We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,090 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Fenix Sukhumvit
See the most recent reviews
Showing 829: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed at Le Fenix for three nights over the weekend and enjoyed my stay there. Generally, the hotel scores in a few areas: 1. Very tastefully put together. Basic but the ID is well considered and it exudes an air of comfort and cleanliness which is very important in hotel stays. 2. Rates. The rates are very reasonable and affordable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ABChan
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear AB Chan, Thank you very much for your review and comments. We appreciate that you took the time to write to us on TripAdvisor. We hope you, your family and friends had an awesome visit to Bangkok "Sukhumvit" vicinity. It was a true pleasure meeting everyone. I'm sure you must be glad to be home, your presence here is...

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I booked this room for the convenient location in soi 11. Although the room was big and clean, I didn't like the overal feel of this hotel. It doens't really have a personal touch, you're just another anonimous client in a big hotel. The reception took quite a while to check us in, although we booked beforehand. From the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BelgianChoco
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear BelgianChoco, Thank you very much for your review and comments. We appreciate that you took the time to write to us on TripAdvisor. We hope you, your family and friends had an awesome visit to Bangkok "Sukhumvit" vicinity. It was a true pleasure meeting everyone. I'm sure you must be glad to be home, your presence here is missed...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

things to request when you book 1)ask a room with stabilized hot water not like the one i get from booling to cold water alternatively 2)ask a room with a window can be opened (handle missing) to refresh the air 3) i ask the wifi password. they set up a login and a password for me. it never works. i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank didierfar
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Didierfar, Thank you very much for your review and comments. We appreciate that you took the time to write to us on TripAdvisor. We hope you, your family and friends had an awesome visit to Bangkok "Sukhumvit" vicinity. It was a true pleasure meeting everyone. I'm sure you must be glad to be home, your presence here is missed...

Vail, Colorado
Reviewed 10 February 2014

If you like to be in the city action, close to good restaurants and walking distance to the sky train then this is a perfect choice. I stayed here while visiting my friend who was living in Bangkok and the hotel is modern and chic and the rooftop bar/ restaurant is great! It was close to great night clubs and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenHA95
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear JenHA95, Thank you very much for your review! I note your satisfaction with our service, hotel’s facilities and I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. It was certainly a...

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms. Walking distance to Nana MRT. The hotel is very well located in the heart of the city. The Restaurants can be reach by walking distance somewhere along the main road. .Very helpful and friendly staff telling you how much is the taxi ride, how to go to places of interest etc Good WIFI - Delicious Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mohammedali_2050
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Ali_2050, Thank you very much for your review! I note your satisfaction with our service, hotel’s facilities and I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. It was certainly a...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed for 6 nights, the rooms were great, the service was first class. The location & pricing was very good. I found that the food was tasty, reasonably priced & fresh, but the food in the L3 restaurant was not served hot from the buffet. I was at breakfast early twice I had eggs cooked to order this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobinWallace
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Robin Wallace, Thank you very much for your review! I note your satisfaction with our service, hotel’s facilities and I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. It was certainly...

Malvern
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This would appear to be a typical Bangkok three star hotel, no real frills, but adequate for a short stay in this manic city. It is conveniently located in Soi 11 in Sukhumvit not far from the Nana sky train station. The hotel actually provide a free ride to the station, but it really is an easy walk, although that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pencroft
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Pencroft, Thank you for your comments. On behalf of the management and staff of Le Fenix Bangkok, I appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to bring these matters to our attention. The experience you have been through is unacceptable and I cannot apologies enough for this incident. Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that...

Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Hi there, am here for 6 nights and 7 days and I choose the superior room, which is good comfortable and it's going so far so good...good things...close to nana train station, as am a vegetarian there lot of good 100% vegetarian restaurants, shopping lane close by...u get everything over there at a very cheap price good quality..but yes u...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farzan M
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Farzan M, Thank you for your comment! It truly was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you and we wish you a wonderful day ahead! Best Regards, Phanuphan Buasuang General Manager

uk
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We only stopped here overnight,whilst waiting for a flight back to UK....Thank goodness. The room was clean & comfortable, but unfortunately was under the top floor bar/disco. The bass notes from the disco pounded us until 3.30 in the morning. As we had to be up for 7.30 needless to say, our sleep was not of the best. Reception could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rafascot
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear rafascot, Thank you for your comments. It truly was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you had a pleasant stay with us. I've noted for a comment of Currency Exchange service required. We used to have that service before, but as there are so many bank nearby/around the hotel, providing a lot better exchange...

Llangarron, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel, I chose it mainly because of its location. It is close to the sky train making getting around really easy plus it is close to the main area for nightlife and some great resurants. I cant comment on the food as we did not eat here, we dined at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear MoggieMews, Thank you very much for your review! I note your satisfaction with our service, hotel’s facilities and I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. It was certainly a...

532 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Superior King Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#692 of 838 in Bangkok
1,421 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#490 of 838 in Bangkok
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#299 of 838 in Bangkok
558 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Fenix Sukhumvit is located in the heart of Sukhumvit, a central district of Bangkok with easy access to the skytrain.The surrounding area is well known for its vibrant street markets, bars, restaurants and shopping malls as well as for the consulatesand embassies, making it a popular destination for holiday visitors as well as for corporate and business guests.The hotel features 147 stylish designer rooms with WiFi Internet, a lobby bar, a restaurant and a fitness centre. Enjoy Free buffet breakfast, Free unlimited WiFi and 15% discount on our Rooftop Bar. Exclusive only through hotel website! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Address: 33/33 Sukhumvit 11 | Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: $41 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Fenix Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Le Fenix Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fenix Sukhumvit Bangkok
Le Fenix Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Le Fenix Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#186 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Fenix Sukhumvit staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Le Fenix Sukhumvit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on upper floors-6-7th floor would offer a good view of the street”
  • The wall in front of the bed
  • Desk near the bedside
 of 5 bubbles ajayjj, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are staying at this property ensure that they give you spacious and clean rooms if available with them.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on east side are good for sunlight waking you up at 7;00 AM, even every rooms on west side are also good,”
 of 5 bubbles jitendraz2016, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms about the same”
 of 5 bubbles limyeetian, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“May be south side room is better.”
 of 5 bubbles kayser207, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay