We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo

Show Prices
#270 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed this hotel 5 time because it is a good location & very convenient area, especially for Japanese because there are many Japanese restaurants in the area. Of course, accommodation and hospitality at this hotel is very good! Buffet of breakfast is delicious, I like Japanese Soba. My family also like this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genbaki
Saisunee S, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us a good rating and for recommending Centre Thong Lo to other travelers. It is great to know that you like our property, restaurant and services provided by our attentive staff. Feedbacks from our guets are always valuable for us. this encourages us to deliver the best service. We wish to welcome...

Singapore
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are furnished with a thai flavour, comfortable apartments furnished with a small kitchen and some room types come furnished with a washing machine as well. Good firm beds but pillows are way too high. The nice toilet seat deserves a mention as well, nice touch as there were many japanese guests. In terms of location, quite well located in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bodyglove
Saisunee S, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your recent experience and for recommending our property to other travelers. I am certain our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. As per your kind review about pillows which are too high, please be informed that the soft pillows will...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I booked it for my client but he got flight delay so I had to stay there as the company paid already. Hotel was great and excellent staff. Room was big and very clean. Sadly, no chance to use other facilities as I went back hotel quite late already. But our client was happy after all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovelygaggy
Saisunee S, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our property to other travelers. It is great to know that you had a nice stay with us. This could be the result of our staff attempts to create good experiences for our guests. We will try our best to maintain our high service standard....

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel/ apartment itself is clean and spacious, service is friendly and eager to help, tuk tuk provided by the hotel is useful to get to the nearest BTS station which is within walking distance. It's location is closed to all trendy and excellent spas and restaurants.. Definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants a proximity to Sukhumvit area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilly G
Saisunee S, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Centre Point Serviced Apartment Thong Lo as your second home while you were in Bangkok. I am very pleased to hear that you generally found that our quality and services had exceeded your expectations during your stay. We wish to welcome you back in the near future....

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

First complaint, this is a smoking hotel. Supposedly floors 6, 7, 8 are non smoking. I was on floor 6. The room next to us chain smoked the entire stay. Our room filled with smoke, my clothes all smell like smoke, taking all of our things to be proper cleaned. I woke up coughing and scratchy throat because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason B
Saisunee S, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind support and comment. I am very disappointed to learn that my team did not meet your expectations which resulted in an experience that was less than satisfactory. Regarding to your kind comment about the smoking room, we genuinely sorry that we did not handle this...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 7 August 2016

With extensive travelling to Bangkok for 15 years, we have stayed pretty much everywhere in BKK, from discount hostels in Kao San Road to design hotels such as S31 to Four Seasons and Peninsula. With Sukhumvit rapidly loosing its charm due to the massive re development, turning the street into a bland Shopping mall extravaganza, we decided to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank antoniopersson
Saisunee S, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind support and comment. It is great to know that you like our property, guest room, swimming pool and service provided by our attentive staff. Feedbacks from our guests are always valuable for us. This encourages us to deliver the best service. We hope that we...

Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Very modern and clean serviced apartments (which can be rented for short stays). I stayed here for 6 nights and would gladly recommend this complex and I will definitely return on my next visit. The units are located on Sukhumvit Soi 55 in the Thong Lo precinct. This is a busy road off Sukhumvit Road. It is approximately 35 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Suntanner71
Saisunee S, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank for choosing Centre Point Serviced Apartment Thong Lo as your second home while you were in Bangkok. It is great to know that your like our property, guest room , cleanliness and service provided by our attentive staff. Feedbacks from our guests are always valuable for us. This encourages us...

Reviewed 12 June 2016

Pleasant stay in what i thought was going to be another soulless hotel. I really liked the staff, they were always helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Heading back to Bangkok in a couple of weeks and will stay here again assuming they recognise the fact it will be a second visit and retain the rates previously applied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spence B
Saisunee S, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us a good rating and for recommending us to other travelers. I appreciate your kind comment on the performance of Centre Point Serviced Apartment Thong Lo. Your comment is very vauled to us in order to improve the better servie and meet customer expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back...

saint-denis de la Réunion
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I stay 5 nights at this place. The room is perfect and well seperated (kitchen, living room, bathroom). The place is away from the agitation of Sukhumvit road. The only problem is to walk At least 20 minutes from Thong lo BTS.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Idriss974Reunion
Saisunee S, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share you recent experience on Tripadvisor. I appreciate your kind comment on the performance of Centre Point Serviced Apartment Thong Lo. As per your review, kindly be informed that the shuttle service (Tuk Tuk) will be provided everyday starting from 07.00 hrs. to 17.00 hrs. Whenver you would like...

Adelaide
Reviewed 7 April 2016

This was our fourth stay at Centre Point, and it's still as good as the first time we stayed a couple of years ago. Although it's a bit of an older style apartment, it still has a first class feel about it. Comfortable beds, spacious apartment, great staff and good swimming pool all made our stay that much better. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArtesianAdelaide
Saisunee S, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us a perfect rating and recommending Centre Point Serviced Apartment Thong Lo to other travelers. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and I am certain our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to be at...

548 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (466)
Viewed
Amenities (81)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (69)
Viewed
Kids Pool (5)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit 55
Thong Lor & Ekamai
PlayHaus Thonglor
PlayHaus Thonglor
#185 of 839 in Bangkok
186 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Thong Lor & Ekamai

Neighbourhood Profile
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Known as Bangkok’s hippest neighbourhood, Thong Lor and Ekamai is where the city's well-dressed and well-heeled spend their nights sipping cocktails in hidden speakeasies and posh restaurants. Live it up in one of Thong Lor's extravagant clubs and be prepared to brush shoulders with a Thai celebrity or two. While great for a night out, the area is nothing short of interesting during the daytime, either. Expect a mix of savvy coffee shops, pop-up bars and loads of vintage stores, brought to you by hip locals with eyes for design.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo

Address: 304 Sukhumvit Soi 55, North Klongton, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Price Range: $52 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#137 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#156 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#179 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the pool. Some of the larger apartments have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles Suntanner71, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose room over looking the swimming pool, as construction work in progress on the other side of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles junec556, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the building being constructed next door”
 of 5 bubbles 259olivierf, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on a high floor overlooking the pool to avoid the noise from construction work on the other side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Trane&Trane, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor,”
 of 5 bubbles AndyG800, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay