We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pratunam City Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pratunam City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pratunam City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2015

I would not recommend staying at this hotel for several reasons. First off, they had very poor service and staff members. Beware that the staff will talk about you in Thai. I don’t speak Thai fluently but I understand what they are saying. They didn’t include coffee as described in the brochure; we ended up buying some from 7/11 down... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Madonna S
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you are not happy with our hotel. However, I would like to explain that we never have an intention to ripe off your deposit money as you accused. Our staff returned the money to you right after he found the towel. If we really want to get your money, we can order him to... More 

Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

First and foremost- read the comments below! They are All true! I would not give it even 1 star. Upon arrival, one lady said she couldn't find our reservations- (we booked 2 rooms) that we booked directly from THEIR website! After, another lady said that those rooms were booked and that they can upgrade us for 1600 baht for the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mary M
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for all problems happened due to the high season periods. You can asked for the safety box and coffee from our staff if you want to. Posting in here can't help to solve your problem. Please noted that we don't have a policy to cheat our guest as you say so. If you have an... More 

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Very bad treatment of the guest. I m currently staying here but will never come back. Made to wait one hour and had to show a proof that I requested a Twin room. When I show the e mail from agoda.com, they refused to believe, saying that agoda. com did not inform them. Wanted me to share a double bed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank naysoeaung
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for all problems happened from our booking system due to the high season periods. We will take your comment to improve our service quality. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2014

It is a really convenient hotel. There is a massage centre beside the lobby. 200thb an hour for thai massage. There are a few restaurants if walk towards the front door from your room and turn right & walk towards ramada hotel. there is a money changer as well. Not sure about other currency but MYR (malaysian ringgit) the exchange... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank yeewean
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review. More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2014

I have visited six times to Bangkok for shopping…. But this time I had very ..very ..bad experience in the hotel….Pratunam City Inn it does not have any customer service… their room are like cages … no brake fast… we didn’t have brake fast for two days .. When I complain …they said it finished…. I was horrible experience ever... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank janaka p
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We don't serve breakfast anytime, we have a timetable for breakfast service and informed you already. We have details and the size of room in the booking website, you shouldn't book the standard room if you are not happy with it. Moreover, the room that you booked and the price that you paid is for 2 persons, not the triple... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a disaster. The rate of 5000+ baht for 3 pax for 3 nights is a knockoff considering that there are better hotels cheaper than the range offer. I was shocked when I enter the hotel and they told me they couldn't find my booking and it took quite a bit of time to rectify the problem and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TAN K
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We understand that you expected a lot from the hotel that costed 5,000++ per night. However, we would like to inform you that our rate for triple room is not more than THB 1500++. You can check the rate on the agent website or call, email us. We afraid that you booked our hotel from the untrusted agent and they... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2014 via mobile

Actually wrong hotel to choose.no room service.no breakfirst tea.10x10 feet room.breakfirst.....oh....you can buy better foods in the street for 10bt.worst hotel experience ever.but traditional thai massage is worth wich in the downstairs.thats the only plus point here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anuradha B
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you are not happy with our hotel. However, I would like to ask you something. Did you check the hotel specifications and facilities before make a booking? I guarantee that the size of the room (that you were totally unhappy with it) is written in the agent website. You should know that before you... More 

Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Stayed for 4 night .Upon check in need to pay full amt plus deposit. Ive should change other hotel if l know the poor service of the hotel!. No coffee or tea in the room. My last day, we were rushed to check out by the counter staff!, Its only abt 12noon and I was just beside the hotel lobby... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Middan52
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the service that you received during the rush hours. I would like to inform you that the check-out time is 12:00 and we need to make the room for the next guest as they will check-in on 14:00. That's the reason why you have to leave the room for us on time. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

Old hotel refurbished. No coffee or tea provided at pantry. Was unlucky to get a water heater not working in the morning. To avoid if comfort required. By the water photos posted by the hotel was deceiving!

Helpful?
Thank KCGan2012
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you are not happy with our hotel. However, you should inform us about the coffee that you didn't receive and the water issue during your stay. We're willing to help you solve the problem as much as we can. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2014

A budget hotel with reasonable price. Not suitable for those romantic couple. It's strongly recommend who wanted to stay for a day. Stayed there for 4 days. Eveyday breakfast menu are the same. Not a single thing change. Less varieties of food. Quite disappointed. Rooms are just ok to stay if your purpose to is sleep only. Good thing is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mariama M

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 km away
P2 Boutique Hotel
P2 Boutique Hotel
#495 of 839 in Bangkok
154 reviews
0.4 km away
Bangkok City Inn
Bangkok City Inn
#702 of 839 in Bangkok
422 reviews
1.0 km away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#704 of 839 in Bangkok
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Cozi Inn
The Cozi Inn
#654 of 839 in Bangkok
41 reviews
0.3 km away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#564 of 839 in Bangkok
182 reviews
1.0 km away
myhotel Pratunam
myhotel Pratunam
#462 of 839 in Bangkok
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pratunam City Inn

Address: 1091/209 Phetchaburi 33 Rd | Rajtavi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $36 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pratunam City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pratunam City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratunam City Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pratunam City Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pratunam City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for something with a window.”
 of 5 bubbles AnotherBard, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“no window in our room”
 of 5 bubbles DSN68, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you had to stay here but I'm sure you can find better hotels elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles madonnas953, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“beter to get in to a better hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 894janakap, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
“second floor was good.Room 206 and 207 were clean and hot water heater worked fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 79hazelm, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay