We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality

Ctrip.comUS$4*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$30*
US$4*
Great Deal
US$26*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Its a cheap & cheerful hotel, not a 5 star. That said, it served its purpose. We stayed 2 nights but for a longer stay I'd probably go up market. The pool area is an oasis- quite a contrast to the other side of the fence! Room was clean & tidy. Cooled quickly when you got in from the heat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
Management response:

As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our overall services included accommodation and pool area. Your feedbacks regarding there was a very noisy drunk group at pool...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We were really pleased with the accommodation here. The pool was lovely, the staff were friendly even when they didnt understand us! They tried hard to work out what we were looking for and that type of co-operation and effort goes a very long way. The location is a bit out of town but the tuk tuk at the motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nimhnuts_12
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our overall services included accommodation, pool and Tuk Tuk Service. We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We booked in for 14 days, we had a delux room which was huge but only had one uncomfortable wooden chair to sit on, bed was exceptional hard and pillows were just as bad. My main concern was the bathroom, the shower was mouldy, there was black mould all around the base, and rust on the chrome surround. The toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dizza86
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam, Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during you’re stayed at Citin Garden Resort. We are deeply sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointments and please assure that this had been taken up with departments concern,which actually we did...

Reviewed 26 May 2012

This is a difficult one to write as we have stayed at a large range of hotels on our trip including siam@siam, Lebua at State Tower, Anantara, Samed Pavillions and Rabbit Resort in Pattaya. Our aim, to see what we would get for our money in Thailand! Citin Garden Resort is great for the budget conscious. Room was large and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KrauseFamily
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service. We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed for two days in this hotel. We were given a family and friends connected room facing the swimming pool. The hotel is little far away from the Walking Street and the beach. Tuk Tuk service is available for 10 Baht to walking street. The staff are ok. No proper room service and the complimentary free half a day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rathnakumar1985
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation on the half Day Tour. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointments and please assure that this will be taken up with departments concern. Your feedbacks have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Recently stayed at the hotel after reading 'EXCELLENT' reviews in Tripadvisor.....its one of the scams of Thailand..........One of my biggest Travel mistakes to date....... 1) One of the farthest hotels from the main attraction.........around 5kms away from the beach and walking street.....free tuk-tuk at hotel leaves every hour...but you may never be there at the right time.........if you go to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ganjajgar
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during you’re stayed at Citin Garden Resort. We are sorry to have learned of the regrettable service which to us serious and rest ensured that we rectify with immediate affect with all concern. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointments. Your feedbacks have been most valuable...

London, UK
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed recently for 5 nights at this pleasant little hotel tucked away in a quiet location, about 10 mins taxi ride from the center of Pattaya and near to Big C hypermarket and Sukhumvit Rd. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms spacious and clean, good swimming pool in garden setting....free tuk tuk every hour into Pattaya. Breakfast totally adequate...Car parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BritabroadLondon_UK
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort. As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I had booked this hotel for my stay last week. The rooms are big enough and was well maintained, cleaned on a regular basis. I had booked the pool facing rooms. Rooms are reasonably priced and equipped with a well stocked bar. Staff was friendly and courteous, especially the front desk. Mr. Charlie who arranges the tours and airport transfer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prafmetal
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort. As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will...

inda
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This was a wonderful place for us to stay! Since it was in south pattaya a little away from all the attractions but thanks to the tuk tuk it made it easy 4 us n ws also a quiet place to come back to at the end of the day. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina U
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your remarkable stay experience at Citin Garden Resort during your recent visit. As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I earned 3 friends who made my stay in pattaya an unforgettable life experience. Sathien and bank took care of me in every way and made sure as a customer i been looked after. in my opinion, they are one of my very close friends from Thailand. The hotel is cost effective and the reception staff are very good and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MadhanR
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Madhan, Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service. We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya...

568 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (51)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe Room (56)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (13)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
3.8 km away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#60 of 442 in Pattaya
585 reviews
2.2 km away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#120 of 442 in Pattaya
254 reviews
3.0 km away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 442 in Pattaya
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#200 of 442 in Pattaya
827 reviews
2.5 km away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#54 of 442 in Pattaya
289 reviews
2.6 km away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 442 in Pattaya
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Citin Garden Resort - set amongst a lush Tropical garden - is noted for its tranquility. Yet it lies in the heart of Pattaya on the South Pattaya Road just minutes away from shopping centers such as Central Festival Pattaya, Royal Garden Plaza (home to Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum), Walking Street and more. Our 70 roomed, 5 floored hotel offers 4 spacious types of rooms; the Superior room, Deluxe room, 2 Bedroomed Garden Suite and a 2 Bedroomed Suite. Our rooms are intimate with their dark wood panelling with discreet Thai motif patterns. The swimming pool set amongst the lush tropical garden beckons. For dining, there is the Gazebo Cafe overlooking the pool. Additional facilities include a meeting room that can cater to up to 200 persons, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a free shuttle service with scheduled trips to Tops Supermarket, Pattaya beach, Walking Street and Central Festival Pattaya. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality

Address: 148 / 232, South Pattaya Soi 2 | South Pattaya Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Garden Resort)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: $27 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Garden Hotel Pattaya
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#29 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
over a year ago
Thorpe Bay, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They charge 500 baht per room for early check in.”
, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are good and it has a balcony.”
  • view from Insomnia at walking street
428sheetals, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor, Pool View”
pavitard, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“find another hotel within walking distance of beach road.”
REX1950, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“accessibility, cheap, clean”
joemariea, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Ctrip.com
US$4* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
TravelocityUS$26
PricelineUS$30
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates