We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Furama Chiang Mai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Furama Chiang Mai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To sum it up you only get what you pay for. We had 3 smely rooms for 3 nights, showers have soap scum on the glass, windows covered in pigeon poop, breakfast terrible, no one attending the pool, staff need a lot of training. Probably the worst hotel our family has ever encountered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davemlife
Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good hôtel but little old. The sauna not open and the swimming pool not so hot. The room is quiet, big. They must change room because it is old and something are not very good. But good place for short trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thierry S
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Thierry S, Good day from Furama Hotel Chiangmai. Thank you for your detailed comment on Furama Chiangmai Hotel. We appreciate the thought and time that went into the review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry and we promised that we will improve all your comment for the best especially the future plan for renovating the hotel. Finally, thank you...

Glasgow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely time at the hotel. Our last time in Chang Mai was 15 years ago as honeymooners, now we were back with 3 girls. We could not find our honeymoon hotel so took Furama on its reviews. When we went to our room we were pleasantly surprised to find a double jacuzzi instead of the bath. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamyBoraei
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear SamyBoraei, Good Day From Furama Chiangmai Hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai. We are very proud and glad to know you are happy with our room and our restaurant and especially our staff...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you like sleeping on a hard bed, then this is the hotel for you. I would not consider this hotel to be a 4star as listed. The rooms and bathrooms are in desperate need of an upgrade. The faucets in the bathroom are from the 1980's and are in need a good cleaning. I read reviews before booking this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Angela M, Good Day from Furama Hotel Chiangmai. Thank you for your detailed comment on Furama Chiangmai Hotel. We appreciate the thought and time that went into the review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that you were disappointed to know you were not satisfied with the hotel.In any event, we thank you for the comments, and will be...

Beaufort West, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yes its spacious.... but it seems as though the running maintenance is not getting done. First the shower door does not fit...its about 2 inches to small. Secondly the tile work in the bathroom looks bad at the doorway..missing tiles. Windows look like they have never been cleaned scince day one.....the staff atleast are very kind and always willing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth C
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Gareth C, Good Day From Furama Chiangmai Hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai. We are very proud and glad to know you are happy with our staff. It gives us great encouragement to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

No complaints at all about this hotel. Friendly, helpful staff who couldn't do enough for you. We booked some tours in Australia and regretted it. Half the price through the tour company located in the lobby so use them - they speak excellent English. Had dinner on the roof top which was also very good. The rooms are spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kes S
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Kes S, Good Day From Furama Chiangmai Hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai. We are very proud and glad to know you are happy with our room and our restaurant and especially our...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location not strategic, need to walk about 15mins only have 7-11 and reach Maya shopping mall. Room is spacious but looks run down, everything looks old in the room. Breakfast served was so so, many choices but taste not so nice. Overall, a pleasant stay but hope the management can improve/ maintain the hotel well. Try to avoid rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tho M
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Tho M, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We regret for the inconvenience and unpleasant experience about our hotel . We take your feedback very seriously then we are now taking the action for a solution to the problems . We look forward to welcoming you back to Furama Chiangmai Hotel. With kind regards, Ms.Manlika Thatsanaphak Front...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in a two bedroomed suite which was absolutely huge! Two big bedrooms, two bathrooms with jet baths, kitchen area and living room. We were upgraded to have executive passes which meant we got complimentary alcoholic drinks and snacks in the executive lounge and also complimentary late check out (4pm). The pool on the 17th floor has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank picture54879
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear picture54879, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very proud and glad to know you are happy with our facilities and our staff. It gives us great encouragement to work a lot . We promise that we will maintain a high standard of service of our hotel with us forever. We look forward to welcoming you...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Hi, Spent 3 nights in Furama hotel with my wife during our honeymoon trip in Thailand. We used the Furama only to take a shower and sleep, once most of the tine we were out side of the hotel having fun in Chiang Mai. Furama is good, but its a old hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo C
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Leonardo C, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very proud and glad to know you are happy with our hotel even if you don’t have time to spent in there. We promise that we will maintain a high standard of service of our hotel with us forever . We look forward to welcoming you back...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 25 November 2016

This was my third stay at the Furama, and based on this most recent visit, won't be my last. This is a very good hotel at this price-point. Although a bit dated, it is still one of the better establishments in Chiang Mai. You will never feel cramped at the Furama. The rooms are very large, and the beds comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hockeyinkorea
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear hockeyinkorea, Good day from Furama Hotel Chiangmai. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Our team is thrilled to hear about your positive comments on our room , our rooftop pool and bar as well as the warm hospitality from our staff. We appreciate your feedback as we pride ourselves in making sure our...

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (328)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.8 km away
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
#97 of 372 in Chiang Mai
453 reviews
0.3 km away
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
#114 of 372 in Chiang Mai
114 reviews
0.3 km away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#86 of 372 in Chiang Mai
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai By Compass Hospitality
0.4 km away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
#51 of 372 in Chiang Mai
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Furama Chiang Mai is an elegant 4 –star hotel with 17–storey high located at the fringe of CBD and North of Chiang Mai. The 294 well-appointed and spacious rooms are decorated with a blend of chic and contemporary Thai, complementing the diversity culture of Chiang Mai with full amenities and facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Furama Chiang Mai

Address: 54 Huay Keaw Road | Tambol Chang Puak, Muang, (formerly Grand Heritage Hotel), Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: $41 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Furama Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Furama Chiang Mai staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Furama Chiang Mai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the sometimes noisy tour groups.”
 of 5 bubbles hockeyinkorea, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool is the one of the best in town”
 of 5 bubbles phelmers, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid to get a room near the exit”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay a couple of floors below the top floor - there is music.”
 of 5 bubbles LemanRus, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 994kimberlyl, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay