We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lan Lan Hotel 1

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Lan Lan Hotel 1
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 271: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Having stayed at bigger hotels in the area i chose a smaller one. It is very comfortable. The breakfast area is not huge but very pleasant asian and western options. The wifi is effective and staff friendly. Many restaurants within a 10 min walk. Would happily stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outback Billy G
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

After a false start at Saigon International Airport where I was almost duped by two con men, I managed to reach 'Home' in Saigon at LAN LAN Hotel 1 in District 1! Cosy, well appointed, with good eateries around the vicinity and more, I am truly impressed by the warm hospitality and service orientation of the staff of this lodging!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent Xavier L
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was second time we stayed at Lan Lan1, last time was a few years ago, after this stay I would NEVER return for the following reasons. We checked into room 802 & was noisey due to construction happening, asked the front desk what time the noise stopped & started & they ensured us it would not start until 9am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debgods
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived last Thursday 24 Nov for 4 night stay and were concerned if construction works would be finished as read some reviews on it. There was no to little noise on our first few days. So we decided to extend our stay after 2 day trip to the Mekong Delta What a disappointment, we paid same price as originally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NL_DINKS
Tuan N, General Manager at Lan Lan Hotel 1, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for considering Silverland Yen Hotel (former Lan Lan 1) as an accommodation choice for your trip in Ho Chi Minh City and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We do understand that you weren't entirely satisfied during your stay...

Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to an urgent unplanned trip to Vn and a sudden change of plan had to find a hotel the night before I would check in. Booked LL1 through Agoda for a very very cheap price (not sure if the price was to sell empty rooms at short notice?) I was able to check in at midday into a very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vacation
Tuan N, General Manager at Lan Lan Hotel 1, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for considering Silverland Yen Hotel (former Lan Lan 1) as an accommodation choice for your trip in Ho Chi Minh City and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding your experience...

Radford, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was a surprise. It is well located near a major market and other sites of tourist interest. The breakfast was much better than we expected and the room price was cheap. The room was clean and comfortable. We have stayed here multiple times and will stay again on our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kdneil
Tuan N, General Manager at Lan Lan Hotel 1, responded to this review

Thank you very much for chosen our hotel and for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor We are very happy to hear that you have been enjoyed your stay with us. Your great comment about our hotel, from the cleanliness of the room, good breakfast, good rate to great location.. would be very much appreciated. Once again, we thank you...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to two different hotels in HCMC before this trying to find something that was comfortable, clean, and quiet in a decent part of the city. This met all of my expectations. The breakfast was pretty good as well, and the staff was helpful and kind.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LindseyRaeeRaee
Tuan N, General Manager at Lan Lan Hotel 1, responded to this review

Thank you very much for chosen our hotel and for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor. We are more than happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and your nice compliment about the helpful staff, cleanliness of the room is a great encouragement for us to serve our esteemed guest better and better. Once again, we...

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is newly renovated/in the process of being renovated (construction works ongoing on top most floor). It is being acquired by the silverland hotel chain. It is just beside the independence palace, a couple minutes walk to ben thanh market, notre dame cathedral, war museum and lots of restos, local eateries and convenience stores. Furnishings are new and the wood...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 88Gail08
Tuan N, General Manager at Lan Lan Hotel 1, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you loved your stay with us, from buffet breakfast, our location, hotel room facilities to the friendly and helpful staff. However, there is something that we need to improve to make our services much better. Once again, we would...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

went there with a friend and we've been traveling vietnam for a week. lan lan 1 was the most unwelcoming place that we have visited. especially the reception lady has a skill of making a customer feel bad. maybe they don't want foreign travelers sleep there? look for elsewhere there are plentiful hotels nearby. ps. we booked a deluxe room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sang P
Tuan N, General Manager at Lan Lan Hotel 1, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Ho Chi Minh city and for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor. It is more than delighted to hear that you love the hotel location, and we would wish you to have a good experience at our hotel. The staff attitude makes you feel bad, please accept...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sleepless nights and freezing cold water.Thats what this disgrace of a hotel sadly consists of, construction throughout the night and the incompetant staff who forgot my child's bed. DONT COME HERE! !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TobyCurtis1987
Tuan N, General Manager at Lan Lan Hotel 1, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Saigon, and for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor. It is very much regret that you have not got a good experience during your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for such inconvenience caused to you and your family. Kindly share with us this situation...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Lan Lan Hotel 2
Lan Lan Hotel 2
#140 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
239 reviews
0.0 km away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#79 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
695 reviews
0.1 km away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#49 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#48 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,344 reviews
0.2 km away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#37 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
168 reviews
0.6 km away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#66 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lan Lan Hotel 1

Address: 73 -75 Thu Khoa Huan St | Ward Ben Thanh, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $51 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lan Lan Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Lan Lan Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lan Lan Hotel 1 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lan Lan Hotel 1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request lower level room so you don't hear noise from 9th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 88Gail08, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 7th floor and it was vert quiet”
 of 5 bubbles kathyj1949, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A view out the back over the park is serene.”
 of 5 bubbles Ausericanesian, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are better for a more quiet stay - make sure you have a window. Apparently there are windowless rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Sandi112, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't get room 901”
  • room 901 from window
  • room 901..view
  • big window..horrid view 'they call it city/part view' Standing in one corner you can see the par
 of 5 bubbles chisana, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay