We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Siam Guest House

Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good32%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“apex hotel”(3 reviews)
“walking street”(13 reviews)
“minute walk”(5 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
38
32
18
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
32
18
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapex hotelwalking streetminute walkroyal garden plazaquiet at nightcentral festival mallnight lifebeach roada great place to staysoiwifiironedactioncleanlinessratesminibarjomtien
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 105 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2018

2018 holiday was again 3 weeks at the Siam Guest House. I can't thank the team enough for great service and super clean rooms. I have said it on previous occasions but I will say it again. This is the perfect place to stay for...More

Thank Ianlad
Response from SiamGuestHouse, Front Office Manager at The Siam Guest HouseResponded January 27, 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that we had the privilege of serving you. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at The Siam Guest House. We will pass on your...More

Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

I traveled to pattaya for weekend. I stay at the siam guest house. The room was cleaned each day free of charge,the staff very kind. And the location was in the central of pattaya only a few minutes from the beach, restaurants, and night life...More

Thank Thawara T
Response from SiamGuestHouse, Front Office Manager at The Siam Guest HouseResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read that you liked our location, room rates, and staff. We will pass your kind words to our staff. Kind regards, Front Desk Manager

Reviewed October 10, 2017

I been staying at the Siam Guest house for many years. The place is excellent from the location to the clean rooms and friendly staff. Here are the things that make this place a great little Guest House. First it is located off 2nd Road...More

Thank jshutich
Response from SiamGuestHouse, Owner at The Siam Guest HouseResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking your precious time to provide feedback of your stay in Pattaya and at The Siam Guest House. We at The Siam Guest House value and appreciate your patronage. Moreover, we are very grateful for the pleasure of serving you....More

Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

+: it was very clean and quiet. The linen was very comfortable. The Wifi was excellent. It was cleaned daily. It's very close to Pattaya Central Market and Central Festival shopping mall. 7 Eleven and Familymart are just a few metres away. The beach is...More

Thank khuzaimi2015
Response from SiamGuestHouse, General Manager at The Siam Guest HouseResponded July 5, 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking your precious time and delivering us a written description of your trip to Pattaya. Also, we thank you for granting us with your kind words. Regarding the Hot Shower component, we are sorry for the inconvience. As per your...More

Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

We had booked two rooms for two nights. One of the room we got smelled horrible and I could hardly breath inside. Had too spend one night in this dump. Next morning I demanded too switch room, which they allowed. No smell but the safty...More

Thank Thomas_Bystedt
Response from SiamGuestHouse, Manager at The Siam Guest HouseResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write and provide us with your feedback. We are absolutely sorry for your last experience. Due to your feedback we have closed this room for renovation. We would hope that you would come...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pattaya
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hovagimian
July 10, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SiamGuestHouse | Property representative |
Regarding transportation from the Suvarnabhumi Bangkok International Airport, this airport has a very good airport information desk and the staff will assist you with information regarding transportation via the public bus... More
0
Votes
Gaurav K
April 19, 2016|
Answer
Response from SiamGuestHouse | Property representative |
Dear Sir, thank you for your inquiry. 1. There are no joiner fees, you can bring an overnight guest- we will not charge you a fee. 2. Most of our rooms have a room safe. However, we recommend using the safe at the... More
0
Votes
Jignesh_j1
January 26, 2016|
Answer
Response from SiamGuestHouse | Property representative |
Dear Sir, thank you for your inquiry. 1. There are no joiner fees, you can bring an overnight guest- we will not charge you a fee.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are individual and different. Pattaya is party city so you won't be spending too much time in..."
Read review
"No lift so most rooms up stairs."
Read review
"Book early and request for a room in front lobby of both ground and first floor"
Read review
"If they try to put you in room 1. Run."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing