We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Traveller (619)
Room & Suite (181)
Pool & Beach (118)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mercure Pattaya Hotel is a 4 star Accor Hotel. With 247 rooms that offer elegant functionality & style, we ensure your stay is both comfortable and memorable. Our rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi connectivity, in-room satellite & cable TV, stocked mini bar & in-room safe. Pets up to 10 kg are allowed in the hotel with a maximum of 2 pets per room charged at THB 500 per night. Located in Central Pattaya, the beach, shopping centers, restaurants and entertainment districts are within walking distance from the hotel. The Hotel features a large outdoor swimming pool & toddler’s pool (with some water slides & shower curtains for children), a gym & massage services for relaxation. Our new outlet, Aqua Pool Bar & Club offers an all-day dining café which serves various cuisines, a premium French Bakery, a dedicated kids club with PS4, board games, TV & more, full day planned activities by our Activities Manager, Fit Park with Sports Equipment's & an Open Air Projector for entertainment
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Spa
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
1,424Reviews
800Photos
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 525
  • 541
  • 234
  • 80
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel is located in a fairly quiet area in the city; but within 5 to 8 minutes to the shopping and restaurants area. Room is spacious and bedding comfortable. Hotel has a beautiful pool area. WiFi is not provided free. If I were to make some recommendations to the hotel
Read more
We have been staying in Mercure for several times during last years.We have always felt like home. Tidy and clean rooms, very nice and peaceful poolside with a small garden, great breakfast with various options, excellent location (few minutes walk to shopping center, beach and
Read more
Response from MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to send me your heart warming note in regards to your stay here. I am overjoyed to hear that we have successes in meeting your expectations on your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments regarding the attentive service and assistance of our staff with the team, who undoubtedly go the extra mile when it comes to delivering exceptional service. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to having you back at our restaurant and pampering you in not so distant future! Yours sincerely, Jagan Lacsher General Manager
Read more
We only stayed one night - was the worst hotel on our tour of Thailand. Very disappointed. Room had ants on floor and old shower with mold and broken fan. Room came with alcohol and condoms right next the the door for you to buy - very classy (not). Our twin teen sons
Read more
Response from MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Greetings from Mercure Pattaya Hotel Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Pattaya Hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. In regards to the hotel facilities, I have well noted the fact that the overall designs along with accommodation facilities have not met your expectations. We have started to mildly renovate some areas in the past few months and are planning to pursue this renovation process into the year. This includes a refurbishment of the rooms, the poolside area, sun beds, our towels and linen to name a few of the projects lined up. We hope to get them finished within this year stage by stage, as we understand and accept the growing competition around us. Your constructive comments are of immense value in providing a focus for improvement of Mercure Pattaya products and services. Thank you for giving us the opportunity of improving our services, your time invested in sharing your opinion is greatly appreciated. I remain hopeful we will hear from you again and have a chance to welcome you in Pattaya in not so distant future. Yours sincerely, Jagan Lacsher General Manager
Read more
Horrible experience at check in. They refused to provide us the dental kit which is basic necessities. Front desk staff is very unprofessional and I would actually say rude. I will not visit again and not recommend this to any family
Read more
Response from MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Allow me to express my gratitude for sharing your thoughts on the experience you had at Mercure Pattaya Hotel and for assessing the level of service provided. I am truly sorry to hear regarding the issue you have experienced during your recent stay with us with our Front Office & Housekeeping department. Please rest assured that your feedback has been conveyed to our Director of Rooms & Executive Housekeeper, who has met the employees in charge and taken necessary action as this lack of attentiveness is not acceptable and does not reflect the normal performance of our team, as you can notice that we generally receive very good comments on the staff behavior of our property. I am sincerely sorry missing this opportunity to surpass your expectation. At Mercure Pattaya Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience to every guest and I am sorry as we did not achieve this during your stay. Your constructive comments are of immense value in providing a focus for improvement of the hotel’s products and services. Thank you for giving us the opportunity of improving our services, your time invested in sharing your opinion is greatly appreciated. I remain hopeful we will hear from you again and have a chance of hosting you again in order to provide the true Mercure Pattaya service. Yours sincerely, Jagan Lacsher General Manager
Read more
Friendly hotel, located about ~600m from the beach. So, about ~10 minutes relax walk to the beach. The rooms are not elegant, but they are good enough. It is about 20 minutes walk to walking street, or you can take the motorcycle taxi. There are lots of good authentic real thai
Read more
Response from MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Greetings from Mercure Pattaya Hotel Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback. We appreciate the scores you have given to our hotel regarding your stay here. Your scores will be passed down to our affable staff. I am certain that this will act as a motivation for them to continue striving for better and higher level of quality service. We look forward to hosting you again Yours sincerely, Jagan Lacsher General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementMercure Pattaya Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementMercure Pattaya Hotel
Guest room
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMercure Pattaya Hotel
The Room at the Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMercure Pattaya Hotel
The Room at the Mercure Pattaya Hotel
PreviousNext
12345637
You can bring your friends, girlfriend, anybody to your room. Of course, they only come there to visit you, not stay for entire length of your stay. If your room is for two occupants, and you are only staying by yourself, then you can bring in one guest, you just need to advise the hotel staff that your friend or relative will be joining you in your trip.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello. A bit far from walking street, lets say 20mins walking distance. From the beach maybe 5. Theres a service yes bringing you to the nearest beach and shopping mall.
1 vote
Show all answers
is this hotel friendly!!
This hotel is too friendly. You can hear the loud talk of the Chinese and Indian families and groups right in your room. They wake you up many times by talking loudly in the corridors and by banging their doors. Stay away from this hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dog Friendly Hotels in Pataya
No idea . Ring hotel for check.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"choose a deluxe room"
"They do offer adjoining rooms ,"
"Hotel is good for relax and nightlife"
"stay furthest from the pool."
"Would recommend a room with view to the pool. Especially the corner room because it has a larger balcony which runs around the corner."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$42 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
accor hotel pattayamercure pattayamercure hotel pattaya
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
247
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing