We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chiangmai Grandview Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

This is a western type hotel with all the comforts one needs. Breakfast is nice though very much focused on oriental people, so stir fries and various meets in gravy are available. They serve a good variety of fruits though no much choice for vegetarians.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaurAvanzo
2014CGV2014, General Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and also your comments about our breakfast we take seriously. We try to have a good mix of items on our breakfast buffet and our staff can make many types of vegetarian omelets should you desire. We try to serve the...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 February 2016

There's a quaint sense of grandeur imbuing the Grandview, Chiangmai's largest hotel/convention centre, but no shortage of aircon, other mod cons and comfort. I went for dental work and wanted some after-treatment pampering during my 19-day stay. GM Robert takes a personal, as well as personable, interest in ensuing all expectations are met or exceeded. On a main route, walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jude D
2014CGV2014, General Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jude, Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and it was a pleasure to have met you. I will pass on all your very nice words to our staff. I hope you can find time to visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Robert Falls General Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Being frequent travelers to Chiang Mai we have over the years stayed at a variety of hotels. Chiangmai Grandview Hotel represents one of our best accommodations. Pre-stay communication was good with preferences noted and actioned. Room was comfortable and clean with an exceptional outlook. Staff were very friendly, courteous, attentive and helpful. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
2014CGV2014, General Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, We are quite pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the staff provided good service and accommodations were comfortable and clean. Our lunch buffet is quite popular and I'm glad you found the food to be of good quality and please accept my apologies on any inconvenience regarding your reservations. I hope when you have...

Reviewed 4 February 2016

I try to booking but first week on January was full, one week later i try to call for book the room again i got very good helpful from Khun Apple the reservation for get the room. My first impress for her can remember my voice!! She's greeting me with appreciate service and smiling voice. The Premium room have new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jew R
2014CGV2014, General Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review

I'm quite pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are always delighted to get good feedback on our hotel team. I will pass on your good words to Apple our reservation officer. Our premium rooms get good feedback from our guests and I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best Regards,...

Singapore
Reviewed 19 January 2016

This review takes into consideration the price which I checked through their website. It was a business trip and paid for by the organisers. I stayed in a room on the 14th floor and it was newly refurbished. As such, the room is really new, spacious and clean, despite the aging exterior and lobby. The sink did not drain well...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Singap0reTraveller
2014CGV2014, General Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Singapore Traveller, I appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback on your experience at our hotel, we take our guests comments seriously as it gives us the opportunity to improve. Myself and our chief engineer have checked the rooms on the floor you stayed and I have't been able to find the room you stayed in with...

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Great afternoon buffet, with the same friendly staff. Spotless eating area and great coffee and cake. Probably the best value lunchtime buffet in the entire city. Soup of the day is also great. Seating is comfortable and workers ensure you get smooth service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PinkPrincess555
2014CGV2014, General Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pink Princess, Thank you so much for visiting our lunch buffet and taking the time to post your experience we are glad you enjoyed our buffet lunch. If you decide to dine again with us can you drop me a message as I would like to meet you and welcome you back, My email is gm@chiangmaigrandview.com Best Regards, Robert...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Location: It's location is slightly away from the old city (around 3km). If you are planning to walk around, might not be the most convenient but if you plan to his a bike, should not be a hassle. Rooms: Clean rooms. Cozy lighting. Service: Prompt. The staff know English pretty well, so easy to converse (not true for many places...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Puneet A
2014CGV2014, General Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Puneet, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I'm glad you found your room to good standard and our staff provided prompt service. We are very close to the Nimman area which has some of the best restaurants, shopping and nightlife I hope you had time to explore this area. If you decide...

Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Grandview Hotel Chiangmaj for 2 nights in December 2015. The hotel was very clean, the room was spacious and modern with a nice bathroom and comfortable bed. People on here seem to think it's a long way from the night market, but it's only 120 baht and a 20 minute ride, which we thought was reasonable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kieran l
2014CGV2014, General Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kieran, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at hotel and I would like to thank you for providing feedback on your experience. Some guests enjoy our location with close proximity to the trendy Nimmanhaemin area and doi suthep yet it is very close short ride should they wish to go to the night bazaar. I hope to welcome...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2015

In the room half of the lights not working, Bathroom had cracked tiles and silicon around bath Could not make any external calls from room or house phone Reception forgetting to book taxis Air-conditioning noise. No milk in bar fridge or anything else

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Noel T
2014CGV2014, General Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Noel, I have read your comments on your stay in our hotel and I want to thank you for this feedback. I have personally inspected your room and also have spoke with our staff concerning the challenge you had with the taxi and reception. Our staff have reported to me that you booked a taxi with an outside tour...

Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is located outside the main area of the city. We arrived and we wanted to head into town, the guy standing outside the building helped us get a minibus (never had used them before so we were unfamiliar with how it worked) and together they overcharged us. It wasn't very much but basically you should pay about 30TBH...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raj S
2014CGV2014, General Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raj, Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our staff we hope you enjoyed your stay with us. As far as our location we are within walking distance of the Nimman area which has a great atmosphere with the many restaurants, bars, nightclubs and boutique shopping, as well as Maya Mall. We have many biking excursions...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center is a 10-minute walk from Jet Yod Temple. It offers modern air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and free public parking. The hotel features a pool, fitness centre and massage service. A free shuttle shuttle to Nimmanhaemin Road and the Night Bazaar is available. The hotel is 200 metres to Maya Shopping Mall and 300 metres from Nimmanhaemin Road where various shops and restaurants are located. It is 3.3 Km from Chiang Mai Gate and 3.8 Km from Chiang Mai Night Bazaar. Chiang Mai Airport is 4 km away. Rooms come with a cable/satellite TV, minibar and safety deposit box. Featuring a bathtub, private bathrooms also have free toiletries and a hairdryer. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist guests with laundry and chargeable airport shuttle services. The hotel also has meeting facilities. Guests can enjoy Thai and European cuisines at Changpuak Restaurant. Room service can be arranged upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chiangmai Grandview Hotel

Address: 24 Chiangmai-Lampang Rd | T.Changpuek, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly Amity Green Hills)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: $43 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chiangmai Grandview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chiangmai Grandview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chiangmai Grandview Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chiangmai Grandview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“reservation for Sunday Brunch is recommended”
ValentinS510, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“lower floors are extremely outdated, request a room that is on a higher floor”
rumin03, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The pictures at check-in looked very different to where we stayed - ask for one of them!”
Kwanchangfarang, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better”
Tomsse, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just talk to staff they could not have been more helpful”
, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5