We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rendezvous Guest House

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chiang Mai
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Rendezvous Guest House
 Click to rate
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The Rendezvous Guesthouse is in the absolute center of Chiang Mai's old city, perfect for walking to shops, restaurants, and the beautiful Buddhist temples in every direction. It is also on a quiet lane just steps away from the famous Sunday night walking market, which is a must for visitors, crammed with clothing and craft vendors, food stalls, beautiful, locally-made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marythorn2n
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Found this place online last minute as we were traveling. We stayed in chiang mai for two nights and this was a great location. The guy on the reception helped book a day at the elephant jungle sanctary which was the best day ever highly reccommend doing it! Great location everything was in walking distance. If you are there on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bels241
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Food poisoning which landed us in the hospital, computer charger exploded, and thin walls! We are not picky travelers and I rarely give 1 stars to any place but the combination of experiences at Rendezvous GuestHouse was horrible. First the electrical wiring at the guest house nearly electrocuted my wife and fried our Apple computer charger. The management at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Global_Lanes
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Situated in a great location, next to the weekend market and easily accessible to all the main sites in central old town. Also, about a 5 min walk away from some great bars such as Zoe in Yellow. Rooms were good, clean and well maintained. Staff were extremely helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. Allowing us to use their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Franklin, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

value for money. staff are great can book tours from hotel when you arrive my room had a/c fan and small balcony. sunday walking st at end of road [enormous market ]good breakfast options included in rate

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate W
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I stayed with two friends and we were welcomed by a nice and helpful staff. The room was big enough for three, but could have use some more closet space. The breakfast options were plenty - both thai and european, and all the coffee I could drink. I will stay there again if I ever go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasja B
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this guesthouse quite a few times over the past years visiting Chiang Mai. I think it's gone up a little in price but it's still not too bad for what you get. I was able to negotiate a deal for five or more nights in a row. It's clean and the location is ideal for those that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane R
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This is located perfectly. Within walking distance of plenty of temples, restaurants and bars. We had a triple room which came with aircon and a ceiling fan and a fridge/minibar(at extra charge) It has a safe in the room and a pretty adequate bathroom. The only two minor problems we had were the bathroom was actually a wet room so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clairc123
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

My Chiang Mai visit was split bc I went to Pai in the middle. I stayed 3 nights at another place around the corner, the Boonthavon, which was exceptionally clean & just slightly cheaper. The Rendezvous has an excellent location, & I'd booked through booking.com. I popped by while still in town and found it to be in poor repair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceejinator
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

ok the town was a bit quiet at this period, but this place looked bit old and the bar/lobby is very sad and the breafeast is just good compare to all the good food you have in others. I had 2 problems with them. First we had accarian in our bed (big bugs). The first night but they were ok...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry S
RendezvousGH, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Rendezvous Guest House, responded to this review

The bugs, are from the guest, whom had been visit elephant camp, we are revamping workking on it to make it better. For the payment <Non Refundable>, but we give you back 50%. and one day you used as aircondition room, we do not charge you for!

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 km away
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
#118 of 375 in Chiang Mai
319 reviews
1.4 km away
Yourhouse Guesthouse
Yourhouse Guesthouse
#167 of 718 in Chiang Mai
115 reviews
0.8 km away
Pha-Thai House
Pha-Thai House
#47 of 718 in Chiang Mai
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Rendezvous Guesthouse
Rendezvous Guesthouse
#408 of 718 in Chiang Mai
15 reviews
1.4 km away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#18 of 718 in Chiang Mai
463 reviews
0.1 km away
Sasima House
Sasima House
#142 of 807 in Chiang Mai
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Rendezvous Guest House

Address: 153 ridonchai Road, | Changklan District, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Guest House Hotel Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rendezvous Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rendezvous Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a balcony.”
marythorn2n, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a/c not sure all a/c some maybe fan”
KateW958, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is one room they have with a glass door that is an extra room ... avoid staying in this one it's a lot more pokey than the others”
mellard, 2 Sep 2013 | Read review
“I had a room near the stairs, and there was quite some sound when people were going up and down, and talking.... and also from the housekeeping. Further form the steps may be a better option”
lazygurpal, 6 Jul 2013 | Read review
“room at the 1st floor is better and avoid luggages with weels : better backpack as no lift there and the stairs are pretty steep ;)”
EmilieA632, 16 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5