We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Imperial Pattaya Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This building is very old....very beauty garden....very clean pool...very old and tall trees (i like this garden).....but i think receptions are impolite....it was not my best experience but it was medium hotel....it was not bad.....very lovely view to sea....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arash M
UK & India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst staff, think twice. Very rude staff on reception duty on the night of 27/28 Nov 16. The name of the staff is not displayed. HORRIBLY RUDE. HOSTEL ROOMS I stayed at the hotel, during the day, we opted for ATV excursion, it was advertised that we shall get dirty, as a courtesy we did not get the room cleaned....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indian_Traveller_9
pakamon w, General Manager at Imperial Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect our staff service and attitude attended to you. At The Imperial Pattaya Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation, we narrowed the cause to make urgent plan of...

Tenom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

It is definitely a bit dated... but clean and facilities sufficient.. the location makes up for anything else cos its within walking distance to anything you would want to check out.. beach, food, bars, red lights, shopping... all walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina L
pakamon w, General Manager at Imperial Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, On behalf of management and staff from The Imperial Pattaya Hotel, we would like to thank you very much for your selected our hotel for your recent stay in Pattaya. We very much appreciated and very thankful for the generous scores and your kind positive comments on your stay with us. Once again, thank you very much...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Its old property ,but we had great two nights there, nice pool, average BFST, no any pork as many Muslims guests I guess. Its nie view if you get higher floor, gym average, service is just so so, no any suggestions or attention at pool , you need get your drinks order with towel-renting staff. No one ask about satisfaction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rody222
pakamon w, General Manager at Imperial Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect our staff service and attitude attended to you. At The Imperial Pattaya Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation, we narrowed the cause to make urgent plan of...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

A friend of mine and I had a booking in this hotel when we were visiting Pattaya and it said it was a 4 star property. Well the property is well laid out with big rooms but the room condition was not at all up to the 4 star category. A very basic carpet and a basic cabinet with television...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karan P
pakamon w, General Manager at Imperial Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect our staff service and attitude attended to you. At The Imperial Pattaya Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation, we narrowed the cause to make urgent plan of...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We were part of a tour group from UAE visiting Pattaya during September and stayed at this hotel for two days. The rooms were spacious, well-furnished and had private balconies. However, we were in the second floor and the beach view was blocked by the trees in front of the hotel. We only had complimentary breakfast from the hotel, since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suresh_Edavana
pakamon w, General Manager at Imperial Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, On behalf of management and staff from The Imperial Pattaya Hotel, we would like to thank you very much for your selected our hotel for your recent stay in Pattaya. We very much appreciated and very thankful for the generous scores and your kind comments regarding in room facilities of sanitary hose and now we are almost...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

After so many research on hotels in Pattaya, i decided to book this because of : 1) location. Its in Central Pattaya. Using the main entrance, left side is towards south pattaya - left and right masseurs, thai food, street thai foods - chicken intestine, chicken butt, grilled chicken skin, etc! Walk a little bit more and you will reAch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hanniepex
nasik
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Got more than expected had stayed there 8 years back when it was Montiean Pattya. Lot of improvement as far as Politeness of front desk is concerned as far as rooms are they are spacious and see facing good house keeping but for sure Bathrooms need lot of attention . Breakfast is quiet a variety but if you are from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manoj c
pakamon w, General Manager at Imperial Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Daer Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your time to giving us the positive review and thank you very much for your continue stay with us even though we have taken over from Montien. We appreciated your positive comments on both staff service and hotel' facilities including breakfast variety menu, however, your comments on bathroom upgrade will be taken...

Perth Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This is my view of the Imperial Pattaya Hotel. Just another cheap curry hotel in Pattaya. Breakfast is Indian food, nothing much on offer for a western. So much for paying extra for breakfast, feel as though I got ripped off. My friend and I did not eat there. 2 Days with no hot water in the bathroom. Tried phoning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith7772013
pakamon w, General Manager at Imperial Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect our staff service and attitude attended to you. At The Imperial Pattaya Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation, we narrowed the cause to make urgent plan for...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

It is an old hotel that needs a lot of renovation and fixing. However, it has excellent location and all rooms have sea view. The pool was nice. It is just cross the street from beach too. However, we did not try the beach as it does not look appealing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amany R
pakamon w, General Manager at Imperial Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of management and staff from The Imperial Pattaya Hotel, we would like to thank you very much for your selected our hotel for your recent stay in Pattaya. We very much appreciated and very thankful for the generous scores and your kind comments regarding staff service and hotel’s facilities that given to us. I will...

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 km away
Mera Mare Hotel
Mera Mare Hotel
#121 of 428 in Pattaya
35 reviews
0.7 km away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 428 in Pattaya
817 reviews
0.9 km away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#46 of 428 in Pattaya
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
0.1 km away
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
#166 of 428 in Pattaya
345 reviews
0.7 km away
Baboona BeachFront Living
Baboona BeachFront Living
#98 of 428 in Pattaya
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Imperial Pattaya Hotel

Address: 369 Moo 9 Pattaya 2nd Road | Pattaya City (Central), Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Montien Hotel Pattaya)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: $72 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Imperial Pattaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Imperial Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Pattaya Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Pattaya Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“9th floor and above”
 of 5 bubbles Indian_Traveller_9, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room above 4th Floor to get a clear view of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Suresh_Edavana, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just try to book room above 5 th floor .”
 of 5 bubbles manojc_11, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Keith7772013, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Better avoid”
 of 5 bubbles Shivrajkabra, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay