We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

House by the Pond

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good24%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from House by the Pond
Offers & Announcements: SONGKRAN 15% Discount
Offers from House by the Pond
Offers & Announcements: SONGKRAN 15% Discount
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for House by the Pond
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
40
21
18
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
21
18
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotorcycle taxirooftop poolcleaning suppliescentral bangkokmain buildingplace to staysukhumvit roadair connice stayluxury hotellocation is excellentthe ground floorapartmentskytrainramaflooringfurnishings
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I visited 4 days ago and they have great hospitality while the location also awesome closed nearby to any public transport. The rooftop also nice the staff was good, I plan my next visit to Bangkok and stay in this apartment hotel again.

Thank dikurniawanarif
Response from HouseByThePond, Front Office Manager at House by the PondResponded 6 August 2017

Hello! Greetings from House by the Pond and thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to giving you another great service when you return. Have a nice day and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 20 June 2017

Everybody at the hotel was very helpful, there's a gym and pool and puppies. It really is the whole package. Yes I could write about minor gripes, like the kitchens aren't stocked perfectly (we are supplied eggs but no butter/oil/salt/pepper/cleaning supplies) which, if done, provides...More

Thank ezyano
Response from HouseByThePond, Front Office Manager at House by the PondResponded 23 June 2017

Greetings from House by the Pond! Thank you for the wonderful feedback you have given and we hope to improve our service even more from our review. It is a great pleasure. The eggs are given out for free because of the chickens that we...More

Reviewed 13 March 2017

The check in was in a building around the corner - no reason for this as there is a lobby in the building the apartment was in. The apartment was inadequately equipped for 2 people e.g. 1 bowl, cutlery for 1 person. The apartment requires...More

2  Thank LoriNick7
Response from HouseByThePond, Front Office Manager at House by the PondResponded 14 June 2017

Hi Lori, The building of where the check-in is actually also a part of the property called "White Building". You were in booked in the Tuck Building. Apologies for the incomplete cutlery but we encourage our guests to let the reception know whenever they need...More

Reviewed 5 March 2017

The dirtiest place I have seen in a long long time. And the picture do not look anything like the real place. What a SCAM!!! I would only let my pets stay there, but not stay there myself!!! It would likely take you 1 week...More

4  Thank ForexTaurus
Response from phuket230, General Manager at House by the PondResponded 8 March 2017

We apologize for having upset you in anyway the maid on your floor was overworked that day as we were full on the petfloorwith so many dogs and cat in resident .we would very welcome your dog even though you don't stay with us and...More

Reviewed 4 March 2017

* very disappointed with the Phillipino lady at the front desk of the white building. bad service,empty promises, very unpolite. the rest of the staff is nice. * cleanliness is a downturn. * otherwise a nice place to stay.More

2  Thank antaro1
Response from HouseByThePond, Front Office Manager at House by the PondResponded 14 June 2017

Hello, Apologies if you have been disappointed by the Filipina on the front desk but we would like to know more what were the bad service and empty promises made. Also for the cleanliness, we have already advised the housekeepers about this matter so thank...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls
lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll
rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While
the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of
entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys)
where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for
a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and
soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anna V
26 August 2017|
Answer
Response from phuket230 | Property representative |
Yes we do as long as u are in control of him/her out side your room
0
Votes
nhsien11
12 February 2017|
Answer
Response from phuket230 | Property representative |
We are pet friendly you and your pet are welcome
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are good"
Read review
"The rooftop pool has a room, 715 I think. Not sure if this is available, but it looks amazing."
Read review
"check and ensure it is clean"
Read review
"upper floor, away from the alley"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing