We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

991 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 703: English reviews
Start your review of Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
 Click to rate
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is in a good location, lots of bars near and plenty of places to eat. The room was cleaned every day. It had good wi-fi and a good selection for breakfast was offered every day. All the staff were very helpful. Will stay again. Would give it 4*

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ann m
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I am gonna be very fair.Maybe some people will think it is 3 star hotel ,what do you expect ,but it is about being effecient and responsile. I stayed 3 nights,from the second night I kept requesting sugar and tea because when they made up my room,they forgot to replace them back. Speaking of which, first day I didnt ask...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rena H
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rena H, Thank you for taking the time to share a comment about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to note that you encountered unpleasant circumstance in the room and hotel facilities. I hope that you will accept my apologies for the housekeeping service and any resulting inconvenience. As you have mentioned, I have passed to our...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

A little far from nana about 15 min walk (its not good at night time). The pool not bad but close about 9 pm (its not good for tourists). Our shower not good. Our room not good enough and about 4 am one person (may be another guests) try to open our door. But all of these may be happen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad A
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ahmad A, We are grateful with all of your constructive feedback about the highlights as well, the comment that you have given us will definitely help us to improve in these matters that need. Sorry if any other of our facilities did not meet your expectations, such as our pool close at 9 pm, shower not good and staff...

Udon Thani, Thailand
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Good hotel for the price. Outside the bars area but closed enough to walk. Not far from BTS (Skytrain) NANA Station. They have a free tuk tuk to the main road. Rooftop swimming pool with a nice view of the city. Staff was serious at the beginning but after a couple of days very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwtsia
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pwtsia, We thank you so much for your review, we are happy to hear that you had enjoyed the hotel facilities provided in our hotel and appreciate your great highlights such as our rooftop pool, tuk tuk service and location. Thank you for this nice comment. We look forward to greeting you again at Woraburi Sukhumvit. Warm regards, Thapanee...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I personally don't like to give a bad review, but here is the deal, when I travel to a new country and book a decent three star hotel for my stay I'd expect at least a smile as a greeting, not a grumpy face with a "i hate this job" expression. Yes, that was the expression on the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beenu S
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Beenu S, Thank you for letting us know about your point of view by sharing this review. It is a pleasure to read that you have appreciated our staffs service and very sorry if some of them do not delivering good quality services, the comments that you given us will definitely help us to improve what we can. Please...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This is a good, clean and comfortable hotel just out of earshot of nana plaza, it has a very pleasant pool on the roof with good views. We had a small problem having ordered a twin room (two single beds) only to be informed that they do not have any twin rooms. Ended with mattress on the floor. Shame, other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear John D, Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay. We were delighted to read that our service and team were able to provide you with a good service and sorry if any other facilities did not meet your expectations such as standard room do not have twin bed, allow me to offer my apologies. We...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We went on all galz trip through make my trip. The reviews were average so we expected an average experience at the hotel. On the contrary, the experience was very nice. Breakfast was good and staff were nice. However, we shopped all day so we hardly stayed in the room. The plus point is it is in the heart of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drkavya1
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Drkavya1, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am very glad that you liked our breakfast, staff service and great location as it is suitable to go for shopping and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for this nice comment. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Thapanee...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

the place was decent as a whole bellboy helping with the luggage spacious room as compared to most hotel around here. new tv with good selection of channels minibar & toiletries provided rooms cleaned daily with fresh warm sheets & towel newer modern safebox heavy blackout curtains guest friendly with extra security-collects their id & calls your room once they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devananthan I
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Devananthan I, We appreciate you for giving a review, and a very clear with praised about our property, I will definitely share it with our team to continue in delivering good quality services. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our hotel facilities and location. I am very sorry if any other...

Delhi
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We came here around 12 in the noon. The hotel had policy of check in at 1400 hrs. This policy is is many hotels all around the world but generally if they have rooms available then check in is allowed even at 12. But this place refused to do it. We could clearly feel that they have rooms but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rahul r
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rahul r, We thank you for giving us your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to note that you encountered unpleasant your check in time at 14.00 hrs Please accept my sincere apologies for this matter and any resulting inconvenience. For your comments that I have passed to our Front Office Manager to bring up...

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

I have been travelling a lot and stayed in many hotels. The room we had, was very small and there is no place to put your stuff at all. The room was not really clean when we arrived. But the worst is the staff. They are not polite at all. One day I was at the pool at 10 in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcella V
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marcella V, Thank you for letting us know your point of view by sharing this review. I am very sorry that our hotel and service did not meet your expectations, allow me to apologies for the staff service as well as the small room, however this is the standard size for our hotel. The comment that you have given...

455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (65)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
Superior Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#274 of 852 in Bangkok
697 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#250 of 852 in Bangkok
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#112 of 852 in Bangkok
851 reviews
Sukhumvit
Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 10-minute walk from Sukhumvit Road, Woraburi Hotel provides free tuk tuk services to Nana BTS Skytrain Station, which is some 800 metres away. It features a rooftop pool and a spa. Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel is 2.3 Km from shopping malls including Central World Plaza and Siam Paragon Mall. Rooms are spacious and fitted with an en suite bathroom with shower facilities. They have a minibar, a safe and a tea/coffee maker. Sip Bar & Restaurant serves Asian food including Thai dishes and a daily buffet breakfast. Open air dining is available at the restaurant. The hotel provides 24-hour room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort

Address: 128/1 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: $36 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woraburi Sukhumvit Resort
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are accessible”
38annm, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“nono-smoking rooms are in better condition”
devananthani, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the 3 floor and was quite.”
kfjacob8, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They do not have early check in - so might as well choose your flight arriving Bangkok by 12noon.”
clairelI7997UF, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay elswhere”
JerryCNX, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5