We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Urbana Langsuan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Urbana Langsuan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Urbana Langsuan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I checked in here with my Toddler. Their official website blurb is NOT what you get. Be aware! I booked a one bedroom suite. I must say location not bad but once you walk in its sure a let down from the website. It's trying too hard to be too many things. Our fridge, kitchen cupboards was FILLED with roaches....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M M
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear M M First and foremost, we would like to thank you for staying at Urbana Langsuan. On the contrary, we highly apologize for any inconveniences that made your time imperfect. Your comment has been presented to the management team already and the related department has been well informed. The management team including head of housekeeping went to investigate the...

Asia
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Yes it is the not the newest hotel in town in Bangkok but definitely not the baddest. Location is good and at only few minutes of everything, quite also as a bit in back from the main road. Service was in general good, smiling despite they are busy with a lot of arrivals and departures, especially bell services always willing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisinasia
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear Chrisinasia Thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Langsuan. You have shared very kind words and we are very delighted to hear this from you. We are indeed happy to read your compliments about our service, facilities and location. Overall, we appreciate the time that you have allotted in sharing your experience with us. Rest assured that all...

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The location of the hotel is great as it's a short walk to the BTS sky train station and the area around the hotel is pretty nice. Out of all of the hotels we stayed at on our Thailand trip this was the most expensive. However we found the service lacked in comparison to the cheaper hotels we stayed in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy G
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear Happy G Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Langsuan. We read every single comment seriously in order to identify customer’s needs. After the management team investigated the problem that you’ve mentioned, we found the misunderstanding of our staffs due to the new policy of high-speed internet. We has just upgraded the internet...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Look at my photos, they say it all. I thought the price & location were good, so I booked -- big mistake! Rooms are really worn out, smell funny and have mold growing in the AC systems. My sheets were stained. My shower had mold everywhere! The service was non-existent and there are only 2 tiny elevators for this huge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J1PA
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear J1PA First of all, we would like to thank you for booking with us. And on the other hand, we apologize if we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We have raised the concern about the cleanliness to the management and the related department is taking corrective actions to prevent future occurrence. We understand your views and we...

Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was a spacious living space with a washing machine and a large fridge. it was like a medium sized 1 bedroom furnished apartment. It is an excellent hotel, however I did help the maintenance team fix my broken couch! and the second time I checked in within 2 weeks they gave me a 2 bedroom upgrade in the executive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malik W
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear Malik W Your comment brought the smile on our face when we read your comment on this review. Thank you for staying at Urbana Langsuan and for sharing your memory on Tripadvisor. Every morning, we investigate over property including every room that is available at that time. The broken couch that you mentioned has been found and changed in...

Singapore
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel is very well put together modern lobby and the rooms very good size. The location is not so bad but needs a bit of walk as it's inside the street and not on the train tracks. The breakfast is good with good food but the area for breakfast or dining is very small so it can get crowded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tristan_Anthony
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear Tristan_Anthony Thank you for putting up your reviews about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you had a good experience and positive feedbacks about us. We do also apologize if you weren’t satisfied with our Wifi service. As of the moment, the concerned department has been managing the quality of the wireless connection to improve the...

selangor
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed in the service apartment during 4d3n trip to bangkok , the place was about 10 minutes away from chidlom bts. I book though AirAsia package (flight+accommodation), we select this hotel due to visitors reviews/comment, and there's no regret and be grateful on the choice we made. I booked a units with 2 executives bedroom, with a kitchen, small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chew i
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear chew i We are full of happiness after we read your comment. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and posting your experience on this review. Due to the high season period, a lot of guests check in and check out. Sometimes, guests prefer to stay longer until they check out that occurred working schedule issue...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Nice place with a good location. A short walk to the BTS station, which can take you anywhere you want. It's not a backpacker area, but close to some great shopping mall's and there is a Starbucks right down the street. If you want nice pizza, there is a great pizza place in the basement of "Center" mall at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank espenhogbakk
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear espenhogbakk It is a great pleasure for us to read positive comments from you during your stay with us. The first priority is aimed to provide convenience and the best service quality to our guests. We are delighted reading your comments about the location of our hotel. It is strategically located near good places to visit in Bangkok and...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Location wise, it was great. Since there was 4 of us, taking a cab to places was convenient and didn't cost much. The hotel was clean and looked great. Just outside the location there were massage places and restaurants to choose from. We got a two bedroom apartment and it was better than expected. Rooms were a bit small but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selinawongg
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear Selinawongg Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences with us. We always make sure that we give our guests extra care to exceed their expectations. In Urbana Langsuan, we wanted our guests to feel the home-away-from-home atmosphere during their vacation. We do apologize as well if we fail to provide this few things during your stay. But other than...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great location and comfortable amenities for the money. But due to a misunderstanding with the hotel staff the experience was frustrating. When we arrive we find ourselves - 3 people, no couples, with 2 beds in 2 bedroom apt. Hotel says they don't have 3 separate beds in 2 bedroom so we paid for one extra bed for the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nakedcrib
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review

Dear Nakedcrib First and foremost, we would like to apologize that we could not reach your expectation and satisfaction. The twin beds are only available in the selected units. After we investigated our staffs thoroughly, it has come to the conclusion of miscommunication issue between our staffs. The head department has been informed of this issue. We sincerely apologize for...

398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (371)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Natural Ville Executive Residences
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#124 of 839 in Bangkok
572 reviews
Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
#303 of 839 in Bangkok
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bliston Suwan Park View
#238 of 839 in Bangkok
566 reviews
Cape House, Bangkok
#56 of 839 in Bangkok
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you enter Urbana Langsuan’s elegant lobby, you are made welcome by our helpful staff, world class services, state-of-the-art facilities, luxurious accommodation, and the attention to every detail that makes Urbana Langsuan the perfect accommodation in central Bangkok for all discerning travelers. Whether you are in Bangkok on business or for pleasure, you and your family’s needs are fully taken care of at Urbana Langsuan. Situated near Sukhumvit Road, Urbana Langsuan offers luxurious accommodation in the center of Bangkok just minutes away from several malls, restaurants, and nightclubs. Lumpini Park and the nearest BTS (sky-train) station are just a short walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Urbana Langsuan

Address: 55 Langsuan Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $36 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Langsuan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Urbana Langsuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Langsuan Bangkok
Fraser Place Langsuan Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Urbana Langsuan staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
San Diego, California

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Urbana Langsuan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“see the room when you first check in”
 of 5 bubbles lkwkaren, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles GourmandV, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“You have to be sure the room you get is a good one”
 of 5 bubbles amra509, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Either tower is good, the higher the better for the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Dr_Parry_in_Bath, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Pay more and get high floor. Sunlight does not come enough to the lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Pora_K, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay