We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phuket FLY Guesthouse

106/3 Moo 1 Tambon Saku | Amphur Thalang, Phuket, Thailand
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
    Reviewed 27 July 2011
    Just so convenient to stay close to the airport. Free airport transfer. Very clean and so so friendly.
    I had a flight early thursday morning and looked for a... more
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More
    Showing 6: English reviews
    Saskatoon, Canada
    Reviewed 18 August 2012

    We were transferred here from Phuket Airport Overnight Hotel, as they were overbooked. Upon arrival it was really awkward, a Thai lady came to us asking for our booking, we booked online and had nothing other than an email conformation. She only wanted to know how much we paid (1000 Baht / night – which we found really expensive), so...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank fancytravelreviews
    Reviewed 26 March 2012

    I also booked with the guesthouse via thier online system, the system got the dates wrong, by booking it as march instead of feburary, I tried to contact the owner several times but continually get a dead end, I've tried unsuccessfully several times to get a refund for my booking and have not received one, I have lodged complaints with...

     Report
    Helpful?
    1Thank Nathmacca
    Simon_Phuket, Manager at Phuket FLY Guesthouse, responded to this review

    The facts are that our booking system did not get the wrong dates - the customer booked for a specific date and we honoured their booking, holding their room throughout the night of intended stay. The customer failed to show (without advising us of this beforehand), and then attempted to receive a refund on their room booking via Paypal. However,...

    Auckland Region, New Zealand
    Reviewed 16 February 2012

    Booked and paid online months in advance. Then a few days before I left home, emailed to check booking and it had been lost. Took two days for them to find the booking, by which time I had booked elsewhere. Owners were rude and disrespectful in email contact. Wasn’t offered a refund, even though they admitted fault in losing the...

     Report
    Helpful?
    2Thank Kim S
    Simon_Phuket, Manager at Phuket FLY Guesthouse, responded to this review

    This review is incorrect in some important details. The booking was made and fully paid online. We initially had some problems in locating the booking and payment, (and for this delay I apologize). However, we were able to fully confirm the booking and payment to the guest. We sent our driver with a free pick-up service to meet these guests...

    London, United Kingdom
    Reviewed 12 December 2011

    Our room was very large and very clean, and it was a short walk to the beach which we hadn't planned on visiting but where we really enjoyed our last afternoon on Phuket. We were made to feel welcome when we arrived, and because we arrived earlier than scheduled the staff looked after our bags and took them up to...

     Report
    Helpful?
    2Thank hana_flower
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    Reviewed 2 October 2011

    Booked this hotel through Bookings.com as we had an early morning flight and it seemed the cheapest & best of what is close to the airport, although 1000baht I feel is expensive for what we got. The guesthouse is in the middle of no where, on a busy road and there are a few local shops, 7even 11's but nothing...

     Report
    Helpful?
    4Thank Louise H
    Simon_Phuket, Manager at Phuket FLY Guesthouse, responded to this review

    Can I take this opportunity to reply to the specific points raised by this guest? The guesthouse location is clearly shown on the map that Booking.com provides in our listing. Our guesthouse is located about 1km from the international airport, and on the access road to the airport which offers a wide choice of minimarts, restaurants, ATM and taxi services....

    Hamburg
    Reviewed 27 July 2011

    I had a flight early thursday morning and looked for a convenient and not too expensive place to stay. I arrived around 7pm and had to get transport at 5:30am to the airport. In the area are some lovely authentic food stalls, nothing special, but just right for the short time. It was so easy and relaxing. Definately recommend this...

     Report
    Helpful?
    2Thank leigh247
    PhuketFLY, Manager at Phuket FLY Guesthouse, responded to this review

    As we are a new guesthouse, I very much welcome this positive review. Customers should note that the operation of Phuket FLY Guesthouse is closely assisted by myself (Simon), the very experienced British manager from the nearby Phuket Airport Hotel, and FLY is intended to offer guests a slightly cheaper alternative to a resort room, whilst still offering all the...

    1 photo of this hotel

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All Management Photos (1)
    Viewed
    Other (1)
    Check In Check Out
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travellers also viewed these Phuket hotels
    0.0 km away
    Phuket Backpacker
    Phuket Backpacker
    #65 of 203 in Phuket Town
    171 reviews
    0.0 km away
    Amatara Wellness Resort
    Amatara Wellness Resort
    #3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
    880 reviews
    0.0 km away
    Navatara Phuket Resort
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.0 km away
    Trisara Phuket
    Trisara Phuket
    #2 of 93 in Thalang District
    725 reviews
    0.0 km away
    The Racha
    The Racha
    #1 of 4 in Ko Racha Yai
    1,051 reviews
    0.0 km away
    Sri Panwa Phuket
    Sri Panwa Phuket
    #2 of 12 in Cape Panwa
    657 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices

    Amenities

    Additional Information about Phuket FLY Guesthouse

    Address: 106/3 Moo 1 Tambon Saku | Amphur Thalang, Phuket, Thailand
    Region: Thailand > Phuket
    Number of rooms: 9
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
    Claim Your Listing

    Questions & Answers

    Questions? Get answers from Phuket FLY Guesthouse staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    See which rooms travellers prefer

    “don't stay here”
     of 5 bubbles kims799, 16 Feb 2012 | Read review
    1 of 1