We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Chiang Mai

LeMeridien.comUS$119*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,917 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Chiang Mai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,013: English reviews
São Paulo
Reviewed 8 March 2015

The hotel is very incredible, is located in one of the best areas of the city, where there is the night market, open market every day from 18 pm where the whole city and tourists meeting. The breakfast was not so good, but even that overshadowed the stay. All employees were very helpful and attentive, gave great tips for tours...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fernando G
LeMeridienCM1950, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Fernando G, Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to read that our facilities and services have contributed to an enjoyable stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Warm Regards, Gregory Anderson - General Manager

NYC
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

Checked in here and was informed breakfast was included with rate by front desk staff- Nungruthai and Pajaree. Front desk staff was very nice but they took more than 10 minutes to check me in due to confusion on the part of the new trainee. I stay at Starwood Hotels very frequently. When I was charged for breakfast, they did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DoubleBakedPork
LeMeridienCM1950, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear DoubleBakedPork, Thank you for affording us the opportunity to know of your experiences. I regret that your stay was not aligned to your expectations. However, I am glad that you were able to enjoy the beautiful scenery of Chiang Mai from our hotel. Please inform us of your next visit as I would personally like to assist you with...

United States
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is in a good location- just a quick walk to great restaurants and the old city. The pool is very nice and there were always open lounge chairs even though we stayed over New Years. The staff is very friendly. The room was clean. Breakfast was good and had many choices.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathaniel H
LeMeridienCM1950, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Nathaniel H, Thank you for your positive review. I am pleased to read that our location, facilities, and services contributed to an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Warm Regards, Gregory Anderson – General Manager

Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

Not exactly what we were expecting from Le Meridien. At the check in we were given a smoking bedroom without any notice. When entering the bedroom the smell was terrible and we had to ask to change room. A five star hotel without wireless network in bedrooms is also not what we were expecting.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rita C
LeMeridienCM1950, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Rita C, I regret that your stay was not aligned to your expectations. Our wifi service is currently under review. I assure you the issues raised will be reviewed thoroughly. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit. Warm Regards, Gregory Anderson – General Manager

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 2 March 2015

The location of this hotel cannot be beat. It's location to the night bizarre cannot be better (vendors start almost outside the hotel and it's about a 1/2 a block to some of the better vendors inside). It's also within easy walking distance of some enjoyable restaurants with evening entertainment -- live music. I found the rooms to be comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura H
LeMeridienCM1950, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Laura H, I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that our location and services had contributed to a memorable experience. The ease of stepping from the comfort of our hotel into the vibrant Night Bazaar has been commented by many guests and I am glad you were able to explore what Chiang Mai city...

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 1 March 2015

The title said it all. Here's some tips that the hotel could consider for improvement. Hire more cleaning staff. They are good, but there's not enough of them during high season. Pillows & bed good. Decent enough stay but it was mediocre. Not the Thai service I have experienced in other areas. Wifi was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyRascal
LeMeridienCM1950, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear HappyRascal, I am glad to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and you were able to take advantage of our location’s proximity to the Night Bazaar. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Warm Regards, Gregory Anderson – General Manager

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 28 February 2015

The Le Meridien property managed by SPG is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. From the check-in to the check-out process, it was unpleasant and disappointing. The number of Chinese Mainland tourists that were trying to check in and speaking loudly in their native language was incredible. We were patient to stand for a what I...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Rachel G
LeMeridienCM1950, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Rachel G, Thank you for affording us the opportunity to know of your experiences. The Hotel enjoys a very high reputation among guests for both services and cleanliness and we regret that your visit was not aligned to expectations. Having checked into the issue of Ants, our records indicate that fruit was not provided by the Hotel. Importation of...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Our hotel experience started at the airport as we ordered hotel pickup (550 Baht). After going through customs and the mass of chaos at the arrivals section the Le Meriden rep imediately stood out among the throngs with his black suit and placard with our names. Then we were escorted a few meters to the waiting car. After a 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
LeMeridienCM1950, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Michael C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us a wonderful feedback. I am pleased to read that our facilities and services have contributed to an enjoyable stay. We are currently reviewing our wifi services. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your...

Odessa, Ukraine
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We arrived during Chinese New Year holiday season and - even SPG Platinum - only received a standard room. That wouldn't have been a problem - but the room was really shabby, the carpet so dirty I didn't want to stay. I contacted a the reception and after some time they moved us to another room which was just a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HONkiev
LeMeridienCM1950, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear HONkiev, Thank you for sharing your experience which unfortunately was disappointing for you. Various guestroom technical issues mentioned have been checked and resolved. We do hope that you will consider staying again and experience service levels aligned those experienced by other travelers. Warm Regards, Rojjana Franzke

Minden, Nevada
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We were outside on activities most of the time, but as a base, this hotel is perfect. Around the hotel it really buzzes and you don't need to walk far each evening. Breakfast was excellent, that's the only meals we ate in the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and the staff pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gordon P
LeMeridienCM1950, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Gordon P, I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable experience staying with us and that you had a great time exploring Chiang Mai. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Gregory Anderson – General Manager

2,199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1816)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (378)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (213)
Viewed
Bathroom (158)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (774)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Adult Pool (13)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Club Room (53)
Viewed
Espace Room (52)
Viewed
Executive Suite (74)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Pool (4)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.7 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 380 in Chiang Mai
1,950 reviews
0.2 km away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#26 of 380 in Chiang Mai
1,796 reviews
0.5 km away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#11 of 380 in Chiang Mai
2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.5 km away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#4 of 380 in Chiang Mai
424 reviews
0.9 km away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Favola at Le Meridien
Favola at Le Meridien
Cuisines: Italian, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ideal destination for savvy travellers who enjoy the mixture of Le Meridien's European heritage and local Lanna style to deliver a contemporary cultural experience. The hotel's 383 guestrooms, overlooking Doi Suthep Mountain range, are equipped with broadband internet and offer a modern entertainment experience centered on a high-definition LCD television. A perfect location adjacent to the famous night bazaar will ensure guests encounter the vibrancy + energy of Chiang Mai, just at their doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Address: 108 Chang Klan Road,Chang Klan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: $136 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Chiang Mai 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Meridien Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#11 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#17 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Chiang Mai staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Chiang Mai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for room over pool area. You bot only have a quieter room overlooking the pool, but a bonus view out over the city to the hills”
Patricia1Waring, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“There were great views out of both sides of the hotel!”
TRoeder, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Executive suite with club access was an oasis of quiet luxury.”
PaulNLarsen, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing west towards the mountain for a better day/night view of the city and airport, corner suites have great two directional views”
Lost_in_Prawet, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better view.”
411alice, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
LeMeridien.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$251
Orbitz.comUS$120
TravelocityUS$120
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates