We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bayview Hotel

Show Prices
#25 of 436 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bayview Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bayview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 619: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. Hotel was very clean, nice pool, very friendly staff. Security even salute you upon entry. Superb location for the beach, central just 200 yards away. Tuc Tuc to Walking Street. Would Definately recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThaiLoverStoke
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ThaiLoverStoke, Thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel. Feedback is the most important for us and looking at your comments we can see that we are on the right track to offer an enjoyable stay to our guests. However we will continuously improve our services wherever necessary to make sure that also your next stay at...

mumbai
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the weekend. Location is great. Next to central and 3 min walk to the beach. Lobby and pools are decent. Rooms are horrible. You have to ask them for a newly renovated room. There are ants in the bathroom. Carpet is old and torn. Extremely outdated. Reception staff is horrible. Tried to tell them about the room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kbothra
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Good location, great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, large comfortable room with seaview, good wifi and limo service to airport. Complimentary fruit and flowers on the room. All great except shower in the bath. Recommend this hotel unreservedly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benoit34b
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear benoit34b, Thank you for your comments here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. Can we ask you to send an email to our General Manager tbp.gm@sukosolhotels.com to let him know what went wrong with the bath? We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back and...

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the Bayview Hotel, with my wife , from 23 June to 26 June 2014. Overall the service is good except for few hiccups. On our first day, we asked for tooth brush set. The reception told us not provided. We have been travelling for more than 26 years, this was the first time hotel had no tooth...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tomy S
Talcher
Reviewed 28 June 2014

this hotel is conveniently located along Beach Road, which gives you proximity to most tourist spots and of course, the beach. For its location, I wouldn't mind going back several times... it is also very close to the mall and its proximity to the beach gives us a chance to enjoy a perfect sunset view from the beach.. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sivaprasadTalcher
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sivaprasadTalcher, Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to know that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and that you were happy with our services provided. On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will become part of our huge regular guest...

Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I had the best stay here... the hotel was very nice and priced well. Buffet breaky every morning with fresh juices made to order. Very central hotel to all with everything in walking distance. The staff are extremely polite and go out of their way to accomadate you in the most special way. We loved the soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamDayvBoy
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TeamDayvBoy, Thank you for your kind comments here on TripAdvisor. All of us here at The Bayview Pattaya are more than happy to know that you and your wife had a fantastic stay with us like soooo many guests before. Yes, you are right, the soap is something special and we got many good feedback from other guests so...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This recent stay from June 5 to June 15. Was once again excellent. This being our 14th year staying at this great hotel. My golfing friends and I met early Jan to discuss our annual golfing trip to Pattaya. There was no mention of accommodation. This tells all that not one in my group would consider staying elsewhere. This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidb04
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Davidb04, Thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel with your friends and your kind feedback. Being part of our huge regular guest family who have used our services / property within the last couple of years, we are more than delighted to read that you and your friends were happy again with your stay at our...

Jamshedpur, India
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed from 15th to 17th June 2014. Nice place. Comfortable rooms. Would have been better if hotel was beach facing. This was at the back of a beach facing hotel. Good mall next to hotel. Breakfast and food were good. Water provided was too little. Could be looked into.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aloksingh78
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear aloksingh78, Thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel. We are delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The Bayview's land reaches out from second road to beach road. As the buildings are located in the middle of the area we are able to offer a peaceful atmosphere, but within 2min...

Broome, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this place on January this year . The first day we arrived they put us in the 2nd floor near the swimming pool we do not like it because of the following reasons ; we can not open the curtain coz people on the swimming pool can see us very well no privacy , the room is outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank josephineovens
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear joyovens, Thank you very much for your stay in January here at our hotel. We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us except for the start. Yes you are right, the rooms in the Garden Wing are a little bit smaller, 30sqm but had been renovated about 6years ago and offer the benefit that...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2014

As we know its the staff the make the holiday and this is one hotel that you'll never need to contact the manager... Good Location, fast check in, drinks on arrival, security with old world charm, clean rooms, delightful pool area great ocean views, good A/C unit, can't say enough about the place. Breakfast has more than enough to choose...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Drew S
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Drew S, Greetings from The Bayview Pattaya. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Thailand. Looking at your feedback we are pleased to know that you had a great time at our hotel and that we did our part successfully. We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back and wish you...

955 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (491)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (207)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (369)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden Room (49)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Sea View and Shower (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Sea View and Tub (38)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Siam Suite (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Theme Suite (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.8 km away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#24 of 436 in Pattaya
1,987 reviews
0.3 km away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#46 of 436 in Pattaya
469 reviews
0.1 km away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#60 of 436 in Pattaya
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.1 km away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#8 of 436 in Pattaya
248 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bayview Pattaya epitomises the best in beachfront boutique living. Steps away from all the fun on lively Beach Road, the 260-rooms hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and vibrant city living. A world of stylish and artistic comfort awaits you in our sumptuous, modern and relaxing hotel. The Bayview Pattaya is an oasis of calm amid the hurly-burly of Pattaya. Located on the Eastern Seaboard, just 1.5hrs south of Bangkok, the hotel is easily accessible by road. Come enjoy a break in the city that never sleeps... ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bayview Hotel

Address: 310 / 2 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: $84 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayview Pattaya
Pattaya Siam Bayview
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bayview Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The Bayview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“430 deluxe seaview room good view”
 of 5 bubbles mfiddy2015, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“New wing room at higher floor”
  • Bed
  • Beds
  • View from Balcony
  • Mini bar -fridge-Kettle
  • Room view
  • Lot of space
  • View of Balcony
  • Bathroom- a bit congested
 of 5 bubbles Sghosh1967, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Garden Wing rooms are good value but in need of refrubishment”
 of 5 bubbles 171graemes, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea view on the eighth floor”
 of 5 bubbles hussainmunir, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the rooms facing the seaside are very nice and have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles iamemmalee12, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay