We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Urbana Sathorn

Expedia.comUS$48*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Urbana Sathorn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Urbana Sathorn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 439: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

My last stay was two years Ago .. amazingly , the bell hop from Philippines ( sorry I forgot his name ) , remembered me and welcome me back . ! Check in was a Breeze and quick . Room ( 1 bed-room executive ) are well maintained , clean . Staff are forever smiling . The lady From the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad H
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Muhammad H Thank you for choosing Urbana Sathorn as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok. We are more than glad to know that you had chosen us as your home whenever you visit Thailand. It was a pleasure for us to continually give a good stay to all of our guests. And as we receive kind words from you, it'll...

Suwon, South Korea
Reviewed 11 January 2017

hope they have better amenities but the overall quality of the room and service is not that bad breakfast could be okay but could be much better there should be a instruction for laundry machine in the suite

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justinluota
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Overall the complex is nice,the pool is large & the manager Ryan is a good guy.. But the main problem is the rooms have major cockroach & dirty problem especially the kitchen & bathrooms... The main shocker was when the washing machine was put on & there was an invasion of cockroaches from small to large it was hell!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank prawny55
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear prawny55 Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the time that you've allotted in sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable experience that you had during your stay with us. Although you had a good impression with us, it was saddening to know that we had disappointed you. The management had closed the rooms...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 December 2016

My dog's kennel has a better hygiene star rating than this place. Overpriced for what they offer and the website doesn't inform you about things like cockroaches, faulty bathrooms / showers and terrible attitude from staff. Management need to sort this out because they have a lovely property that has huge potential, shame it is over sold and poor quality...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rainmaker_NZ
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Rainmaker_NZ Thank you for sharing your impression about us. We greatly appreciate your time in sharing your review. Firstly, we would like to express our sincerest apologies for the disappointing stay that you had with us. The management had already made an action with the rooms by undergoing each of it with pest control and regularly checking in a...

Bangkok
Reviewed 22 December 2016

On check in staff looked miserable and reluctant to help. No smile, no positiveness, no welcome. Female receptionist argue in Thai and blame each other ( I speak Thai). Breakfast was good value and service good, but lunch service was very poor with staff standing at the opposite end of the restaurant talking with no one taking care. Overall an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jrw_pj
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We know this place from the beginning when it was a Fraser Place. We came back after they where sold to Urbana and we where shocked. Totaly overpriced for an appartment where nothing is clean and propper for a selfnamed 5 Star place. Bad equiped Kittchen , in some appartments they put out the washingmaschine, so beware when you traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe F
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Place appeared lovely on first arriving. However kitchen in room was dirty both in and out of cupboards. When returning from dinner place was full of cockroaches everywhere. Was paranoid all night of them crawling through the bed linen. We have stayed in guesthouses a fraction of the price and did not experience cockroaches and clean. If you are going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hanfoodie
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear HJRissell Thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Sathorn. It was a pleasure for us to be part of your future trip to Thailand. It was saddening to know that although you had a good impression to us, we had dismay you throughout your stay. Our housekeeping department shall make sure that each room are impeccably clean. We...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I was here with my friends for 1 night and 2 days. The experience was aweful. It took them 30 mins to check us in. We took a two bedroom premier suite. Once we were into the room, there were no enough toiletries in the bathrooms. I had to call room service twice to get this fixed. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank parvez_5591
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear parvez_5591 Thank you for sharing your experience at Urbana Sathorn. We appreciate your time in posting your review about us. Firstly, we sincerely apologize if you had a disappointing stay with us. It was saddening to know that our staffs weren’t quick enough to accommodate you during check in and with your needs. Rest assured that they’ll be further...

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Great location, nice and spacious rooms, kitchen fully equipped. This is a great place to stay with kids. We will stay there next time we go to Bangkok. Center of Bangkok is easily reachable even with public transport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ack400
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear ack400 Thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Sathorn. It was a great pleasure for us to be a part of your trip to Bangkok. We are more than delighted to know that we were able to give a good impression to you during your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments to our room and location....

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We had the 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect. The pool is excellent with a great view of the city (just wish it was open longer/later!) Good location with a 100-200 baht taxi ride (booked through the hotel) into the city, Koh San Road etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJWH90
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear RJWH90 Thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Sathorn. We had a great time reading your review about your stay with us. It was delighting to know that we were able to give a good impression to you with our room, facilities and location. As we are also in the city center, a lot of places are accessible...

569 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (537)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
2:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (168)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#136 of 858 in Bangkok
682 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
#199 of 858 in Bangkok
195 reviews
Sathorn
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#106 of 858 in Bangkok
763 reviews
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sathorn

Neighbourhood Profile
Sathorn
Sathorn is Bangkok’s central business district, but here you’ll find much more than international banks and suited-up office workers. Take a stroll along the small alleys between the skyscrapers and you’ll find yourself among Bangkokians living life at a much slower pace. Feast on fantastic Thai food which you can find in the town-house restaurants, office food courts and sidewalk food stalls spread all over the area, especially around St. Louis Hospital. A visit to Sathorn is not complete without a drink at one of the glitzy sky bars perched atop its skyscrapers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Urbana Sathorn

Address: 55 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Price Range: $80 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Urbana Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Urbana Sathorn Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Urbana Sathorn
Hotel Style:
#104 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#205 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Urbana Sathorn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Urbana Sathorn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter”
, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Please inspect the rooms before you agree as to whether they are clean or dirty..”
  • Cockroach from bed sheet
  • Cockroach killed on Kitchen Fridge
  • Bathroom with small cockroaches
prawny55, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, you have been warned.”
Rainmaker_NZ, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better for the view”
RJWH90, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to choose the room with swimming pool coz it much more quiet than the room on the street side”
Sam-q15, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$48* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$116
Hotels.comUS$48
PricelineUS$55
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates