.
Room is comfortable and sound proof but somehow very bare with minimal amenities. Only one revolving chair is provided whereas atleast a single seat sofa is a must. One side of the room looks completely empty. Lights provided are very dim. bathrooms dont have dental kits and if you request housekeeping for any the rude reply is that your package doesnt allow for same. I hope they also stop keeping other toileteries. They give only 2 water bottles of 1/2 lit. each and when you request for more then these are chargeable @ 60 baht. One who brought bottles to room demanded that we pay cash and these can't be charged to room. He literally did not let go of bottles untill he saw cash in my hands. Pathetic behaviour ! May be this is standard behaviour of Thais. In india hotels are much better and more Accommodating of customer needs. Next time will try another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Philip Lim wrote a review Feb 2020
Quezon City, Philippines193 contributions109 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Decent hotel near Nana BTS station. Lots of places to eat around, specially Indian restaurants. The whole area is a tourist area, however. As such, food around is mostly overpriced.

The room itself is decent. We stayed in the main wing, and the rooms are a little bit dated. Cleanliness is only ok. After making up the room, it's still not as spic and span, as you can see that parts of the floor are still a little dirty or not well cleaned.

Breakfast selection is good. However, it gets very busy (at least during the time we were there), and there are times where there is a long wait for waffles and eggs to be served on the buffet. When guests leave the breakfast table, I noticed that the dining placemat wasn't replaced by the staff, but only wiped. That's rather disgusting. They're better off not using placemats than recycling it from guest-to-guest, as some guests would put their used kitchen utensils on the placemat, or even their soiled napkins and watermelon seeds from their mouth on it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CRMAmbassadorBkk, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Responded Feb 1, 2020
Dear Philipplim Greetings from Ambassador Hotel Bangkok! We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We value your opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope this experience will not impair your trust in the Ambassador Hotel and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again. Sincerely Yours, Hathairat Talam Customer Relation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Peter M wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I had a late check in at The Ambassador Hotel in late December 19. The reception was polite however our room had been mistakenly allocated to someone else. To fix the problem, the reception clerk gave us an upgrade. What a pleasant mistake. The room was very comfortable, clean and with good facilities. The hotel is close to the BTS Sky train. The staff are friendly and the breakfast was varied and good. We would recommend the Ambassador Hotel to westerners seeking mid ranged accommodation at a fair price. (Given that the Christmas period is more expensive in Bangkok generally). Note, there are many Indian guests at this hotel who have their own "unique" manners at breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CRMAmbassadorBkk, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear Peter M Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to share your recent experiences feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us . We will share this review with our team as we know they take great pride in creating such wonderful stays for our guests and ensuring that they feel welcomed and well looked after. Thank you once again and we wish to have another opportunity to welcome you back again.. Sincerely Yours, Hathairat Talam Customer Relation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
blade3colorado wrote a review Jan 2020
Lakewood, Colorado43 contributions80 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is quite large and beautiful, but management is not taking care of a number of issues, which I think can be improved upon. Consequently, I rated it as mediocre. These are the issues I identified at the hotel:

1. WiFi logs you out after about 30 minutes. Consequently, you have to log back in. This is ridiculous! This happened repeatedly.

2. The breakfast manager kept hounding me for 3 days about my friend and I not being identified in rooms with a free breakfast. The 2nd time he did it (again, while I was eating), I told him to not bother me until I had completed my meal. In effect, this screw up should have been immediately taken care of on our first day at the hotel. Instead, this happened for 3 consecutive days.

3. During breakfast, a cook with a seemingly bad attitude - gave both my friend and I dirty looks and got upset if we requested an omelette to order versus the ones that had been sitting in a hot buffet plate for who knows how long. Why in the hell would you have specific bowls for cut ham, tomatoes, onions, mushrooms, etc., if they weren't there for specific omelettes to order? In short, that's his frickin' job. If he doesn't like his job - he should quit or be fired.

4. The person (female) manning the tour desk, near the hotel front desk had a bad attitude. Worse, some old lady from the Radisson hotel interrupted us while I was trying to negotiate a limousine ride and tour to Koh Chang. This idiot (also a tour person apparently) insisted that we walk almost a kilometer to the Radisson hotel to arrange my request there. Quite frankly, I felt taken advantage of and more important, why in the hell did I have to walk to another hotel to arrange a tour? The Ambassador hotel provides those services and I should have been accommodated there. Equally important, both females were pushy and rude. They should both be disciplined.

In conclusion, I will not stay at this hotel again. I have traveled to over 45 countries and this is one of the worst hotels I have stayed at.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Exercise room is extremely far away from many of the rooms. In effect, you can easily get lost...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CRMAmbassadorBkk, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Dear blade3colorado, On behalf of the management and staff of the Ambassador Hotel, I appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to bring these matters to our attention. The experience you have been through is unacceptable and I cannot apologise enough for this incident. Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder for our future guests. Unfortunately, the hotel does not provide any tour and we do not have tour desk counter. That desk is only Customer Relation to support the guest. The lady you were asking for help she tried to check and compare the prices with the travel desk for you so you can decide if you want to book or else you have to searching by yourself We are sincerely apologise if our intention made you feel disappointed. Please rest assured that we have taken serious note of your comments and we will strengthen our focus on our training in these specific areas. We hope this experience will not impair your trust in the Ambassador Hotel and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again. Sincerely Yours, Hathairat Talam Customer Relation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kanticha C wrote a review Jun 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates19 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Im stay here as state quarantine for 14days since we arrived we received a very warm welcome from staff and assistance with our luggage.

The room was decent size and provide all necessary you may need hair dryer, safety box, dental kit,2 paxs of water(24btl) etc.

Food is the highlight!! Complimentary food provide 3 times per day which very delicious, authentic Thai food you couldn’t ask for more! Shout out to all brilliant chefs out there.
I have to move the room during stay the bell man who helping me was so friendly and helpful unfortunately I didn’t get his name (351 to 310)

Thank you for all the staff it’s was a great experience during pandemic covid19 ,hygienic, safe and comfortable stay.

Great work please keep it up Ambassador hotel team!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Guest Services / Front Office at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Dear kantichac Thank you so much for taking your time to share your recent experiences feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us . We will share this review with our team as we know they take great pride in creating such wonderful stays for our guests and ensuring that they feel welcomed and well looked after. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Ambassador Hotel Bangkok. Sincerely Yours, Hathairat Talam Customer Relation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan wrote a review Jan 2020
Wichita, Kansas4 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was booked for me by Unique Tours travel agency. It turned out to be our worst accommodations for the entire 18day trip to Thailand, Cambodia, and Vietnam.

Upon checking in, we were told that they did not have our king bed room and we would have to stay in a twin room. Once we got to the room, we found it was small, old, dirty, and loud. The hallways smelled of smoke. We could hear our neighbor sneezing and coughing. The beds were hard. We found extensive mildew and hair in the bathroom.

We contacted our tour agency to complain. After 2hours of back-and-forth and waiting in the smokey hotel bar, they were able to “find” a king bed available. But the best option the hotel could come up with was to put us in a slightly newer room in the tower, for an additional $37/night charge. They allowed me to check this room before confirming the “upgrade”. This room was only slightly better than the main wing. I can say at least it was clean-ish, and no cigarette smell in the hallway. It was still old and there was still mildew.

We decided to cut our losses and book a room at the Westin. This turned out to be the best decision we made the entire trip.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CRMAmbassadorBkk, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear DAnderson03, First of all Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback on your recent experiences. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experiences stay which was not up to your expectations . With regards to your comments and feedback and we are pleased to learn from you, please be assured that we do value all guest comment and your comment has been forwarded to management team as well as concerned department for further improvement. I hope that you will accept our apology and allow us the opportunity to show you that the level of service you experienced during your recent stay is not indicative of the usual high standards at our hotel. Sincerely Yours, Hathairat Talam Customer Relation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jonathanj5588 wrote a review Jan 2020
9 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros - Location. Lots of stuff to do and restaurants in the area. The main areas of the hotel are very nice and well maintained Cons- the pictures are very deceiving. The main wing rooms are very very dated and the hallways smell like smoke. We were glad we were only here for 36 hours to get over the jet lag, otherwise we would have been very disappointed with this hotel. When we arrived they said our room was ready and when we got up to the room the door was wide open. We began to freshen up after our 24 hour flight and one of the cleaning staff opened our door without knocking and walked in on us. We never received any apology from management on this. Finally upon checkout we had the concierge get us a taxi and they were supposed to tell the driver where we were going and to use the meter. The driver told us he couldn’t use the meter and starting haggling with us on the price. Overall the location is great, however be very wary of the rooms as they are not what they are advertised as.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CRMAmbassadorBkk, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear Mr.jonathanj5588, On behalf of the management and staff of the Ambassador Hotel, I appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to bring these matters to our attention. The experience you have been through is unacceptable and I cannot apologise enough for this incident. Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder for our future guests. Please rest assured that we have taken serious note of your comments and we will strengthen our focus on our training in these specific areas. We hope this experience will not impair your trust in the Ambassador Hotel and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again. Sincerely Yours, Hathairat Talam Customer Relation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manzur K wrote a review Jan 2020
Dhaka City, Bangladesh135 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I think it is one of the oldest hotel in this area. The good news is the area is going through a lot of renovation. We stayed at the tower building (as suggested by friends who stayed here earlier) and the room was very specious. We took a twin bed room and booked for 3 adults with breakfast. Reasonably priced during peek season of end of December 2019. We explored many parts of the hotel and found they have so many halls, shops, restaurants, pool, gym, leisure places. But the nightmare was the breakfast time. It was just packed. You will have to hunt for space if you come around 9 AM. The staff were struggling to refill. In fact, I saw some items ran out even before time. They have space, if they arranged smartly and increases some counters, they can arrange better. Fortunately/ Unfortunately, it is a favorite hotel of Bangladeshis and Indians.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Tower Building as I was told
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CRMAmbassadorBkk, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear sammanzurhkhan, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to share your recent experiences feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and please accept our apologise for the inconvenience at the breakfast time. We will share this review with our team to improve our services and to make the guests feel more comfortable stay with us Thank you once again and we wish to have another opportunity to welcome you back again.. Sincerely Yours , Hathairat Talam Customer Relation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Prerak S wrote a review Jan 2020
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India8 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
if you can bear with the staff attitude and untidy rooms then in terms of location and lower price this hotel is perfect .
The 1st time i had stayed was from 1-4th Jan 2020 they took Bath 1000 from me for early check in and they made me wait for 2 hrs to give the room . every time i had they said 25 mins more and they took 2 hrs more . what was the point charging early check in charges .then i complained to the manger on duty and i git the room in like 5 mins . I guess they are racist they have a very diff attitude towards indian as i saw for other guest like Europnes or Americans they very extremely polite .
then again i check in on 7th and check out on 8th Jan 2020 they gave me room 734 , i was specific that i need King size bet but the joined 2 small beds and told us this is king size bed , there was balcony in the room which was very unkept , shower was working like a tap . i check in at 1am and had to leave at 10 am next days what to coplain to them
worst is the staff attitude , hate it
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: rooms are outdated and the balcony was not cleanse , toilets needs to be renovated
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CRMAmbassadorBkk, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear preraks2013, Greetings from Ambassador Hotel Bangkok! We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We value your opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope this experience will not impair your trust in the Ambassador Hotel and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again. Sincerely yours, Hathairat Talam Customer Relation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
isabelhee wrote a review Jan 2020
Norway4 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When my friend and I were going to the pool at the hotel to relax and take a swim, we were met by loud bird noises and quickly found out why. This hotel has different types of exotic birds caged by the pool area. This is absolutely disgusting. These birds are supposed to be out in the wild and not in small cages where they can barely move around. Seeing this made us sick to our stomachs and ruined our experience at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok. If these poor exotic birds being held captive, by some weird reason, doesn’t make you rethink visiting this hotel, the loud bird noises will probably make you change your mind about staying here. The exotic birds makes loud noises throughout the day, expressing how miserable they are in these small metal cages.
To Ambassador Hotel, Bangkok - I highly recommend you to set these birds free or find a sanctuary for the birds that sadly can no longer be set free into their natural habitat.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santanu B asked a question Apr 2024
Kolkata (Calcutta), India54 contributions19 helpful votes
Hi Do you have smoking rooms ? Would like to book for our holiday. Thx Santanu
Jayaprakash M asked a question Dec 2023
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
any mall near the walking distanv=ce from the hotel
Answer from MATE
Brisbane, Australia128 contributions118 helpful votes
Lots of malls, and markets.
Answer from Ian Maitland
Chiang Mai, Thailand61 contributions53 helpful votes
You should ask the hotel, but you will have to pay for breakfast. I strongly advise against booking the cheapest rooms
Answer from Ashok T
Pune, India4 contributions
greetings reach the front desk if its not over crowded request them to allot. they can do so lets say by noon. till then u can keep ur luggage at concierge. thro the hotel u can enter 7/11 store n on the sukhumvit soy 11 u will find cafes bars restaurants foot massages etc / so much to do eat shop[ n relax that ur time tii check in will easily go by. if u r adventerous or energy take the sky train from nana station anywhere around bangkok. the sky train is visible from the hotel n is 250 m away have a lovely n memorable trip
vineetha r wrote a tip May 21
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please avoid this hotel if you want a good vacation"
Read full review
Sanjay T wrote a tip May 16
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reception service is slow many times "
Read full review
MD. EKRAMUL HAQUE wrote a tip May 12
Dhaka City, Bangladesh553 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel's all the things are good except the breakfast item variations n check in time. Check in time is 2 pm. But if anyone reaches early one he/she have to until 2 pm. "
Read full review
abhilash s wrote a tip May 1
Varanasi, India116 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid taking early morning flights"
Read full review
David E wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a room with a view do specify this"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bangkok area.
PRICE RANGE
C$51 - C$64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bangkok ambassador hotel, ambassador hotel bangkok
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokRatchathewi / Sukhumvit / Khlong Toei Nuea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
760
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Which popular attractions are close to Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
Nearby attractions include New Armani Tailor Studio (0.2 km), Tom's Fashion (0.3 km), and Empire Tailors (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spectrum Lounge & Bar, Belga Rooftop Bar & Brasserie, and Punjab Grill Bangkok.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ambassador Hotel Bangkok offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Grand Palace (7.1 km), The Chakri Group (Phra Thinang Chakri Maha Prasat) (7.2 km), and Phra Sumen Fort (7.2 km).
All Bangkok HotelsBangkok Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BangkokHotels near Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars