We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flipper House Hotel

Agoda.comUS$25*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$32*
US$25*
Great Deal
US$28*
US$28*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Flipper House Hotel
 Click to rate
Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Decided to pay a little more than I have previously for a hotel in Pattaya and was delighted with the decision. The Flipper hotel is not expensive, but offers a great standard of accommodation at a very reasonable price. Staff are all very welcoming and helpful, rooms and public areas clean and well maintained. We didn't partake of breakfast, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
FlipperHouse, Front Office Manager at Flipper House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir. Thank you very much for your support and recommend our flipper house and all staff, we hope see you again on next time. Best Regards. Ms. Kety (On 25/05/2017)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm not saying this is a poor hotel, but apparently, many years ago Nelson Mandela turned down a room at Flipper House saying that Robben Island was much nicer. Checked-in and got handed my room key with just a blank stare. ''Riiiiight OK... so I'll just go looking around for the room myself shall I...???'' Rooms are old and dated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoyalOperaMouse
FlipperHouse, Manager at Flipper House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment anyway we are very happy to see your comment and very happy to all of our guests to come to stay with us for more over every years.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 8 nights as stayed before. Nice clean rooms, cleaned daily by pleasant staff. Pool nice but can get busy, pool staff very attentive. Safety deposit box in reception with 500 bht deposit required. A pain at first but ok and bill on leaving spot on. Would defo stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodster1969
FlipperHouse, Front Office Manager at Flipper House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your commended our staff and service of flipper house hotel, we hope hearing from you again on next time, have a nice day, Best regards. On 11/05/2017

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

paid for the deluxe room..really nice really worth the extra..free breaky which is a massive winner great location about 15 min from walking st..if u wanna do that..but plenty of places really close has a good pool set up..one downer though..plenty of chairs but i did find that often difficult to get one due to many of the guests with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webuzzyoung
FlipperHouse, Front Office Manager at Flipper House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your commended our room, TV. and internet wifi, we have plane will be renovate in soon and thank you very much for your support, we hope see you again on next time. Best regards.

Chok Chai, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good reviews on tripadvisor but disappointed with experience there. Got a superior room went to it and like a closet, back to lobby asked for different room, it was not much larger felt cramped, certainly not worth a superior room rate, wifi none existent asked about it and was told it was the same all over the hotel was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chokchai2006
FlipperHouse, Manager at Flipper House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you anyway we are very very happy to see you here and always welcome

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yeah excellent hotel pattaya central Near festivel shopping mall.. Walking distance beach road, Very good breakfast 🍳.. friendly staff... nice swimming pool.. clean always. price not expensive.. so i recommend all Backpackr traveler..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar F
FlipperHouse, Manager at Flipper House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we are very happy to see you here and always welcome you all the time.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Neat and clean rooms.. very cooperative staff.. yes language barrier is there.. but still felt very welcoming.. pool was nice too.. altogether a great expereince.. bathrooms could have been a little bigger though..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayush4189
FlipperHouse, Manager at Flipper House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we are very happy to see you here and always welcome you all the time.

Drunen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I come now since 2008 in this hotel, it is a very nice hotel, with very friendly people who work overthere, so now i come again in july and august, for holiday again! my friends are also commng again to the hotel, also for many years!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari V
FlipperHouse, Manager at Flipper House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much , We are very happy to see you here every time. and always welcome.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at flipper house and we had no complaints. Lovely neat rooms, super clean toilets, great food and beverage options in the room. Their complimentary breakfast brunch was really good and the spread was perfect. Few dishes were repeated everyday but we loved them. Staff were really friendly. Beach road is just 2-3 minutes walk. Central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishal_6194
FlipperHouse, Manager at Flipper House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we are very happy to meet you and see you here. We always welcome and have fun with us like you 2nd home.

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Nice clean and spacious rooms, lovely service from smiling staff. location is good too though at nights it can be noisy, The rooms in the back may be less noisy at night. lovely sumptuous breakfast served till 1 pm. Asian and European fare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul G
_A5443PI, Manager at Flipper House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we are all love to see you here every time and always welcome.

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (21)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.2 km away
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
0.2 km away
Flipper Lodge Hotel
Flipper Lodge Hotel
#127 of 445 in Pattaya
219 reviews
2.1 km away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#231 of 445 in Pattaya
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#66 of 445 in Pattaya
292 reviews
1.7 km away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#58 of 445 in Pattaya
594 reviews
0.7 km away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 445 in Pattaya
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
I deally located in the centre of Pattaya, We are right on the beach and close to entertainment and shopping centres. Besidea, We are only a few minutes walk to Central Festival Pattaya, the biggest shopping mall on Pattaya Beach.Designed with your comfort in mind, our 192 air conditioned rooms have been tastefully appointed and equipped with satellite TV, IDD telephone and minibar, abd attached bathroom fitted with hot & cold water, bathtub and shower. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flipper House Hotel

Address: 213/2 Pattaya Beach Rd. Soi 7, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: $38 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flipper House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Flipper House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flipper Hotel Pattaya
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#42 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flipper House Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
kolkata
1 month ago
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
20 days ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Flipper House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a better nights sleep by kipping on a bar-stool across the street”
RoyalOperaMouse, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“deluxe/superior room is wot i chose..not sure how the cheaper ones r...my guess is good queen bed..very comfy”
webuzzyoung, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a larger room, toward the rear of the hotel if you want to avoid noise from the nearby bars.”
NarellePearl, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room at the rear would be quieter”
Baz192, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back have no view but are very quiet.”
robbo19, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$25* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$28
Orbitz.comUS$28
CancelonUS$32
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates