We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sawasdee Smile Inn

Save
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent2%
  • Very good6%
  • Average18%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible54%
2 weeks ago
“Not hospitality ”
30 Apr 2018
“Just awful”
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Internet
Air Conditioning
Restaurant
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
5
13
34
38
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
13
34
38
124
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for a night after we took bus . When we ready to go out we had asked a reception about tour and bus ticket to rak young province, they said they have no anything about tour, and I asked for call you...More

Thank Phalla S
Response from SawasdeeHotels, Reservation Officer at Sawasdee Smile InnResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us and for comment. First of all we are sorry for any inconvenience. However, we’ve investigated our staff and warning them. For this reason, we’ve trained our staff about hospitality and service. Best regard,

Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

I would give less than 1 point for this horrible „hotel“! Staff is more than unfriendly, everything is dirty, hallways smelled like pee and smoke. We stayed there way too long (2 nights) and won‘t ever come back!More

Thank TyroneJrII
Response from SawasdeeHotels, Reservation Officer at Sawasdee Smile InnResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us and for comment. We are sorry for any inconvenience. We would like to informed you that we will renovate our hotel and complete it at the end of the year due to our hotel’s old and...More

Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here because I had some booking troubles for just one night..didn’t expect much for $15 a night on Thailand’s busiest holiday and that’s what I got..a dirty room windows that don’t close completely on th plus side the shower is hot and a/c is...More

Thank Miamict
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

The room is very dirty Smells Weird from the bathroom, but i can close the hole with plastic and it won’t smell again But u get what u paid It’s really cheap than another hotel in this neighborhood .. it’s really close with khaosan road...More

Thank Tifany E
Reviewed March 21, 2018

The website of the Sawadee Hotels is poorly designed so in attempting to book the Sawadee Soi 8 hotel their website linked me to this hotel for payment. I received messages from the Soi 8 hotel asking for payment which I could not understand. The...More

Thank stevezurcher
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (4)
Nearby
Banglamphu
While you’ll see skyscrapers in most parts of Bangkok,
it’s the gilded roofs of ancient pagodas that adorn
the skyline of Banglamphu, the city’s historical and
most touristic district. Hordes of tourists flock to
this area to tick quite a few must-see attractions off
their to-do list, with the Grand Palace being the most
spectacular of them all. Banglamphu is also home to
Bangkok’s infamous tourist ghetto, centered around
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maricon_128
June 24, 2016|
Answer
Response from Miamict | Reviewed this property |
Which one? The main airport is farther then Don Meung
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not use the Sawadee Website or expect any decent customer service from this hotel group."
Read review
"Get a room at the back if you can away from the street noise"
Read review
"Never stay there."
Read review
"Take this tip - don't even."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing