We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
171 Soi Sukhumvit 11 Khlong Toei Nuea, Watthana, Bangkok 10110 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Priceline
US$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Agoda.com
US$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-08
Booking.comUS$34
Hotels.comUS$40
HurbUS$45
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (947)
Room & Suite (476)
Dining (112)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#280 of 1,535 hotels in Bangkok
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Ambassador is perfectly situated in the heart of dynamic Bangkok on Sukhumvit Soi 11, offering a wealth of shopping venues, popular bars and upscale restaurants. The hotel provides guests with convenient transportation, a five minute walk from the Sky Train, ten minutes from subway line, and Bangkok's International Suvarnabhumi Airport is only 30 minutes away.All 760 guest rooms and suites in both Main and Tower Wings were recently renovated offering a kaleidoscope of choices to suit all lifestyles and senses.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
389Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
92Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2334Reviews92Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,216
  • 402
  • 317
  • 175
  • 224
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MsSunniva wrote a review Jan. 23
10 contributions7 helpful votes
Booked for 3 nights through hotel booking site at quite a reasonable price. Didn't get the city view though. Outrages price for breakfast when asking at arrival. Very strange ambiance at the hotel, seems to favour a certain demographic. Will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
nicolakelly66 wrote a review Jan. 16
Carmarthen, United Kingdom154 contributions39 helpful votes
This hotel is very tired, rooms are basic and in poor repair. The check in/out process is laborious to say the least. The room was clean, but if you are looking for something nice this isn't your place. Located in a busy location which makes getting around simplistic.. Once updated will be back to it's former glory I would imagine, view from my room attached
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
alexcga wrote a review Jan. 11
Vancouver, Canada163 contributions124 helpful votes
Check in was a long process because the hotel didn't have the sense to set up a proper queue. After finally getting through it, we were assigned a room that turned out to be facing one of the music venues. The pounding bass was quite loud. We requested a quieter room and the hotel was nice enough to oblige. Cleanliness is decent and the rooms are big. Location is good if you like a bit of nightlife, clubs, and go go bars. The BTS station is nice and close. The best thing about this hotel was it's huge breakfast buffet with many offerings for Indian, Chinese, and western tastes. The pool was nice as well and water was refreshingly cold.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dave p wrote a review Dec. 2022
12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
When we arrived we were told our room we booked was not ready even though we arrived late afternoon, the room they gave us was not clean and they didn’t offer it temporarily until the one we book was ready they just said that is it for the same price. The room had Mould on the window, air conditioning smelt horrible, stains on the apparently new bed sheets, toilet seat falling off. We found the staff very rude and not helpful in any way, we tried to checked out straight away but had no help whatsoever from the staff so we left for a better hotel that we have stayed in many times now, I would avoid this hotel at all costs, the rooms advertised look nothing like the basic rooms they give you, speaking to other unlucky guests they all experience the same poor disgusting accommodation and while we were waiting for a taxi to take us away from this nightmare of a hotel we found more couples doing the same as us. We will never be staying in this hotel if it was the last one available. WE ARE STILL WAITING TO BE REFUNDED.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do not stay here, there are a lot better for less money not to far away and definitely a lot...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rathasil Suvarnadol, Revenue Management at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Value Guest It was a pleasure to welcome you to Ambassador Hotel Bangkok recently and thank you for your feedback. We have conducted an internal review with the teams who engaged with you during your stay. It would be very much appreciated if you could contact us on our reservation email and elaborate on the specific shortcomings you were faced with. Your review mentions' greedy people and poor behavior from our front teams. We would appreciate additional details in order to seek how best to quickly resolve this matter. We apologize for this experience and wish that we could have serve you better while you were here. Kind Regards, S.Rathasil
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maggsymoo wrote a review Dec. 2022
hampshire189 contributions57 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in November. On arrival the hotel looks very nice, it's in a very good location with bars, restaurants etc on your doorstep. The room I stayed in was very basic but clean it had a dismal view of a side street but being one of the cheaper rooms I didn't expect anything more. We arrived after a long overnight flight and as expected couldn't check in til 2pm which was ok until I had to wait in a queue for 50 minutes. When you're tired after a long flight you really dont appreciate having to stand and wait so long to check in. There were only 2 receptionists doing their best but it was clear more staff were needed at a busy time and this should be addressed by the hotel. My worst experience in this hotel was breakfast the following morning, it was absolute chaos with everyone pushing to get the mainly self service buffet. The clientele of this dining room were utterly rude and disrespectful, manners do not exist. The worst part was when I was eating my breakfast a man came in and used the sinks provided inside the restaurant to hack up his phlegm and cough and spit. I immediately left and didn't return to the restaurant. Perhaps some notices could be put up by the sinks to remind people what the sinks purposes are there for. Perhaps if they had some staff to help with the chaos and reminding guests what is appropriate in a dining room, it was disgusting. Although the dining incident isn't the hotel's fault they should be aware that it's very unhygienic and inappropriate to behave like this in a restaurant and take measures to remind guests what is acceptable and what is not. I would not return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rathasil Suvarnadol, Revenue Management at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Value Guest, First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing to stay and patronage at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok recently. We are receipt of your survey and very sad to learn about your dissatisfaction from some parts of our service during your stay at our hotel. We truly apologize for all of the shortcomings in some improper and unsatisfied services that you received. Please be assured that we will personally be reviewing each section with our senior leaders to ensure that those responsible are held accountable for this unpleasant experience. We understand that you travel frequently to Bangkok, and though we have failed on this occasion, We would like to have an opportunity to make this up to you on a future visit. We would appreciate the opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel. Once again, my sincerest apologies must be extended to you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soonest. Best regards, Rathasil S.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seejan wrote a review Dec. 2022
Kathmandu, Nepal146 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
We stayed there for 3 nights. Check in for the hotel was very very slow. Waiting line was 30min atleast (see the picture). As hotel is very big, it takes us abt 5 min walk to reach the elevator and no one was there to guide when we checked in so it was bit confusing. Room was of decent size. All the amenities like toiletries, hairdryer, fridge, hot water kettle, safe deposit box, slipper was available in the room. Shower of the room was in pathetic state. There was no pressure in the shower and water from the showerhead flowed everywhere expect in the body. Water was not mixing properly and water could either burn you or freeze you..no in between!! We had to go in the pool side to have a proper shower. Breakfast was lavish with selection from Indian/Chinese/English with good coffee/tea but huge downside was the place was so so crowded it was a struggle to get anything. Location of the hotel is excellent with lots of good restaurants around, 7/11 shops and walking distance to Terminal 21 shopping center and Nana road. Checkout was smooth (we checked out at 5am in the morning). We extend out stay by 1 day and transition was also smooth as they allowed us to stay in same room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid room near elevator and take higher floor rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
630darylm wrote a review Dec. 2022
sydney, Australia3 contributions
traditional hotel, no real mod cons but excellent sized rooms and friendly staff. The hotel complex is huge and i would recommend staying in the tower wing. Thanks to Duen and Hasan for allowing me to use the pool after i checked out to kill a few hours before going to the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rathasil Suvarnadol, Revenue Management at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest Greeting from Ambassador Hotel Bangkok ! Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. We are constantly striving to improve and make our Guest’s experiences more enjoyable and satisfying and your comments are valuable to us. With best regards Rathasil S.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pierre wrote a review Dec. 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Hotel is very old and falling to pieces shower broken and general the room is old and in a bad state this hotel is a favourite of Bangladeshi people who obviously think it’s amazing the food in breakfast is all Muslim curry and stuff you could not imagine people would eat but is like a free for all with people all trying to grab food at the same time no waiting in queue s there are far more better places to stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay clear of this hotel but definitely the restaurant
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Raphaël S wrote a review Dec. 2022
The hotel is very well located with fast connection to MRT and BTS. There is always something going on in soi 11. Around the hotel are all kinds of shops where you can quickly eat or buy something. Very friendly staff at the reception and a perfect room in the tower wing with a very nice city view. The king size bed is just fantastic to sleep in. The beautiful carpet in the hallways and rooms is striking. The rooms and the bathroom are neatly maintained and clean. The recently renovated breakfast room offers everything you need to start the day well. The coffee machines are positive. The kitchen staff are very friendly and helpful to make the guests as comfortable as possible. In the reception hall and the restaurant there are beautiful artworks that provide a good homely atmosphere. Thanks to Mr. Puttapong's very good care, I have the most pleasant memory of my stay in Ambassador Bangkok, highly recommended; I will definitely return on my next trip to Thailand.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: be nice to the staff and you will get a lot in return
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rathasil Suvarnadol, Revenue Management at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest Greeting from Ambassador Hotel Bangkok ! Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. We are constantly striving to improve and make our Guest’s experiences more enjoyable and satisfying and your comments are valuable to us. With best regards Rathasil S.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
neetuAjmer wrote a review Nov. 2022
Ajmer, India11 contributions19 helpful votes
I visited this Horrible Dirty Insensitive Inhumane Hotel in November 2022 Reception doesn't Pickup the Phone: Housekeeping doesn't provide u with Tea Sachet n Sugar : No one comes to Room on call; They Switch off the CableTV at 2 AM Horrible
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rathasil Suvarnadol, Revenue Management at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Value Guest, First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing to stay and patronage at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok recently. We are receipt of your survey and very sad to learn about your dissatisfaction from some parts of our service during your stay at our hotel. We truly apologize for all of the shortcomings in some improper and unsatisfied services that you received. Please be assured that we will personally be reviewing each section with our senior leaders to ensure that those responsible are held accountable for this unpleasant experience. We understand that you travel frequently to Bangkok, and though we have failed on this occasion, We would like to have an opportunity to make this up to you on a future visit. We would appreciate the opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel. Once again, my sincerest apologies must be extended to you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soonest. Best regards, Rathasil S.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$35 - US$47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bangkok ambassador hotel, ambassador hotel bangkok
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokRatchathewi / Sukhumvit / Khlong Toei Nuea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
760
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok (C̶$̶5̶5̶) C$40 - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Which popular attractions are close to Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
Nearby attractions include New Armani Tailor Studio (0.2 km), Tom's Fashion (0.3 km), and Empire Tailors (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spectrum Lounge & Bar, Amritsr Sukhumvit Soi 11, and Market Café.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ambassador Hotel Bangkok offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Ambassador Hotel Bangkok?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Grand Palace (7.1 km), The Chakri Group (Phra Thinang Chakri Maha Prasat) (7.1 km), and Phra Sumen Fort (7.1 km).