We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crazy House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crazy House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'd read mixed reviews, but have it a go because it had a fireplace. I didn't find the sightseers obtrusive, and I joined them in the afternoon after I'd checked in. There is so much too see. My room was inexpensive and cozy. The fireplace smoked a bit at first, but then turned into a wonderful way to fall asleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony K
CrazyHouse90, Guests Experience Group at Crazy House, responded to this review

Dear Antony, Thank you so much for taking the to review Crazy House on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled you had such a lovely stay with us and would like to thank you most sincerely for your kinds words. Crazy House is rather special place; made so by the team but also the adorable guests, like yourselves, who we have the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were very unsure of how good it would be after all the mixed reviews but actually was great! Fun to look round & climb round the house, really cool and interesting place to go for an hour or so in the afternoon and only 40,000D entrance so worth ignoring the complaining reviews and take a trip out here for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
CrazyHouse90, Guests Experience Group at Crazy House, responded to this review

Thank you for your delightful review as well as share your experience about Crazy house for everybody on Trip Advisor. Moreover we glad that you had a wonderful experience at Crazy house. We very much hope to welcome you back to Crazy house in the near future and even stay with us, and would like to thank you for choosing...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Unfortunately, we went there when it was raining and dark. The place was really interesting. Its design was so weird but look fascinating. We went to the house and started climbing up and down in the dark and the rain. Some walk ways were narrow and the fences were not high enough to protect us if we fall down. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thitiporn W
CrazyHouse90, Guest experience group at Crazy House, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your time to review us and your great rating on Trip Advisor. We glad that you had memorial time at Crazy house although it was raining and dark. We invite you to visit us again in someday, so that you would feel more interesting things at Crazy house. Wish you have a good trip in Vietnam...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The daughter of the president was permitted total creative freedom to build this astonishing house after completing here architecture degree in Russia. It is completely organic in design with rooms built to look like trees, corridors like branches, doorways like petals etc.but all in concrete painted to look like nature. One in The eye for the communistic concrete boxes !...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gillian817
CrazyHouse90, Guest experience group at Crazy House, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences about Crazy house on Trip advisor. It is always a pleasure to have you visiting Crazy house and read positive comments from you. We hope you would find time to return in not too far future! Best regards,

Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed for 1 night in the Gourd room. The room itself was cool and architecture throughout the hotel was interesting; however as it's open to the public we had people constantly trying to get into our room! Even being at the top of a tower we had to keep curtains pulled for privacy during the day; and were woken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind S
CrazyHouse90, Guest experience group at Crazy House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of Crazy house, please accept my sincerest apologies for not having met your expectations. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and hearing we have fallen below that standard is something we like to address immediately. As you know, Crazy house is also a...

Israel
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The house is crazy like his name. Everything seams to be natural wood' but all the structure are stones and buikding. The owners an old lady that still build new things in the house. It used to be a Hotel' but today is most an museum. Interresting place to visit at Da Lat/

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moshe47
CrazyHouse90, Customer experience group at Crazy House, responded to this review

Greetings from Crazy House! Thank you so much to spend your time in Crazy House and had so great feeling for our architecture. With the idea " bring people back to the nature" already touched your heart. We hope to see you in the next time when Crazy House will be finished to give you the better experience for you....

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

You are basically paying for the construction of this hotel as half of it is not built! What is built is pretty underwhelming and not worth paying to see... It's just plastic staircases looking into people's hotel rooms?! Not what we expected at all

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank elenastafford
Clovis, California
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed the tour of the Crazy House. Sometimes places like this are expensive and over hyped and then are a disappointment. Not true with Crazy House. It is inexpensive to visit and well worth it. Wandering up and around the three "trees" each step leads to a new discovery. We would highly recommend it during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina932
CrazyHouse90, Representative at Crazy House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very kind review of the Crazy house. It is delight to read comment about our guest experience . Knowing that you had a significant different experience at Crazy house is our highest reward. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards,

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

found the place to be bit weird. it was neither interesting nor artistically pleasant. also the rooms which we got to see from outside were not interesting - average decor, small size, lack of privacy. Given multiple alternatives in dalat I would recommend giving this place a skip!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 898aayushk
CrazyHouse90, Public Relations Manager at Crazy House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry for the inconvenience your guests, however us to design themed art bring people back to the nature , so the rooms are designed to be simple and close to nature. We are currently continuing construction work behind more entertaining, hoping to provide a good service for your guests. Thank you and have a nice day! Regrads, Ms...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Didn't stay here (wish I did, even if for a night), but was really fascinated by the structure when browsing. Like a scene from Lord of the Rings mashed with Harry Potter, the stairways to no where, the rooms, the buildings are all very surreal. Worth a visit if in town. Major selling point is the awesome view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hacb86

543 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (529)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (203)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
3.2 km away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 70 in Da Lat
92 reviews
0.9 km away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#8 of 70 in Da Lat
465 reviews
1.4 km away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 70 in Da Lat
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sammy Dalat Hotel
Sammy Dalat Hotel
#10 of 70 in Da Lat
147 reviews
0.9 km away
Ngoc Lan Hotel
Ngoc Lan Hotel
#16 of 70 in Da Lat
336 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Crazy House

Address: 03 Huynh Thuc Khang St, Ward 4, Da Lat, Vietnam (Formerly Hang Nga Guesthouse)
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Price Range: $42 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Crazy House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Crazy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hang Nga Guesthouse Hotel Dalat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crazy House staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Crazy House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not to spleep here' only visit.”
 of 5 bubbles Moshe47, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles TommyRobin, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I don't think it would be a very quiet place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 357kellieb, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Pay for a bigger room as the cheaper ones are very small and quite basic once you strip away the quirkiness.”
 of 5 bubbles JoLeicester, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“Keep away from this place”
 of 5 bubbles IrenaLav, 7 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay