We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

943 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 668: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nothing really outstanding about this hotel and the staff are not helpful at all. That being said my room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was one guy there from Texas who seemed to be living at that hotel and was addicted to drugs. He was constantly yelling and threatening his Thai wife/girlfriend and the staff never seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vik_R72
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel rooms are average, the staff are friendly enough but don't go out of their way to help you. The wifi didn't work in our room, the best thing about the hotel was the pool. It is a lovely pool area. It's a bit of seedy area to stay in, a lot of older men in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidenb29
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aidenb29, Thank you for taking the time to share a comment about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the WiFi offered at the hotel. Please allow me to explain to you that we do have quite a good connection and speed may be next time kindly contact us and our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Near some clubs, friendly staff, fast check in, room is well cleaned and organized. Service is good, price satisfied. Keep up the good work, thumb up. Thank you for helping me to by sending my pssprt by email since i forgot it at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joe F, We really appreciate you for giving a good review. I will definitely share it with our team as it is encouraging for them. We are delight that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our staff service and room clean. this is certainly our aim for every guest. Thank you for this nice comment. We look forward...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our second stay here and both times the staff were friendly and rooms are clean. This hotel is located close to shopping centres like MBK and Centralworld, and only a short taxi ride to most must see and do areas! There's a Free tuk tuk up to nana plaza every half hour for guests, were there are colourful evening stalls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcustowsonp187
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marcustowsonp187, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you have liked our convenient location as it is suitable as well as our staff service and clean room. We look forward to greeting you again at Woraburi Sukhumvit. Warm regards, Thapanee Laowachirawong Resident Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location and very friendly staff. Great roof top pool and rooms are clean and well maintained. Breakfast at the Woraburi is of a very good standard with a great selection of food. Close enough to everything but far enough away to not be kept awake by the night life. I have stayed here many times and recommend it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reg G
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reg G, Thank you for sharing your feedback and recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our hotel facilities, great location and staff service. This is certainly our aim for every guest. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Bangkok. The team and I look forward...

Bhavnagar, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i stayed oct 2016 , hotel services are good and staff is very friendly and help fully, room is clean and nice location is good, very peace fully location prices are very reasonable , over all experience is nice ,wi fi connected in room,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayurashah2003
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mayurashah2003, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is very kind of you to support us against the negative reviews. I was delighted to read that our team were able to provide you with a good service and very happy to hear you enjoyed this part of your stay as well. Thank...

newbury
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We have been staying at the woraburi for 10 years now and this is our third time this year we had e-mailed 3 times to ask for the 5th floor as most of your staff will no I tend to be first by the pool most days we stay there also we could not get our normal flight so we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sarah c
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C, We really appreciate you for giving a review, and very grateful with all of your constructive feedback about all the highlights, the comment that you given us will definitely help us to improve that need it and also encourage our team to strive in delivering good quality services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and please...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Never again, hotel is clean and staff friendly but it's in the middle of a street where prostitution is taken place day and night. We felt very unsafe walking outside the hotel at night and would not recommend this place to anyone, maybe an old man looking for that sort of love but that's all... Disgusting area but ok hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ozzian
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ozzian, Thank you for giving us your feedback. Unfortunately and very sorry that our location did not meet your expectations and I am glad that you have liked our hotel cleanliness and staff service. Warm regards, Thapanee laowachirawong Resident Manager

Pune, India
Reviewed 17 October 2016

WIth a pool on the top floor, this is a decent hotel. Though the location is not prime, it has very good facilities. Overall, this gives a feel like a resort. Lounge is pretty hot. Wifi is free in all rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sypratim
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sypratim, Thank you for having chosen Woraburi sukhumvit for your recent stay. I was delighted to hear that we have provided a good service, such as our roof top pool, hotel facilities and free wifi. We are proud of our hotel style if you seem to feel like a resort and comfortable or relaxing. We hope to have the...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We were a group of 10pax and stayin at the hotel we were drinking in our room and the hotel stuff refused to send us glasses in our room!! Later we wanted. Bottle of black label and they said the bar is closed... and only have the bottles on display for sale... so when askied how much for the bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goa D
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Goa D, We are very greatful with your constructive feedback and important to us in order to see what we can improve. I would like to apologize for unpleasant issues you facing during your stay and investigate what has happened and ensure that correct prices are quoted. We will put every effort to improve our service. Thank you again...

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (65)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
Superior Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Boss Suites
Boss Suites
#598 of 839 in Bangkok
466 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#225 of 839 in Bangkok
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#83 of 839 in Bangkok
782 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
#768 of 839 in Bangkok
412 reviews
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#267 of 839 in Bangkok
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 10-minute walk from Sukhumvit Road, Woraburi Hotel provides free tuk tuk services to Nana BTS Skytrain Station, which is some 800 metres away. It features a rooftop pool and a spa. Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel is 2.3 Km from shopping malls including Central World Plaza and Siam Paragon Mall. Rooms are spacious and fitted with an en suite bathroom with shower facilities. They have a minibar, a safe and a tea/coffee maker. Sip Bar & Restaurant serves Asian food including Thai dishes and a daily buffet breakfast. Open air dining is available at the restaurant. The hotel provides 24-hour room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort

Address: 128/1 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: $37 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woraburi Sukhumvit Resort
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“most rooms have the shower in a bath tub but if you ask there are rooms with just showers”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on Nth side have a better view,”
 of 5 bubbles Hobowandeing, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5th floor - rooms are near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles alicegermany2016, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cannot give any recommendation.”
 of 5 bubbles rohanm3, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the south side are quieter and corner suites are large and sunny and higher floor have less ac noise.”
 of 5 bubbles sachinnote2, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay