We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

D&D INN

PricelineUS$19*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
D&D INN
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for D&D INN
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,033: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to stay on Khao San road for Songkran, best decision choosing D&D it is set back from the main road. Reception are is lovely, rooms are decent for a good price and a good roof top pool. Would stay here again when back in Bangkok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele E
Niagara on the Lake
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes it's loud no matter which room you choose but I loved the fact you walked out the hotel and you were in amongst the atmosphere. I think I loved Khoasan Road and the surrounding area so much that I just dealt with D & D. We stayed here 2 times in the course of out holiday. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fowlerc
Colmar, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel a lot for years, I am a simple person and do not criticize, but the one must know it is a real rip off this hotel, very expensive for noise, room really not terrible for price very expensive .. ... you are much better and cheaper just a street next ... a very big difference in quality and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pascalV9143YR
Rasanan R, Manager at D&D INN, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Also I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately as you know Khaosan area, the local nightlife...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rude hotel staff as we arrived, hugely overpriced for Bangkok, horrible room and although we did go out and wanted a party vibe, it was ridiculously loud not even earplugs helped. You get pestered as soon as you go in and out by people selling things and it's just an annoyance. We moved to a new place a couple streets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia V
Rasanan R, Manager at D&D INN, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review and bringing your concerns to our attention. I am deeply sorry that we cannot make you have a good stay due to noise disturbance from the street as the location of the hotel is the center of restaurants, nightclubs and bars, the noise is something that is out of the...

Candolim, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Used to be the place to stay. Upgrades have them asking too much for what you get now. Look at other places... there are many better smaller places nearby that are cleaner and less expensive by 30% or more!.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LOVEBABAHARIDEVA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't go, look for something else in the neighborhood. You can not sleep. Noise from everything. Music, airco, motors from elivator and machine. Beds to hard. Theribble hotel. Ga hier niet heen, vreselijk, zoek gewoon iets anders enkele straten verder. Je doet hier geen oog dicht.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petra V
Rasanan R, Manager at D&D INN, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay and your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied during your stay due to the noise disturbance as the location of the hotel is in the middle of the bars, restaurant and night clubs, the noise is something that is out of the hotel's control however our staff tried to...

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rude locals are few and far between in Thailand but they all seem to work at D&D INN. I booked a year prior to my arrival In Bangkok. When I booked I requested a back room. When we arrived at D&D we were given a front room with a window hat opened up to Khao San Road - insanely loud....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee W
Rasanan R, Manager at D&D INN, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We are too disappointed with your stay experience. Please contact me at rasanansa@dangdermgroup.com so that we can address the issue with you directly. Respectfully, Rasanan Satitwanitwong Hotel Manager

Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is pretty good, slap bang in the middle of the Khaosan road, which is one of the busiest streets for shops, food and bars. The downside to this is there is A LOT of noise so you won't be sleeping anytime before 3 if you get placed next to the street. At first we were told we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in 2 different rooms because we extended our stay both were very nice. Staff were less then average. Kinda rude but didn't really matter to us because the rooftop pool was great and it is right on Khaosan road which was a lot fun. Would definitely return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rasanan R, Manager at D&D INN, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you like our pool at the rooftop and you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Can you please tell me what you were not satisfied with our staffs? So that we will work hard to fix it. Look forward to your soon return visit. Best...

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my third time staying at D&D. They are upgrading the rooms which are done really nicely - latest decor and tv's etc. However the drains in all the rooms (we had 4) smelt so bad it was unbearable to stay in the room without feeling sick. I would also strongly suggest that you don't opt for the cheapest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KearaWillSeetheWorld

533 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (273)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Single Room (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#342 of 851 in Bangkok
1,270 reviews
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#357 of 851 in Bangkok
998 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#188 of 851 in Bangkok
1,233 reviews
Banglamphu
Dang Derm in The Parc
Dang Derm in The Parc
#599 of 851 in Bangkok
9 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#362 of 851 in Bangkok
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Banglamphu

Neighbourhood Profile
Banglamphu
While you’ll see skyscrapers in most parts of Bangkok, it’s the gilded roofs of ancient pagodas that adorn the skyline of Banglamphu, the city’s historical and most touristic district. Hordes of tourists flock to this area to tick quite a few must-see attractions off their to-do list, with the Grand Palace being the most spectacular of them all. Banglamphu is also home to Bangkok’s infamous tourist ghetto, centered around Khao San Road. Visit at night to feast on road-side pad thai, cheap beers and if you’re up for it, some dancing fueled by buckets of Thai whiskey.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about D&D INN

Address: 68-70 Khaosan Road, Phranakorn,, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Price Range: $29 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — D&D INN 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your D&D INN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d&d Hotel Bangkok
d And d Inn
d Hotel Bangkok
d d Inn Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#141 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from D&D INN staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from D&D INN staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT book here. There are plenty of places near by.”
wesleyk412, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room without a window, less noise.”
fowlerc, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Neem dan zeker de nieuwe blok, maar dan nog....”
  • Probeer zo maar eens te slapen Tomorrowland van op de eerste rij.
239petrav, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go for the cheapest room as they are directly on the road where the music is extremely loud until 4am.”
KearaWillSeetheWorld, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from street noise.”
JordanC202, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$19* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$34
Hotwire.comUS$20
TravelocityUS$20
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates